Reviews For Junebug
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cartwright fan1 Signed

Aw, such a nice story. 

Date: 04/17/2017 - 11:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a sweet story!  I always wondered how Hoss ended up raising Junebug.

Date: 04/15/2017 - 01:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

That's Hoss - compassionate, strong, determined. Thank you for sharing this one.

Date: 05/22/2016 - 07:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Great story about how Hoss found Junebug. Sounds just like what he'd do under the circumstances! I enjoyed reading that! Thanks!
Date: 07/25/2014 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Hoss is so sweet and you have written him as a fully developed character.  So often he seems to have one role such as peacemaker, but here he is a real person.  Wonderful!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, Betty :0) It took me a long time to get up enough courage to try and write Hoss; I'm only just beginning, and it's nice to know you found him a "whole" person.
Date: 02/03/2013 - 02:16 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

This is beautifully written. You have Hoss and Hop Sing in character so well I could hear them speak as I was reading. Thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Calamity. I hear their voices in my head and try to get what I'm hearing to come across in my writing. I'm glad to know I succeeded for you :0)
Date: 01/25/2013 - 06:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TLR Signed

Very sweet story, Bahj. I especially liked the first five or six paragraphs, when Hoss is climbing the hill.



Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read this, TLR. I'll have to go back and reread those first six chapters, Lol :0)
Date: 01/21/2013 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pookaire Signed

Perfectly Hoss.  Forgetting his own troubles in caring for others.



Author's Response: I totally agree with you, pookaire. Hoss always put others first, and who can argue that Hoss wasn't happy :0)
Date: 01/21/2013 - 12:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

I enjoyed the story nice job well done



Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know, pam. I'm very glad you enjoyed it :0)
Date: 01/20/2013 - 09:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Aww bahj! I loved that! So true to Hoss' nature!



Author's Response: Yeah! A Hoss gal that likes this story . . . sigh, I can die happy now :0)
Date: 01/17/2013 - 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

What a perfect little tale!



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words, gf3 :0)
Date: 01/17/2013 - 03:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Bahj - a you certainly know Hoss Cartwright! He's perfect in this piece. And Hop Sing and Joe are, as well. I imagine this story as a typical day in the life of Hoss. He didn't start out that day to be a hero, but he managed to be one anyway!



Author's Response: Tracy, you don't know how glad I am to hear that I got Hoss right in this story. He's one character that I really don't want to mess up. I totally agree with you--Hoss never tried to be a hero, he didn't have to, it's just who he was :0)
Date: 01/17/2013 - 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A new problem always pushes out the old one. A nice back story about Junebug and why Hoss' later making a gift of her to Margie Owens showed how much Margie meant to him. 

A charming story.



Author's Response: Thank you, adamant :0) I always wondered at Junebug's back story, so I had to create one. I'm so glad you read and enjoyed this!
Date: 01/17/2013 - 08:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LornesGirl Signed

Loved your story, bahj. I love horses, and I always loved the way Hoss cared for Junebug. I cried at the end. Beautifuly written!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, LornesGirl :0) I always liked the way Hoss took care of Junebug too!
Date: 01/16/2013 - 09:00 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.