Reviews For A Man Like Hoss
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

what a great read. This story really could have gone dark but showed as long as you have your faimly anything is possiable. The story telling really captivated me and kept me reading wanting to find out what happened at the end.

Date: 05/02/2019 - 05:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Loved this story of what Hoss is really like.  Didn't like where it was going at first but glad I finished it.  Thanks for sharing with us

Date: 01/11/2019 - 04:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Daww! I love the ending! You nearly had me blubbering like a baby. 

Date: 06/01/2017 - 08:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cartwright fan1 Signed

What a great story!! Hoss finds someone who appreciates him during one of the hardest times of his life. He is suffering through the bad, but finds something good in Rosalita. I like her, as she's not the kind of girl to play with Hoss's emotions, especially when he's hurt.


Very nice!! 

Date: 03/28/2017 - 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Hated to see Hoss go throught something like this and he was so strong and upbeat throughout the whole ordeal. Hoss was so fortunate to have his family help him.



Author's Response:

mo, he really went through a lot in this story, didn't he? but thank goodness he came out ok.

Date: 07/07/2013 - 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
TLR, I loved this! Sometimes heartbreaking sometimes full of hope, but always %100 Hoss. I could hear his words so clearly in this story; you not only caught his speech patterns, but his heart as well. I absolutely loved this line . . .

"I have no regrets.”

"You don't, huh? Then why do I see tears in your eyes?"



What a loving, helping, healing family the Cartwrights were, and you've portrayed them all in the best possible light. If all families could follow this example the world would be a much better place.

Thank you for sharing this :0)

Author's Response:

Bahj, your review means a lot to me. I'm glad I'm getting the Cartwrights right. Thank you for letting me know.

Date: 04/02/2013 - 05:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story and I was I could a sweet and kind man like Hoss....... 



Author's Response:

I agree with you, Pam, Hoss is such a sweet and kind man, and full of heart and courage.

Date: 03/17/2013 - 10:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

That had me in tears. Great job! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it, Frannie. There were some sad parts, for sure.

Date: 03/17/2013 - 03:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderful story of courage in the face of adversity, and a family standing there with him.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your nice words, Betty. Thank you so much for reading.

Date: 03/17/2013 - 03:11 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.