You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

A wonderful end to a great story! Brava! 

Date: 05/11/2017 - 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Woo-hoo! That was an action-packed chapter!

Date: 05/11/2017 - 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Adam and Hoss to the rescue...oh snap.

Date: 05/11/2017 - 08:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I can't believe it, Johnny was right! I thought it would have been someone else who robbed the bank. 

Date: 05/11/2017 - 08:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

And the trouble just seems to follow him wherever he goes.

Date: 05/11/2017 - 07:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh, dear. I have the feeling that this isn't the last that they'll be hearing from Frank. Nice start by the way; I can't wait to see where this is going!

Date: 05/11/2017 - 07:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Good story line speranza. Cartwrights always standing up for the underdog and fighting injustice.

Date: 08/14/2010 - 12:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

The truth will find you out.

Date: 08/14/2010 - 12:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Adam should have stayed with his instincts and kept the gun on him...

Date: 08/14/2010 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Wow, that Johnny has had quite the life.

Date: 08/14/2010 - 12:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Uh-oh trouble is brewing

Date: 08/14/2010 - 12:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Wow Joe is a fight LOL that's surprising...good lead in

Date: 08/13/2010 - 11:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Nice ending. Johnny will certainly impress his girl.

Date: 07/04/2010 - 02:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Johnny saved the Cartwrights. But there's still Bobby and Dean to deal with.

Date: 07/04/2010 - 02:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Sounds like the Cartwrights are in trouble. Hope they can get out of it.

Date: 07/04/2010 - 02:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Johnny has suffered a great deal. Hope the Cartwrights can help him.

Date: 07/04/2010 - 02:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Sounds like there could be more trouble between Johnny and Bobby. Wonder what's next.

Date: 07/04/2010 - 02:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Good thing Joe held his temper. He's got enough to worry about.

Date: 07/04/2010 - 02:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I enjoyed your story! Thanks for writing.

Date: 12/22/2009 - 04:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: TeddyBuletti Signed

An exciting story, speranza 119, a good read!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Teddy, your time spent reading and reviewing is very appreciated! :-)

Date: 04/28/2009 - 04:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: codystampede Signed

A bad guy who betrays his fellow and give the hiding place of their loot easily away to get better off with their devilish deed. That fits. 

The idea with Johnny`s reward is very good, too,  after all- this relatively simple mind shows courage and has deserved it. The author gets her message across: Everybody can fulfil his dreams if only he`s honest and brave. That`s really western style. 

Johnny`s dad was obviously not such a person. There must have been a reason for him to lower his head. The Cartwrights have always been in favour of good parenting!?!?What about a post mortem reconciliation of father and son?  After all Johnny seems a bit too fast with his reactions sometimes.

The great Joe ending is skillfully made, sth. to smile about and leaves us happy.All in all a great story of the talented author sperenza. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, cody for reading and for your detailed reviews - I love all of the bits of wisdom you include! I did not include a reconciliation of father and son because sometimes even with great things that happen to us we sometimes don't gain a quick understanding of our short-comings and why we've gone through different trials and errors. Johnny still has a long way to go ;-)

Thank you so very much, cody!

Date: 01/12/2009 - 03:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: codystampede Signed

The beginning that`s simply Hoss! And the help of a mysterious man is a good idea.

The reader at this point can guess that that`s probably Johnny - nice trick of the good author sperenza

to let her readers be somehow a little ahead with guessing the right thing. That`s

what great writers sometimes do. It stirs your imagination.

Frank gets what he deserves and a western fan like me appreciates this; he would never ever have changed into a better person. He simply doesn`t fit into the

wishful thinking western world, he`s got to pay for his hubris. 

 

Date: 01/12/2009 - 02:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: codystampede Signed

First exciting climax of the story!  

Ben has to pay for his gullibility (showing all that money to Bobby was surely a mistake) as much as Adam, who never would distrust Bobby.

But that`s the way the Cartwrights are, never really suspicious without a reason. That`s

what makes them so nice. They are very open to others - more than some deserve.

That`s what readers like, too ... it`s wishful thinking behind. We are all longing for a better life and would like to give more without being punished. Great chapter by sperenza!  

Date: 01/12/2009 - 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: codystampede Signed

Johnny as a simple and nice character is further developed and believable, Frank`s idea of revenge on Joe and the Cartwrights absolutely suits his character; a character with this pride ignores laws and warnings, here Bobby`s: "we should get out right away" and this usually results in their downfall and sometimes even death we as readers are waiting for. It`s his hubris that destroys him.

To me the guy who shot Johnny`s dad in his back was the coward, not other way around .. will Johnny be reconciled with his dad post mortem? Isn`t it good to ride around problems sometimes as Joe did it? Open questions at the end of the third great

chapter of great author sperenza! 

Date: 01/12/2009 - 01:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: codystampede Signed

Problems unfold!

Prejudices all over, a very serious and realistic thing even on the Ponderosa.

The reader keeps on asking him/herself questions, which lead to a deepened complex of problems:

Where does Johnny know Bobby from? What will life be like for him on the ranch? Will he be safe there? etc.

But even on the Ponderosa the Cartwrights have to struggle for a good life and sometimes put too much trust in the wrong people - that makes them so human and

natural, a great depiction of a somehow normal family/ ranch life by speranza

 

 

Date: 01/12/2009 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.