You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

I think that was another type of an Adam story. I needed some time to accept the other personality of Adam you described. As most of the fans I also like his soft character. BUT... sometimes I wished he would be a little bit more aggressive. And his thoughts about desire and passion - YES that's what we want to read :-)

Very well written, interesting, different and exciting. I'm curious about the sequel.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked seeing this side of Adam; in the series, we only had small peeks at his dark, passionate side and how much more interesting it would have probably been to PR if he was able to expose some of Adam's flaws more often. If you liked seeing Adam as passionate and a bit cruel, when you have a long afternoon stretching out and the time, you may enjoy, "Frailty, thy Name is Woman." Some readers didn't care for this portraya,l but I felt it was true to Adam as a man--not as Mr. Perfect.

 

Thanks for reviewing. : )

Date: 09/11/2016 - 01:14 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

You know how to keep readers interested in the story line . This one has so many different sides of the characters as well as culture problems in those years in the different societies. 

Very well written . 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you found this story interesting and I appreciate the compliment!

Date: 07/17/2016 - 12:08 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: Penny Signed

Apsalutely a fantastic story. Great writing I felt as if I was right there watching the whole thing - ver discriptive!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Penny, for taking the time to read and review the story. So glad that you thought it was well-written. 

Date: 08/28/2013 - 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Wow! Great job!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you like it and took the time to read it. Thank you for letting me know that you liked it.

Date: 08/03/2013 - 07:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I enjoyed this story and I couldn't understand why Sopie left Adam the way she did. Adam never gave up on her. Glad that her mother wrote that letter to him and what a great ending!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for following this story and I am glad that you liked it. I also appreciate that you let me and anyone who reads your review know that you had such a positive opinion. ;-)

Date: 07/31/2013 - 05:19 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: Beej Signed

Is there a happily ever after? Is this why Adam left the Ponderosa forever? Did he go home alone? So many possibilities! I was so involved with the story I missed a complete conversation ... my husband was not pleased. lol... Wonderful. Thank you. 



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it. Actually, I just happen to be working on the sequel WIP on the forum just in case you don't want to wait until it's in the Library. Sorry about the missed confabulation! Your husband will forgive you! LOL.

Date: 07/28/2013 - 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

You already know I'm a fan but this story was outstanding! However, and I can't explain why, but it took me a bit before I was able to totally immerse myself into this story. Maybe it was written slightly different from your other stories (at least it felt like it to me), maybe it was the topic itself but it does not matter really as it was a really great story. I just wanted to mention it. ;-)

I read the story twice and the way you depicted Adam's personality, his frustrations, his desperation and determination to win Sophia back was superb and I liked the focus on his "darker" side instead of his softer, caring side (which I enjoy reading about, too). Perfect! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it so much, steffie1304. It was slow at the start as I felt that the relationship/friendship between Adam and Louden needed to be established for the rest of the plot to occur in a believable fashion but thank you for giving it a second chance and for telling me--that is the type of helpful criticism that is needed. I know that most readers love to see Adam's soft, caring side and I hoped that in this story, I showed a bit of that side as well as his darker side; I tried to strike a balance with both but I do tend to see him as a troubled soul, not always at peace with himself and his decisions. 

Thank you for your review--it is much appreciated--and the nice words too! :-) 

Date: 07/15/2013 - 09:52 am [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: Kranapple Signed
Again a great story from a wonderful author. I'm never disappointed. Your Adam has a very dark, aggressive yet sexy personality. Love it! More please!!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and giving your opinion--and IMO, Adam is dark yet very sexy and has an edge of danger about him. I may have a skewed view but that's how Adam has always struck me and I try to wtite him that way.

Date: 07/15/2013 - 02:42 am [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: pam Signed

 

great job on writting a wonderful story



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pam, for reading and commenting.

Date: 07/14/2013 - 08:57 pm [Report This]
Title: A Creature Frail and Vain Reviewer: Bertha Signed

WOW! I mean WOW! I can think of nothing else to say! Loved it. thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Bertha. I needed the encouragement. Thanks for reading.

Date: 07/12/2013 - 02:23 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.