Reviews For FRATERNITY
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A riveting story that shows the bonds between the Cartwright brothers, and contrasts the differences between them and another set of brothers.



Author's Response: Thank you, Sierras. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 06/10/2018 - 06:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

For a moment there I didn't think Adam was going to make it. Thanks for sharing this story!



Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story, Annie K.
Date: 10/04/2016 - 12:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

This was a real exciting story. "One for all and all for one". That's the slogan for the Cartwright family. Your description of the different kind of fraternity (contrast in brothers) was great. Adam's humor at the end of the story was very well written.



Author's Response: Thank you, adamsgermangirl, for reading and taking the time to leave a review.
Date: 09/11/2016 - 01:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

Fraternity -perfect title for the 3 brothers . Another well written story about the deep relationship of the Cs. 



Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story, AdamCult2b.
Date: 05/28/2016 - 07:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

An engrossing read, Patina!  The contrast between the two sets of brothers is extremely striking, and no doubt a major point in the story.  And poor Adam - I had not considered the wrath of a scorpion before, but that would probably be an exquisite form of torture for sure.  I also certainly believed that either of Adam's brothers would have taken out the bad guys at any time in order to save him, 'cause that's how they roll.  Good job.   :)     



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sharry! I wanted to explore nature vs nurture and I'm glad to know the contrasts between the sets of brothers showed those differences. Scorpions creep me out (never been stung, thank goodness!) so poor Adam got to have that experience.  The Cartwrights are "all for one and one for all" so the person(s) with evil intentions against one must deal with the rest of the family. 

Again, thank you.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/03/2015 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Charlotte Dashwood Signed

I have a ton of books in my room and yet I can't put this story down. Well done Petina. You're a very good writer. I love the dialog between Hoss and Joe. You have their characters down and that description of the scorpion bite, tingling pain up his arm you don't miss on discriptions. Keep writing it's definitely your thing



Author's Response:

Thank you for the detailed review, Charlotte Dashwood!  I appreciate knowing what you enjoyed most.  And I'm pleased to know this story held your attention from beginning to end. 

Date: 06/30/2015 - 11:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

good story and glad Adam will be all right



Author's Response:

Thank you, Betty.

Date: 06/12/2013 - 02:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Loved this story. So glad that Adam is ok.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.

Date: 02/17/2013 - 09:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

I´ve read it not for the first time Patina...and it will not be the last time...I love all your Adam suffering stories...you are a highly gifted writer and I thank you again for all this thrilling stories....I never can´´t stop reading until the end...no matter if I read it the first the second or the ??? time....thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you, PERNELLSulli!  I'm so flattered to know you enjoy my stories enough to read them many times. :)

Date: 04/11/2012 - 06:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: betsyp Signed

Great Story!  Loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, betsyp!

Date: 05/21/2011 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

I knew going to the pond alone was an invitation to trouble...and trouble is what you served!  The dialogue was so true to form.  You captured the essence of each of the Cartwrights throughout the narrative.  That would have been something - to see Joe and Hoss actually throw Adam into the pond.

Thanks for a story that was both serious and frivolous.  I enjoyed it.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/02/2011 - 03:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

Dickie, Ernie and Dave - three men connected by blood and so are called brothers but it is name only.  There is no fraternal bond...no love...no caring.

Adam, Hoss and Joe - three men connected by blood and are brothers to the end.  Nothing can separate them, divide them make them turn against one another.

That's what it means to be a Cartwright. 

I enjoyed the way Adam - through the throes of his fever - was able to tell Hoss and Joe that their plan did not work.  Like they said, we'll have to wait till next time.

Thanks, Patina, for another wonderful story.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian, for a wonderfully detailed review.  The Cartwrights were fortunate to be nurtured by the love of their father.  Hoss and Joe might manage to outsmart Adam someday.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 10/24/2010 - 04:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: dek0514 Signed

I enjoyed this story a lot...very tense at times...great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story, dek0514.

