You must login (register) to review.
Title: Part 1 Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

Wonderful, that was a sequel full of surprises. Laura and Peggy came back and I was curious how you bring them into the story. I only can recommend all the stories of this trilogy. I really would appriciate it if you would write a forth part. Nicely done, thank you Adamant.



Author's Response:

Thnk you for reading the three stories. I don't think I have a 4th one in me although I'm flattered you would like to see it. I think this one may have been the least effective but I'm glad you like it!

Date: 10/01/2016 - 04:38 am [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Great story, ant! I was engaged and looking forward to the next chapter all the way though. I think this kind of drama would have worked well on television if only the Cartwright boys had been allowed to marry and set up housekeeping with their own families!

Author's Response:

So glad that you liked the story and that it kept you engaged.  I don't think I could have borne Adam being married in the series--or any of them!!!! They are mine, mine, mine! : )

Date: 07/29/2014 - 11:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 15 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Great action scene! And the final line from Frank made me all teary! The Cartwright family, extended family, and friends sure do know how to stuck together!

Author's Response:

Glad that you thought the action scene was believable--they are  a pain to write. Glad you like Frank.

Date: 07/29/2014 - 11:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 14 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Scary chapter. There's a real sense of forboding! I really like the way you set that stage for what's coming. I wish Laura would stop crying and grow up!

Author's Response:

Thank you. Laura had issues but I tried to show her psychological makeup to garner some sympathy for her. I never disliked her but she also was never honest with herself.

Date: 07/29/2014 - 10:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 13 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
I think that Will's description is to close to Adam's description to be sure those two killers won't try to kill the wrong man. Moving on to next chapter!.
Date: 07/29/2014 - 10:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 12 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Aunt Lil is out of money, Laura is still undecided, and the Carwrights will have to deal with their violent neighbors! Good think Adam is on his way back!

Author's Response:

I never really cared for Aunt Lil so I decided to make her broke. ;-D Ah! The power!!!!

Date: 07/29/2014 - 10:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 11 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
And the Gleason-Cartwright war is on!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 09:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 10 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
The plot thickens...of course! I am really enjoying how this is all developing!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 09:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 9 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Wow, that twist totally surprised me! Nicely done!

Author's Response:

Will had to show up sometime! I tried to give him an interesting story to explain his wound.

Date: 07/29/2014 - 08:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Part 8 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Ok, I'm not sure that's the best choice, Adam! Afterall, your wife is fearful of being alone, and there's a crazy rancher who lives right next door! I think something's going to happen! :-)

Author's Response:

I don't know if I should respond to each review or not. Usually I post in one section and there's just one review for the whole story. But the good thing about multi-chapters is that each chapter review tallies up as 1 review. I appreciate that you're taking the time to read and comment and I have read all your reviews but I won't bore you by responding to each one. Thank you for reading as I know that you have a busy life.

Date: 07/29/2014 - 03:21 am [Report This]
Title: Part 7 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
I'm with Sophie! I think Hoss or Joe should go to SF!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 03:12 am [Report This]
Title: Part 6 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
It's really hard for me to feel much sympathy for Laura. She chose, as they say, 'wrongly'!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 03:07 am [Report This]
Title: Part 5 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Lovely!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 03:00 am [Report This]
Title: Part 4 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Oh-oh, Adam didn't tell her about his prior engagement! Oops! Can't wait to read more!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 02:24 am [Report This]
Title: Part 3 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
I love how you've described the complexity of of the family dynamics!

Author's Response:

Thank you. When I wrote this, I thought it was a bit slow--kept from getting in the action but decided to leave it.

Date: 07/29/2014 - 02:18 am [Report This]
Title: Part 2 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Love your descriptions! I am seeing the action unfold. I had to laugh at the ending of this chapter. Our children are so very capable of the unexpected! Let's see how Adam deals with this development!
Date: 07/29/2014 - 01:29 am [Report This]
Title: Part 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Wonderful beginning! The pictures you paint with your choice of words draw me effortlessly into the story! On to the next chapter to see how all the suggestions you've planted pan out.

Author's Response:

What a surprise to see someone reading this. Think you for taking the time to start it. Hope that it is of enough interest for you to finish it.

Date: 07/27/2014 - 01:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Penny Signed

Aww Great ending Great Story. I enjoyed it very much - Could there be a continuation would love  to hear more from Adam and Sophie lol!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Penny. I read all your reviews for the chapters and I'm so glad that you liked this one--I liked it myself so I'm always happy when someone else does! It was interesting to read your reaction to each part. 

Date: 10/02/2013 - 05:01 am [Report This]
Title: Part 15 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Well I'm glad I turned the page - Great Writing! You sure do jeep me on my toes (Thanks it's great fun).

Date: 10/02/2013 - 04:48 am [Report This]
Title: Part 14 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Oh my god Will better have his gun with him! This is getting so exciting - I'm sitting at the edge of my seat!! You always do this to me Adament. You end the chapter with a cliffhanger that I have to read on and nothing gets done lol!!!!!!!!!

Date: 10/02/2013 - 04:30 am [Report This]
Title: Part 13 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Oh my god are the Chinese going to attack - getting exciting!!  I would burn that picture if I was Sophie.

Date: 10/02/2013 - 03:37 am [Report This]
Title: Part 12 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Hmm so Will is going to stay at Adam's place. Another Great chapter!!

 

Date: 10/02/2013 - 03:16 am [Report This]
Title: Part 11 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Will is in alot of trouble - I wonder did he bring the trouble with him putting everyone in danger!! I new Laura would of compared Will to Adam (How is a man supposed to equal Adam) She wants it all and if she can't have it she cries!

Date: 10/02/2013 - 02:59 am [Report This]
Title: Part 10 Reviewer: Penny Signed

What happened to Will? Why does he need help? this is getting very interesting!!

Date: 10/02/2013 - 02:42 am [Report This]
Title: Part 9 Reviewer: Penny Signed

So Will fineally come! Who shot him? Poor Laura -Too late Adam's taken HA!

Date: 10/02/2013 - 01:31 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.