Reviews For Broken Chords
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: Lisala Signed

Such a sweet story - Adam's sympathy for Hoss was touching and catching.  Hoss wishing his hand weren't so big was poignant and makes a girl want to hug him tight .  And the visual of Adam and his guitar in front of the fire... heck, I'll hug him, too.  And then some.   Your writng is  smooth  and this was enjoyable and easy to read.  

Date: 02/05/2019 - 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Aww! You were right, Patina. Adam is a much more patient teacher than Margarita was. 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving a review, littlejoenice.
Date: 08/01/2018 - 10:33 am [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A sweet Hoss and Adam story  :)



Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story, Sierras.
Date: 05/26/2018 - 02:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I always felt bad for Hoss in "Woman of Fire" when he got the guitar over his head!  This story provides a satisfying sequel.  Thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart. Adam was a far more patient teacher than Margarita.
Date: 10/09/2017 - 10:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story. Adam is such a great teacher!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo. 

Date: 02/05/2013 - 03:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
Such perfect story. Leave it to Adam to restore his brother's confidence.

Author's Response:

Thank you, prater!  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 01/06/2013 - 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Loved it, patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Frannie!

Date: 01/06/2013 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: TLR Signed

Patina, this is a great story between Adam and Hoss, and a great scene for what happened after Woman Of Fire. I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, TLR!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 01/04/2013 - 02:59 am [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Adam seems like a natural when it comes to making people feel better about themselves.

Thanks for a WHN to a scene I never really thought "beyond".



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!  Adam sure does make people feel at ease when taking on something new, doesn't he?  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 01/02/2013 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Thank you for writing this. I always knew that Adam would be patient enough to be able to teach Hoss without making the younger brother feel uncomfortable about his size. This is the kind of brother interaction that I enjoy reading.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cal!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this little story!

Date: 01/02/2013 - 04:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Great story, patina! I can imagine that playing a guitar for the first time would be hard for Hoss...I think it's pretty hard for most people. Adam, of course, bridges the distance with that special brand of Cartwright love that we all know so well, and that you've captured beautifully in your story!

Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  I had my first (and last) guitar lesson in 1991.  Unfortunately, I didn't have a teacher like Adam to lend encouragement.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this little story!

Date: 01/01/2013 - 11:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: adamant Signed

A lovely story about brotherly love--and patience as an expression of it. Good story to read for my 280th review. And are we to assume that Adam is still courting Lauara Dayton?



Author's Response:

Congratulations on your 280th review, Ant!  And thank you for choosing this story!  As to whether Adam was courting Laura Dayton at the time--that's up to the reader to decide.

Date: 01/01/2013 - 05:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Ah, lovely. 

"Musick has Charms to sooth a savage Breast,

To soften Rocks, or bend a knotted Oak."



Author's Response:

Thank you, gf3.

Date: 01/01/2013 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Broken Chords Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Sweet story!  A lot of understanding and patience in Adam.



Author's Response:

Thank you, BettyHT.  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/01/2013 - 06:35 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.