Reviews For A New Day for Hoss
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Drifter Signed

I like this take on a young Hoss, seeing he’s about as shy then as he is older.

Date: 08/11/2019 - 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisal Signed

What a darling story.  Is there a sequel? 

 

So many things in this made me smile, i.e 

Hoss's thoughtfulness- worrying about his father being in pain even while he was in pain being picked on.

The story of him saving the bunny -  Adam was right when he said most girls love God's creatures!

Joe in trouble already and here it's just his first year of school! Haha.

Adam relishing in his advice-giving older brother role.

 

I loved the ending.

 

Date: 08/06/2019 - 07:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

It was nice to see Hoss make a new friend with someone who seemed to understand him.  I felt sorry for Hoss when he was being taunted by the other children and sitting alone.  He must have felt very isolated.  Hoss looked up to Adam and wanted his advice.  But I thought it was strange for Adam to be hanging around the school so much.

 

Date: 08/04/2019 - 01:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

A  sweet and lovely story.I am  glad that Hoss found a friend in Angela and she was there for him.A very sweet story. 

Date: 08/02/2019 - 09:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

This was a wonderful story about Hoss as around 12 years old I would guess.  The only question I have is why Adam was around the school so much.  I could imagine Angela and Hoss, and was glad he had a friend.  

Date: 07/31/2019 - 07:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

This was a very sweet story very emotional, poor Hoss I could see him being 

excluded from play at school as a youngster, people tend to think bigger kids can just take the abuse. I could just reach into your story and give him a hug. A nice simple concept which was told well.

 

Date: 07/31/2019 - 02:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Karol Signed

 

A beautiful story that shows how Hoss loses his initial shyness through a girl's attention and wins self-confidence.

Even as a boy, Hoss is a good soul, which means he has a lot of emotional intelligence - he has heart-building. Actually, he does not want to burden other people with his grief.

He followed Adam's advice to talk to Angela first about horses. That was very smart from Hoss.

You can familiarize yourself with the whole story very easy. Well written!

Date: 07/30/2019 - 11:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Oh, my! How sweet! I can picture Hoss being pretty much the biggest kid in school, and being called names for it. I'm so happy he found a friend in Angela and that she could see his true nature: kind and gentle.

Date: 07/30/2019 - 05:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a sweet story!  I'm glad Angela decided to ignore the mean kids and spend time with Hoss.

Date: 04/24/2017 - 07:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cartwright fan1 Signed

How sweet!! Angela's a really nice girl, and has great intuition to see the sweetness and kindness in Hoss. I think I sense the start of a long standing friendship. 

Date: 04/18/2017 - 01:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JFCfan Signed

So sweet! What a lovely story Calamity Liz. :)

Date: 09/26/2016 - 04:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! This melted my heart; it's not always easy to make friends when you're different. I'm so glad that Angela chose to spend time with Hoss. What a super sweet story, Calamity Liz! Brava!

Date: 03/31/2016 - 09:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weaver Signed

Hi, I didn't know how else to contact you but you wrote some worries on zeta boards of Adam with a daughter and marrying a second wife could you tell me if you are continuing those stories as I loved them not necessarilynthenadult content but just Adam as a father please please please do continue them and PM me if you're not maybe on zeta boards so that I don't bug you if you don't want to.

 

thanks

Date: 07/27/2015 - 09:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

How nice to see a story about Hoss and about him getting some attention from a young lady, too.

I am sure that he did have trouble, as a boy, fitting in, when he was so much bigger than all the other children. And I was really pleased that this wasn't a trick being played on him.

Cute little story

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review, Lynne.  I can imagine how badly he must've been teased and taunted as a child.  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 10/17/2014 - 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

That was a sweet story. And I like how Hoss asked Adam for advice. Great job, Liz! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Steffie!  Sorry so late with replies.

 

Adam and Hoss did have a great relationship, would have loved to have seen more of them interacting together in the series.  Good thing we have fan fic!

Date: 02/01/2014 - 04:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ullswater Signed

ah .... a very sweet little story and I love seeing young Hoss making a new friend



Author's Response:

Thanks very much ullswater!  I can imagine school was rather tough for Hoss at times, he found a good friend in Angela.  I hope to return to this story line for more.  Hoss and Angela seem to want more of their story written.  :)

Date: 01/05/2014 - 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

I loved that, Liz!

So tru to Hoss! He deserved a girl who'd love him for him!

Date: 06/29/2013 - 08:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

I'm so glad Hoss got to make himself a new friend.  You've portrayed Hoss spot on at that very young and awkward age and love the scene where he's asking Adam's advice.



Author's Response:

Thank you, that means a lot!  I hope to do more on Hoss and Angela.  Adam and Hoss had a great dynamic together and would love to write more about it, at some point.

Date: 06/25/2013 - 09:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Very sweet!

Date: 06/03/2013 - 05:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story and so glad that Hoss had the prettiest girl in school take an interest in him.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Mo!  I really appreciate your taking time to read this short story.  I do believe there will be more of young Hoss!

Date: 05/27/2013 - 09:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PattyAJ Signed

So sweet:  just like Hoss!



Author's Response:

Hiya Patty, thanks so much for taking the time to read this.  I really appreciate it and I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I do believe there will be a sequel to this one.

Date: 05/27/2013 - 12:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful and very sweet story Ienjoyed reading it 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Pam, I'm glad you enjoyed this short story.  

Date: 05/27/2013 - 12:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Such a sweet story and a good friend for Hoss



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Betty, that means a lot.  I'm thinking of more young Hoss stories for the library, if people are interested.

Date: 05/27/2013 - 12:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BuckAndCochise Signed

:D Awww! That was so sweet!



Author's Response:

awww thanks Sweetie, glad you liked it!

Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

A boy of Hoss' size must have been the object of a lot of mean-spirited teasing, and a young lady like Angel befriending Hoss is perfect!

Thank you for a sweet story and for the little touches of Adam and Ben and their reactions to Hoss finding a true friend.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much Tracy!  I do hope you enjoyed it.  I've had the idea of stories revolving around young Hoss for quite a while and finally got the courage up to give it a go.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.