You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Such an emotional ending.

A poignant story with some very interesting twists and turns.

I enjoyed this very much.

Well done!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Les is a deep person.  She wants to think things through.

Adam was worried and yet certain that he would find her.

He was on a mission now.

They were both very upset, but for different reasons.   Good drama!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Absolutely love the way she looks at him.  You write this well.

I like that you included Hop Sing. 

His concern for Les is so endearing.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Ben and Leslie really care for each other.

I like their relationship.

What a great intimate scene between Adam and Leslie. 

Romantic!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A nice moment between Ben and Leslie.

Good dialogue. 

Love the last sentence to this chapter.

I have that image in my mind.  So real!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What a sweetheart Les is.

She really wanted to say some things to Hoss but held back.

Still, it was an emotional confrontation.  Good stuff!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I love how you build the anticipation of her reaction.

There aren't too many times when Adam is put off-guard.

He doesn't know what to do...or how Les will react.

It's nice to see him in a different mood like that.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I like Leslie a lot.  I think you created a great character.  She has depth.

She is very concerned about Adam.  Concerned about some things I hadn't thought of.  Good job!

She definitely wants to take care of her man.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

This is such a fascinating episode. 

You describe the situation very well.  Good writing.

It's interesting to find out what happened after that horrible fight.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

I love the intimacy of your story, Threem.  The conversations between Les and Adam are a reflection of their love.  It allowed me to feel each person's pain, all as a result of one extremely unfortunate kiss.  

The kiss was such a small thing in some ways, yet it caused such tremendous hurt for everyone but Regan.  I particularly liked that Adam was apologetic to his wife.  I would expect that from him.  He understood he had hurt her, and he understood he had hurt his brother.  He was humble before both of them.    

 

 

Date: 09/21/2017 - 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: RedShirt Signed

Excellent pacing, good chapter breaks to keep the reader wanting more. I'd like to hear a bit more of her back story -- Leslie seems like a grand young lady and a good character, but honestly I'd've expected a little more maturity and toughness out of a woman Adam Cartwright married.

That said, Adam Cartwright doing as he's told is the one line I really could not quite believe -- especially when it's likely that he'll suffer, and so will the woman he loves, if he doesn't speak up now. I know Adam famously doesn't let his thinking show on his face, but this is a wife of less than a year. He's smart enough to know they need to talk, if they're going to build a life together.

The scenes in the line shack struck me as well-written. Overall I like the pace and the story itself, but I wish more of Leslie's history were given. The scenes with Ben and Adam, and with Ben and Leslie, also rang true to Ben's character, as did Hop Sing's appearance, though I think we could have seen a bit more of him. Roy passing through the yard while Les is going to tend to Sport is a nice touch.

 

Date: 09/09/2017 - 06:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Julianna Signed

I really liked your alternate universe story. I would love to read more about leslie and Adam.

Date: 04/24/2017 - 12:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

What a wonderful addition to a sensitive episode - if only?  Adam and Leslie, Threem, you have conjured up Adam a wife and lover that any man would be proud to have as a partner.  That you have only given them the one story is a shame.   

Date: 04/07/2017 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cartwright fan1 Signed

The only thing I'd like to be different is getting a moment between Adam and/or Les with Hoss. He kinda just stayed in the shadows after the whole fiasco, and never apologized, or even was sad that he'd done such a thing to his brother. I'm not sure if you're planning a follow-up to further reveal the aftermath, but if not, then some deeper emotions coming out of some others besides Les would've been a good addition to the story. But, other than that, a wonderful story!! You can definitely identify with Les's emotions, and wondering if she's the cause of her husband kissing another woman. Nice job!

Date: 03/29/2017 - 11:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Eswallace Signed

Loved this take on She walks in beauty

Date: 03/29/2017 - 12:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This story adds so much depth and interest to Adam's role in "She Walks in Beauty"! I really like Les's character, and I think the portrayal of her emotions and Adam's is realistic.  A very enjoyable read!

Date: 03/28/2017 - 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Alls well that ends well.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

It seems that Les is a bit too sensitive.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Les seems more willing to reach out. Waitng to understand what it meant when Les said  " but I go understand".

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

She is insecure. She has Adam and he loves her. I guess having the best catch does not take away a woman's insecurities.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Wonder what you have in mind for Hoss to say.

Keeping me interested

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Its more interesting with Adam having a wife. Good to understand Adam, side.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Building nicely, some tension as the how this will unfold next. Hooked!

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

The story has already captured me. Like the addition of Les.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sabina Signed

I like the episode, but I like your story even more. And I like Lesley. She seems perfect for Adam.

Please, write more stories, Threem. Your stile is very good. 

Date: 06/01/2015 - 08:27 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.