You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Lisal Signed

Sweet story about troubles in a marriage that work themselves out because they still love each other.  I like Leslie and her quiet worries  - identifyable to probably every woman in a relationship.  The drama in this really drew me in and the dialogue was true to all the characters.  I also love how Hoss was just "Mornin' Adam" the day after.  Brothers!  Fast-paced, addictive and well-done!  

Date: 09/05/2021 - 10:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Wing1610 Signed
I like the idea that there was someone there to take care of Adam. Which the episode unfortunately didn't show. I really like Les. She seems to be real. You managed to capture the feelings of everyone in just a few words.
Date: 10/30/2020 - 07:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

What a subtle twist to the episode - I was immediately sucked in from the opening, could hardly wait to see the outcome. So enjoyed this gentle display of intimate affection between two people. It's difficult not to say too much without I spoiling the enjoyment for somebody else.  I will though say the addition of a new canon character in Les was perfect. Les's mix of emotions; confusion, hurt and understanding I found so understated and sincere ... this suited her personality, to me, she was not a woman of hysterics and drama. The scenes with Ben and Hop Sing were just right. My first thought after reading the final chapter was, you had left the reader dangling but then, no ... the story was about their relationship.  
Thanks, Threem, lovely story that would and should give pleasure to many. 
Date: 09/29/2020 - 11:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Such an emotional ending.

A poignant story with some very interesting twists and turns.

I enjoyed this very much.

Well done!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Les is a deep person.  She wants to think things through.

Adam was worried and yet certain that he would find her.

He was on a mission now.

They were both very upset, but for different reasons.   Good drama!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Absolutely love the way she looks at him.  You write this well.

I like that you included Hop Sing. 

His concern for Les is so endearing.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Ben and Leslie really care for each other.

I like their relationship.

What a great intimate scene between Adam and Leslie. 

Romantic!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A nice moment between Ben and Leslie.

Good dialogue. 

Love the last sentence to this chapter.

I have that image in my mind.  So real!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What a sweetheart Les is.

She really wanted to say some things to Hoss but held back.

Still, it was an emotional confrontation.  Good stuff!

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I love how you build the anticipation of her reaction.

There aren't too many times when Adam is put off-guard.

He doesn't know what to do...or how Les will react.

It's nice to see him in a different mood like that.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I like Leslie a lot.  I think you created a great character.  She has depth.

She is very concerned about Adam.  Concerned about some things I hadn't thought of.  Good job!

She definitely wants to take care of her man.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

This is such a fascinating episode. 

You describe the situation very well.  Good writing.

It's interesting to find out what happened after that horrible fight.

 

Date: 02/20/2019 - 06:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

I love the intimacy of your story, Threem.  The conversations between Les and Adam are a reflection of their love.  It allowed me to feel each person's pain, all as a result of one extremely unfortunate kiss.  

The kiss was such a small thing in some ways, yet it caused such tremendous hurt for everyone but Regan.  I particularly liked that Adam was apologetic to his wife.  I would expect that from him.  He understood he had hurt her, and he understood he had hurt his brother.  He was humble before both of them.    

 

 

Date: 09/21/2017 - 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: RedShirt Signed

Excellent pacing, good chapter breaks to keep the reader wanting more. I'd like to hear a bit more of her back story -- Leslie seems like a grand young lady and a good character, but honestly I'd've expected a little more maturity and toughness out of a woman Adam Cartwright married.

That said, Adam Cartwright doing as he's told is the one line I really could not quite believe -- especially when it's likely that he'll suffer, and so will the woman he loves, if he doesn't speak up now. I know Adam famously doesn't let his thinking show on his face, but this is a wife of less than a year. He's smart enough to know they need to talk, if they're going to build a life together.

The scenes in the line shack struck me as well-written. Overall I like the pace and the story itself, but I wish more of Leslie's history were given. The scenes with Ben and Adam, and with Ben and Leslie, also rang true to Ben's character, as did Hop Sing's appearance, though I think we could have seen a bit more of him. Roy passing through the yard while Les is going to tend to Sport is a nice touch.

 

Date: 09/09/2017 - 06:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Julianna Signed

I really liked your alternate universe story. I would love to read more about leslie and Adam.

Date: 04/24/2017 - 12:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

What a wonderful addition to a sensitive episode - if only?  Adam and Leslie, Threem, you have conjured up Adam a wife and lover that any man would be proud to have as a partner.  That you have only given them the one story is a shame.   

Date: 04/07/2017 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cartwright fan1 Signed

The only thing I'd like to be different is getting a moment between Adam and/or Les with Hoss. He kinda just stayed in the shadows after the whole fiasco, and never apologized, or even was sad that he'd done such a thing to his brother. I'm not sure if you're planning a follow-up to further reveal the aftermath, but if not, then some deeper emotions coming out of some others besides Les would've been a good addition to the story. But, other than that, a wonderful story!! You can definitely identify with Les's emotions, and wondering if she's the cause of her husband kissing another woman. Nice job!

Date: 03/29/2017 - 11:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Eswallace Signed

Loved this take on She walks in beauty

Date: 03/29/2017 - 12:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This story adds so much depth and interest to Adam's role in "She Walks in Beauty"! I really like Les's character, and I think the portrayal of her emotions and Adam's is realistic.  A very enjoyable read!

Date: 03/28/2017 - 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Alls well that ends well.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

It seems that Les is a bit too sensitive.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Les seems more willing to reach out. Waitng to understand what it meant when Les said  " but I go understand".

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

She is insecure. She has Adam and he loves her. I guess having the best catch does not take away a woman's insecurities.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Wonder what you have in mind for Hoss to say.

Keeping me interested

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Its more interesting with Adam having a wife. Good to understand Adam, side.

Date: 03/25/2016 - 01:16 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.