Reviews For Evil Beyond Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Karol Signed

Adam's horse as a kind of life saver of Joe - an interesting story!

The fact that this green male has really existed shows a certain reality regarding the nightmares of Joe. But it is still unrealistic, because these types of creatures are only in the imagination.

Well written and divided in small sections.

Date: 07/09/2019 - 02:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Good story, and appropriately creepy for Halloween! I really liked the way Adam and Hoss kept tabs on Joe and did everything they could to make sure he was all right.

Date: 02/02/2017 - 09:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

I remember reading this story last year.  I enjoyed it just as much the second time around.  

I'm sure none of the brothers had ever seen anything quite like that evil little creature before.  I guess it assumed Joe would be an easy conquest.  He was not.  :)

Sport deserves all kinds of extra attention for his heroism.  Animals know evil when they see it.  


Date: 10/17/2016 - 10:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Hooray for Sport! 

The title is smack on the mark for this one. I was expecting something evil and certainly was not disappointed. The interaction between the brothers show their natural inclination toward brotherly love as well as how chores were divided during Ben's absence. Did Adam ever collect the money from the bank to pay the hands? I couldn't say, but I do know that he understood his responsibilities quite well.

Great descriptions of that wicked one kept me on edge until the resolution. I guess we all know there would be that happy ending but I was filled with foreboding until that moment arrived.

Sweet dream Little Joe, your brothers, and Sport, are watching out for you.

Date: 10/17/2016 - 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Beautifully written and engaging, this Halloween tale held my interest from beginning to end. Great story, Jules!
Date: 10/17/2016 - 12:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Oh, this was very fun to read, Bejules.  I was totally creeped out as I was trying to figure out what was in the barn with Joe and Sport.  It isn't often Adam doesn't know what to do, but he and Hoss made a great team - especially where Joe is concerned.  I saw that clearly in your story.   

I love Halloween!  It may be a bit early to start thinking about it too much yet for this year, but I'm more than willing.

Date: 08/21/2015 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Guitarlover Signed

Yay--Sport the hero to the rescue!  This managed to be kind of creepy and sweet at the same time.  Thanks!

Date: 08/02/2015 - 12:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Goodness-that was scary! Good thing Sport was there to rescue Joe!

Date: 07/25/2015 - 06:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed
Wow! That was a scarey one! Leave it to a horse to sense that something is wrong and Joe needs him.
Date: 03/07/2014 - 01:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jfclover Signed

Goblins in the night!  Fun story, bejules!

Date: 10/30/2013 - 01:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That gave me chills!! So glad that Sport was able to save Joe. Great story!!!

Date: 10/29/2013 - 10:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

I loved that. Love the interaction between beast and man. LIked the last line espcially..love animals 'speaking'. Great story.Difficult three words.

Date: 10/29/2013 - 08:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Thank goodness for Sport, the goblin truly underestimated a loyal friend!  

 

Wonderful story Bejules and darn scary, a demon like creature preying on an innocent boy.    Great use of the prompts too.  



Author's Response:

Thanks Liz!  Happy you thought the story scary.  The Cartwright relied on their horses and had even more need this time round.  

Date: 10/28/2013 - 11:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wow, that was a masterful horror story.  Glad that Sport wasn't under that spell.



Author's Response:

Thanks Betty!  I'm glad you thought it a worthy horry story.

Date: 10/28/2013 - 06:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Glad that Sport came to the rescue and took care of that goblin. A well-written story. The idea of an innocent as prey is truly a frightening one.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review Ant.  Joe certainly needed more help than his brother's could give him this time!

Date: 10/28/2013 - 05:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed
wonderful story Bejules you did a great job on writting it

Author's Response:

Thanks Pam.  So glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 10/28/2013 - 04:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Wow, Jules! That was downright terrifying! Poor Joe but good for him that not only his brothers were looking out for him. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks Steffie!  Joe did have another guardian angel to watch over him this time!

Date: 10/28/2013 - 03:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Thank the equine Lord for Sport, a spine tingler, but much enjoyed...

now you didn't add your prompt words...could they be Sport, Little Joe and nightmares????no nightmare not Goblin? no not LJ

Final choice...Sport...Goblin...Nightmare



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review ans!  - yes Sport to the rescue!  You were spot on with my words  (well nightmare/dreams - both the same really) and thanks for letting me know they weren't posted - I thought I had but they are now!!

Date: 10/28/2013 - 02:59 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.