Reviews For High Stakes
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A nice story. A nice followup to "The Gamble".

Date: 03/17/2018 - 04:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Nice! I think this is a great addition to that episode. Well done!

Date: 01/13/2018 - 01:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljac Signed

What an interesting addition to a great episode.  You have such great insight into the workings of the Cartwrights, and I always like Joe and Adam interactions.  Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you, ljac.  What a kind thing for you to say.  I appreciate you reading and letting me know your thoughts.

Date: 10/10/2013 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

What a truly fantastic WHN, Adam's POV makes one realise how close he was with his youngest brother, reading and seeing the trauma his hyperactive sibling was trying to contend with, oh yes he rallied to the cause and rallied  the troops from all corners, but his living nightmare that he would not make it in time, that he would have to face life on his own, some might say a selfish thought but still a valid one.

Thankyou cheaux for your insight.



Author's Response:

Thank you, ansinico, for your thoughtful comments.  Much appreciated.

Date: 10/04/2013 - 06:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Cheaux has written a WHN that delves into the relationships between the Cartwright men, their ties to the empire that is the Ponderosa, and the future of their holdings.

Written from Adam's POV, this story reveals much of his relationship to his youngest brother and gives incite to the closeness he shares with his father.

I recommend this one. It proves that the Cs were so much more than ranchers.



Author's Response:

Wow,Tracey!   Thank you so much.   I am so thrilled you read between the lines and captured the subtext.  That is exactly what I was trying to achieve.  

Date: 10/01/2013 - 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

What an excellent epilogue!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, gf3. 

Date: 09/30/2013 - 11:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

That was obviously the natural conclusion to The Gamble and I'm glad that you have shared it. 



Author's Response:

I am happy you thought it was natural.  Thank you for letting me know.  

Date: 09/29/2013 - 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Wow, just, wow.

I absolutely loved that! Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Frannie.  I am so happy you loved it.

Date: 09/29/2013 - 03:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed
wonderful story I enjoyed reading it

Author's Response:

I appreciate you saying that you enjoyed reading it.  No better words for an author to hear.  Thank you.

Date: 09/29/2013 - 01:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bertha.

Date: 09/28/2013 - 11:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Good characterizations of the all the Cartwright men.  Wonderful WHN for that episode.



Author's Response:

Thank you, BettyHT.  I'm glad you liked it.

Date: 09/28/2013 - 09:37 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.