Reviews For Toby
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I really enjoyed this story.

Adam and Toby could almost finish each other's sentences in The Ride.  You filled in the blanks, of their relationship, in a touching way.  I have a deeper understanding of this marvelous episode because you've created even more depth and layers.  Kudos!

Adam was willing to put it all on the line, for Toby, and now we know why.

This is clever, well written and filled with honor and friendship.  

 

Date: 06/04/2019 - 06:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

What a sweet poignant story.  Nice brothers moment. I agree that Adam and Toby had some kind of special friendship.

Date: 11/02/2018 - 11:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Great story! This adds so much extra interest to "The Ride."

Date: 04/13/2017 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

You created a wonderful relation between Adam and Toby. Fits perfectly to the wonderful opening scene of 'The Ride'. You can feel a kind of cordial relationship. Well written.

Date: 10/07/2016 - 03:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kip Signed

Loved the character of Toby, I like this explanation of why he was so special to Adam.

Date: 03/01/2015 - 03:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Golly, 'snif' that is a beautiful story and now I am missing Toby as much as Adam.

Date: 02/02/2014 - 03:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LornesGirl Signed

Such a sweet story. I always wondered how the.friendship of Toby and Adam came about and your take was truly touching bahj. Bravo!



Author's Response: LornesGirl, thank you so much for letting me know that this story touched you. You made me smile :0)
Date: 01/27/2014 - 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

If it is possible to have a throat lump in ones fingers and be all choked up and have tears threatening to zap ones pooter...that's just how l feel about this story.



Author's Response: Aw, ans! Thanks for those kind words :0) I hope your computer made it through in one piece.
Date: 01/24/2014 - 09:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

What a biitersweet piece with such a wonderful Toby and then the last line reminding everyone about what happened to Toby.  Very well done.



Author's Response: Thank you, Betty. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story :0)
Date: 01/19/2014 - 08:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

That was such a sweet story. Toby was a nice guy and it is so great to read about his and Adam's connection. The ending brought tears to my eyes. Well done! 



Author's Response: Toby is one of my favorite guest stars. It's so much fun to imagine a past for him. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this :0)
Date: 01/19/2014 - 01:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed
wonderful story I loved how you wrote it

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Pam. It's nice to know someone enjoys my writing :0)
Date: 01/19/2014 - 01:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

So much in so few words! Thanks



Author's Response: Thank you, Bertha! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :0)
Date: 01/14/2014 - 10:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

The dead need to have justice ensured for them--and this story explains why Adam was so determined to bring Toby's killer to justice.

Thanks, bahj. 



Author's Response: You're welcome :0) Thank for reading this and leaving your comments. It always seemed to me that there was something special between Adam and Toby.
Date: 01/14/2014 - 05:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pookaire Signed

I have such a catch in my throat, here at the end of this story!  What a sweet, gentle story.



Author's Response: Try a hot cup of tea with a bit of honey in it, that should do the trick :0) Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it!
Date: 01/13/2014 - 09:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

This short is moving, tender, and a little frightening.

The journey from Boston to Virginia City held hardships for everyone, and those they met on the way helped shape the characters we know and love.

Nicely done, Bahj!



Author's Response: Frightening . . . I hadn't thought of it that way, but I guess you're right. So much "could" have happened. Thank goodness the Cartwrights tend to attract the helpful sorts as well as the egotistical, slightly deranged, villainous types. I'm so happy you took the time to read this and leave me a kind review :0)
Date: 01/13/2014 - 10:20 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.