You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This story reminded me of the episode "My Brother's Keeper."  Poor Joe seems to attract accidents of this sort!

Date: 01/29/2017 - 10:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this story and leave it to Joe  to be the one to get hurt. Glad everything was ok when Ben came home.

Date: 09/08/2013 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Nice story enjoyed it.  Trust Joe to be the one that got hurt!

Date: 07/09/2013 - 10:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I enjoyed your story.  The interactions between the brothers are great!  Thanks for sharing your story with us.

Date: 08/22/2012 - 01:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A really good story. I enjoyed the interaction between the brothers.

Date: 03/08/2012 - 01:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

I love when there is so much interaction between the brothers - no outside characters to gum up the works.

All's well that ends well.

Thanks for the story.

Date: 10/10/2010 - 11:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Brotherly love, fun and concern are all in this story. Thanks for sharing.

Date: 07/06/2010 - 04:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Good story...need to know how Pa got the rifle though sounds like a good follow up

Date: 05/31/2010 - 12:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

oh that was a very interesting story I hope you will continue writting to finish up

 

Date: 05/28/2010 - 10:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Cute little story and thank goodness that Joe's injury was no more than a scratch

I suppose with a huge herd of cattle, rustlers are often a problem. Thank goodnes that the Cartwrights were able to chase them away and then the sheriff caught them

Little Joe forever

Lynne

Date: 02/23/2010 - 07:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Poor Joe. Always in the wrong place at the wrong time! Thanks for writing!

Date: 02/18/2010 - 11:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Good little story and your teacher was right to enjoy it

Glad that Joe wasn't badly hurt

Little Joe forever

Lynne

Date: 02/23/2009 - 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed
Cute story.  I hope you got a good grade on it.

Author's Response: I did! I got full credit! and she said she liked my vocabulary.
Date: 11/12/2008 - 02:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: speranza119 Signed
Short but good! You stayed true to the characters' personalities really well and the ending was funny. Good job, Cowgirl8!

Author's Response: Thank You Very Much!
Date: 10/15/2008 - 02:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Threem Signed

Very good!  Reminded me kinda of 'The Hay Burner' - Ha!

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank You! your right it kinda is like the hayburner! lol
Date: 09/30/2008 - 12:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Cute story Cowgirl!

Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 09/24/2008 - 06:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: peej Anonymous

Good story!  I like the laughter at the end!

Peej



Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 09/13/2008 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed
Nice story, Cowgirl!  I can see why your teacher enjoyed it!  What grade did you get for it?  Thanks for sharing! 

Author's Response: I haven't found out my frade yet....And Thank You!
Date: 09/11/2008 - 04:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Dori Signed
Good story, glad the shot was nothing serious and the rustlers were caught.

Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 09/07/2008 - 11:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Cowgirl Signed
Good story. I can see why your teacher liked it.

Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 09/03/2008 - 10:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Very good story.  Glad that Adam didn't have to agonize over this situation the way he would in MBK.  Enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 09/03/2008 - 08:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Nice story.  Glad Joe was only grazed!

Author's Response: Thank You! I didn't think that for my 10th grade english class I would be allowed to have alot of blood and stuff so I just kept it simple!
Date: 09/02/2008 - 04:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed
Cute story, c8.  For once, Hoss and Joe were able to outsmart their brother when it came to finding out about his birthday present.

Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 09/01/2008 - 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
Great story,I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank You!
Date: 08/30/2008 - 03:58 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.