You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

wow now that was a story! i liked the fast pace of this story and the telling of it was very uniquie, I kinda wish I read this in the day time.

Date: 07/16/2019 - 05:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Just re-read this, ansi.  Again I had the shivers and quivers.  To think that Adam almost fell for her.  I love stories where Adam is always looking after Joe.  Thanks for sharing this with us

Date: 01/24/2019 - 06:43 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

you wrote this over six years ago!   I'm glad to make the discovery.  You write so well.  Love your turn of phrase.

Date: 01/13/2019 - 08:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Mysterious and frightening and very good!

I was captivated from the very first paragraph in the Story Notes.

Nice intro.  I loved the humor mixed in with the dramatic mystery.

And the brotherly love is always an undercurrent. 

I agree with another reviewer...  this would have made an intriguing episode.

Couldn't put it down.



Author's Response:

Looking at the date of your review made me feel terrible - I thought you left it in November.  Then I realised it was the book cover that prompted you to read, even so, the eleventh of Jan is still a time gap.  I do apologise, I must check the notifications. 

Thank you for your kind words.  That you were caught from the Story Notes also you were prompted by the book cover even more so, the designs are doing the job.

It is my contention that what or where ever the drama or trauma there is a touch of humour - dark maybe but humour all the same. 

Most of my stories have to cover in some way the family and regular guests.

Date: 01/11/2019 - 03:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Gah! I did it again. I read a scary story right before bed. There goes my chances for a restful night's sleep. 

Great job, Ansi! *shudders*



Author's Response:

Annie K C, thanks so much for reading your comments are more than welcome.

Date: 05/09/2017 - 11:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This is an incredibly creepy story...I hope I can still sleep tonight.  I enjoyed it greatly, though.  Well done!



Author's Response:

CG@H, my apologies for the delayed response.  Thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments.  It is great knowing that, no matter how long ago one puts pen to paper, it is still being read.

Date: 04/10/2017 - 06:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Charlotte Dashwood Signed

Wow. Okay I'm reading that again on Halloween night . That was soooo creepy. Poor little Joe, poor Adam. I bet that was one night of passion he would rather forget Ewwwww ! Thanks for this story. You related the urgency and panic spread by this serial killing witch very well. Very good writing. 



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in responding CD.  Thank you for taking the time to review and your encouraging comments, also for wanting to reread - guess it would make for a good Halloween night.

Date: 10/26/2015 - 02:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Holy moly, ansi! That was a real horror story! Couldn't stop reading it till I got to the very end. Well done!

Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in responding Gillie.  Thank you for your comment...it kinda scared me too. :)

Date: 12/23/2013 - 11:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Holy moly, ansi! That was a real horror story! Couldn't stop reading it till I got to the very end. Well done!
Date: 12/15/2013 - 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow, that kept me on edge. Great story!!!



Author's Response:

Hope you weren't too uncomfortable on the edge mo, thanks for reviewing.

Date: 10/30/2013 - 11:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LornesGirl Signed

Creepy tale Ans. Nicely done! I know I'll be sleeping with the light on tonight.



Author's Response:

Thanks LornesGirl, hope you slept OK

Date: 10/29/2013 - 02:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Ans that gave me the shivers and it's not because I'm cold.  Wonderful scary story and I'm glad I didn't save it to read in bed or I'd definitely have trouble sleeping!



Author's Response:

Thanks Bejules, yeah l guess it is definately not a bedtime story, unless of course it's the 31st.

Date: 10/28/2013 - 04:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

this one gave me the shivers!  Good job!



Author's Response:

Thanks littlemom pleased it got you moving.

Date: 10/28/2013 - 12:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Good first person account of an extremely spooky event. Seriously Ans, however am I to sleep tonight?
The way you mix your humorous tone with the scary bits makes it even more frightening. Escpecially the part where poor Abigail tripped over a frog's hair. :hide Scary stuff indeed!



Author's Response:

Sleep Cal...your not supposed to sleep, it gave me the heebie-jeebies an l wrote it :)

Glad you like the blend of funny and fright, l think keeping things near as possible to every day normality adds to the scary.

Date: 10/27/2013 - 09:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

OH my,,,,, I got shivers .... BIG TIME 



Author's Response:

Thanks LMC aint a scary story iffun you don't shiver...unless you just need to put another old log on the fire :)

Date: 10/27/2013 - 09:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Wonderfully scary and creepy Ansi!  The ending was fantastic.  Yeah I think I'm sleeping with the lights on.



Author's Response:

Thanks Liz, pleased you liked the open ending, but sorry l am going to add to your lighting bill.

Date: 10/27/2013 - 09:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed
wonderful story and it is a gory but I enjyed reading it

Author's Response:

Thanks Pam, appreciate your comments, when there's gore you gottat read more:)

Date: 10/27/2013 - 03:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Excellent! I enjoyed this story and the ending was a revelation (pun intended!)



Author's Response:

Thanks a a great big bunch Ant...praise indeed, l really feel chuffed.

Date: 10/27/2013 - 02:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pookaire Signed

Truly scary! I do wish there had been more Halloween episodes.  This would have made a great one.



Author's Response:

Thanks pookaire, what a compliment, thank you.

Date: 10/27/2013 - 12:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

O MY! Great! Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading Bertha

Date: 10/27/2013 - 11:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Whoa, that was great story, ansi! I'm glad I didn't read it in the evening before going to bed. Nightmare-alert! Well done! 



Author's Response:

Thanks steffie, l guess it's not a bedtime story.

Date: 10/27/2013 - 10:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Gruesome, gory, and absolutely hynotizing!  Well that might make it a bit more difficult to sleep tonight.



Author's Response:

Thanks Betty l seemed to have hit your scary buttons.

Date: 10/27/2013 - 10:11 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.