You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lornes lady Signed

I am just reading th is for hte second time and think it is so well written from Adam's point of view.  It is a charming story gaining an insight which helped formed ADam's experiences and character.  It gives a lovely view of Inger's character too.  I enjoyed Adam's reaction to having playmates and illustrating his slightly lonely childhood. 

It is so sensitvely and carefully written and I aalso like the way it is howing how Ben was a caring and loving if strict father. 

 

How about a sequel?

Date: 12/19/2014 - 06:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

I've read and re-read this story several times, and it remains one of my favorites. I enjoy your other stories, too. You are such a talented writer.

Date: 10/26/2014 - 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

A really lovely story I enjoyed every word of it 

Date: 07/16/2014 - 04:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was such a beautiful story. I enjoyed seeing it all from Adam's point of view. Inger was so sweet and caring to him. She was just what Ben and Adam needed.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, Mo. I had fun trying to get inside little Adam's head :0)
Date: 08/31/2013 - 03:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story well written



Author's Response: Those words really do mean a lot, pam. Thank you so much for taking the time to share them with me :0)
Date: 02/13/2013 - 08:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: dusty Signed

Wonderful expansion of the episode. All the characters are well fleshed out to make the story just flow. Truly enjoyed reading this! 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this, dusty! I was a little unsure of this story, and it's so nice to know that you enjoyed it :0)
Date: 02/12/2013 - 06:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: grimesgirl Signed

I did enjoy this look at Adam's early years.  We see things happening that later made him the man we all admire.   Adam's childhood was not an easy one.  This story relates a good time for Adam and his father.



Author's Response: This story does tell about a good time in Adam's life. My intention when I started this was to show Adam's journey starting in Galesburg and ending in "Nevada", but he and I fell in love with Galesburg and the people there :0) Thank you so much for reading this!
Date: 02/11/2013 - 12:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response: Thank you, Bertha :0)
Date: 02/09/2013 - 11:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pookaire Signed

Bahj, your writing never fails to bring me to tears. A heartwarming story from the boy's perspective, at such a formative time.  So much that happened at this time determined his character later on.  Such a well done piece, thank you for sharing it with us.



Author's Response: I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this, pookaire, although I'm sorry to hear about the tears. Thank you for taking the time to read it :0)
Date: 02/09/2013 - 10:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: faust Signed

A lovely retale of a favourite story, with many facettes we'd have loved to see in the actual episode.

"...as other people weren't always appreciative of his comments" that's my favourite line. So true, even twenty or thirty years later. LOL

You spent your Nanowrimo very well, bahj! Thanks a lot for this charming read!



Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, faust,specially for reading such a long story. It's nice to know that such a fine writer, and "Adam Gal" enjoyed this :0)
Date: 02/08/2013 - 01:09 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.