Reviews For Comfort and Joy
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A lovely story.   So touching.  Nice to see the backstory to Adam and Roy's relationship through the years.  And their respect for each other as grown men.  Very well done!

Date: 06/15/2018 - 06:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! I'm a sucker for sweet stories, and this one has a special place in my heart. Thank you so much for writing and posting this, gf3!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind review.  

Date: 02/05/2017 - 05:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

A sentimental journey emphasizing the importance of family. I thoroughly enjoyed growing up with Adam. Thank you for sharing this story. 

Date: 04/14/2016 - 11:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cochise Chik Signed

Love it this is an amazing story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you Cochise Chik!

Date: 07/18/2013 - 01:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a great story. I loved what Roy and Mary did for Adam and Hoss.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  Roy always seemed to have a soft spot in his heart for the Cartwright sons.  

Date: 02/05/2013 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TLR Signed

gf3, I can just see Roy doing this for little Adam. Nice Christmas story. Liked the recollections too.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Date: 01/04/2013 - 03:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: faust Signed

Lovely memories, and Adam just as I picture him. What a beautiful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind review, faust.  "Adam just as I picture him," Wow!

Date: 12/29/2012 - 07:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
What a wonderful story! I especially enjoyed the descriptions of young Adam and Hoss with the Coffees. Nice to get a glimpse of Mary!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Gillie!  I'm glad that you enjoyed the glimpse of Roy's Mary.

Date: 12/29/2012 - 05:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

how sweet, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks, Bertha!

Date: 12/28/2012 - 10:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review, pam!  

Date: 12/28/2012 - 05:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A lovely story that cannot help but be a sentimental favorite. As the summary said, it takes the reader quickly through the years and we see Adam grow in his relationship with Roy Coffee and we understand why Adam trusts the man and supports him.

A good read.



Author's Response:

Thanks, adamant.   There really did seem to be a connection between Adam and Roy in the series.  I'm glad that you enjoyed how that connection played out at Christmas.

Date: 12/28/2012 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

I love this story!  Roy was so kind to the Cartwrights and such a good friend it is great to read a story featuring him.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Betty.  Roy really did act like a kindly uncle to the Cartwright sons.  it was fun to do some backstory for him.

Date: 12/28/2012 - 03:25 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.