Date: 10/03/2010 - 12:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

This was a very good story I like how the cartwright's stuck up for eachother and took good care of Adam until they were found good story



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.  The Cartwrights always stick together, no matter what.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/19/2010 - 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: January Signed

Patina, this was such a great story!  The story could easily have been a Bonanza episode with loads of H&H Adam scenes.  Very well written. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jan!  I'm absolutely thrilled to know this story was in the same vein as many episodes in the series.  I was craving SAS when I wrote this and I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 08/18/2010 - 02:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Ponderosa Penny Signed

First, I really enjoyed this story.  The story was easy to believe and patina had the characters portrayed perfectly.  The dialogue was so true to character that you didn't need to read "Hoss said" or Adam muttered"  to know who the speaker was.  The title fit the story.  Two sets of three brother with relationships that couldn't be more different.  You actually feel a bit of sympathy for Dickie and Dave, but then realize that all the Cartwright boys lost their Mothers early in life.  They have known hardship.  Of course, they had Pa.  They grew up with the values and would always love and protect each other.  The other brothers seemed to have come from a loving background.  The Mother always had coffee for her husband no matter what hour of the night he came in from work.   I was surprsed when Ernie actually killed his own brother.  He could have been shooting at Joe, but after what he thinks when looking at Dave with a rope around his neck, you bleive he could have been aiming at Dickie.

I actually had an incredibly uneasy feeling when they tied Adam up by the pond.  I had to stop and think that Adam was going to be drowned in the first three paragraphs of the story beofre my stomach would settle.  I shared Hoss's "uneasy feeling" when he began to realize that something had happened to his older brother. 

My favorite lines were the descriptions of Hoss and Joe's tempers.  Fast and fericious as a grizzly bear and like a burning pine tree.  I also thought Hoss was pretty clever for the way he tied Dave's ankles together, with the rope going under the horse so he couldn't get away. 

This Reading Club is a neat idea.  I am looking forward to reading other reviews and to reading more stories.  Oprah has nothing on the Boomers!



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a detailed review, PP!  It's always a relief to know when a reader believes I've successfully portrayed the Cartwrights as we know and love them from the series.  I'm so pleased to know that the dialogue was true for each Cartwright so you knew which one was speaking.  Again, thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/16/2010 - 06:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I loved that Adam acknowledged Hoss and Joe's hard work at the beginning, and that was the real reason for his suggestion. Great tale, Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy.  For once, Hoss and Joe wanted to finish up before relaxing.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/29/2010 - 11:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

"Plan didn't work"  LOL.  Adam and his humor.  LOL

 

Good Story Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.

Date: 06/12/2010 - 02:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

A wonderful story full of caring and love among the Cartwrights.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.

Date: 06/04/2010 - 12:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

What a contrast in brothers.  Boy, leave it to Adam to keep his brothers from outsmarting him, but I think it backfired this time.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina.  At least Hoss and Joe will be able to try again. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 02:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamsSmile Signed

Wonderful story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, AdamsSmile.  :)

Date: 02/24/2009 - 05:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: MaryAnn Signed

Great story Patina. I really enjoyed the interaction between brothers, the mischief and then the worry when things went wrong. Very well written and shows the love and principles that binds the Cartwright family, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, MaryAnn!  Those Cartwright boys might tease each other but they'd go to the ends of the earth for each other, too.  I'm pleased to knnow you enjoyed this story!

Date: 02/02/2009 - 06:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JFCfan Signed

Good story Patina.  Looks like a few plans backfired here.



Author's Response:

Thank you, JFCfan!  More than 1 plan didn't work out.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/29/2009 - 11:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weavereb Signed
How sad to think that a man would turn on his own brother like that.  But the love between the Cartwright brothers is very well-captured!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 07:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Beel Signed
"Haven't you two figured out that you can't outsmart your brother?"  A great line in a great story.  What a contrast between two sets of brothers!  This story held my attention from start to finish.  I really felt bad for Adam, suffering from the scorpion bite, and it was a sweet touch when Hoss gave Adam his hat.  I haven't read one story of yours that I haven't really enjoyed.  Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Beel!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 11/09/2008 - 10:19 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.