Reviews For Different
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Different Reviewer: Lisala Signed

Such a touching view into Hoss and you do first-person perfectly - I could hear his voice throughout.  I enjoyed his personal history, too.  Very believable.  I love "Lake Eyes" and Adam's jealousy over it.  And Hoss's love for Marie.  

I can see why you're a favorite on here! I definitely look forward to reading more of your things very soon!

Date: 07/29/2018 - 12:12 am [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: Eswallace Signed

I always liked this episode and you did a great job of capturing Hoss's voice. I always wonder way he was so quick to blame Adam but your take makes a lot of sense. Thanks for an explanation that makes a lot of sense.

Date: 04/29/2016 - 06:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Interesting take on the lessler explored of the Cartwright brothers.  Part of what I like about fan fiction is getting into the characters' heads and adding dimension to not only them, but the tales they were a part of.  This does a good job of letting the reader know what Hoss' feelings were during and after this episode.  Sad to think that Hoss probably did consider himself 'different' from his two handsome charmer brothers, especially when young.  

The title did intrigue me and I liked the way it came around at the tend to be used in a different fashion from what would have been expected.  

Thanks for the tale!

Date: 04/21/2016 - 10:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: Sharry Signed

It's at times heartbreaking to hear Hoss talk about himself and how he feels entirely different from Pa or either of his brothers.  He also sounds wise in his own right, as though he's identified what's most important in life, and what ultimately doesn't matter at all in the long run.    

It would have been tough to have been Hoss, and just wanting the woman he loved so much to love him back.  It does sound like he found some clarity at the end, however, and thankfully Adam survived as well.   

Date: 04/18/2016 - 09:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: adamant Signed

An interesting read bout Hoss and his place in the Cartwright family. I'll leave an extended revew in the RC.

Date: 04/18/2016 - 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

I love reading this from Hoss's point of veiw. Usually, where girls are concerned, it's Adam or Joe that recieve most of the attention so of course Hoss falls for Regan, not realizing she's a flirt and a tease. Hoss forgets his own strenth when he punches Adam, thinking it was Adam making a move on Regan. Obviously Regan isn't the right one. Hopefully the right girl is just around the corner! Hoss is more than deserving.

Date: 04/17/2016 - 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Lordy, how well you have caught Hoss' character, his word's and  thoughts.  Loved the background story, how Hoss felt about himself as a child, his growing.  The violence instigated by jealousy.  Patina, you made me want to take that man and hug him senseless. 

Date: 04/17/2016 - 03:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: Calamity Signed

If any boy needed his mother, it was Hoss. You've captured his voice so completely that I could hear the words lift from the page, or tablet. The first person perspective suits these intimate thoughts of his. 

Thanks for sharing. 

Date: 04/17/2016 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: LornesGirl Signed

I really liked your story. I loved how you described Hoss' feelings here. Poor guy never did get a break when it came to the ladies. He definatly would have made a great husband to some luky lady. Thanks so much for sharing! 

Date: 04/17/2016 - 12:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: pam Signed
wonderful story I enjoyed reading it

Author's Response: Thank you, Pam. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Date: 09/17/2014 - 07:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Interesting take on how Hoss was feeling before, during, and after his relationship with Regan Miller. It's not my favorite ep as I think Hoss, being a man of heart, would not have been so easily duped by a pretty face, but I like the way you've given me a glimpse into Hoss' heart!

Author's Response: Thank you, Gillie. I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.
Date: 09/05/2014 - 10:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Different Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderful examination of Hoss' thoughts.  Would love to see a followup with his discussion with Adam afterwards.  



Author's Response: Thank you, Betty. I hadn't planned on a sequel but thank you for giving me food for thought.
Date: 08/10/2014 - 10:12 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.