You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Penny Signed

I knew Hoss was a romantic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

That's how I see him too! :) Thank you for the review!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 07:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

This story really touched me. I laughed and cried and it was like I was right there with them. Hannah has turned into such a beautiful young lady and I love that she has that Cartwright spunk. Know that it is hard for Hoss to see his baby girl grow up. Sure hope that there will be a sequel to this story!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your reviews, mo! People like you are one of the reasons I write. :)))

And yes, there will be a sequel of sorts! I have tons of ideas in my head of various times in Hoss, and Hannah's lives! The one I have in the WIP sectin right now is one of them! ;) Stay tuned!

 

Date: 05/25/2013 - 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I can't believe Hannah is 16 and starting college. Know that it was hard for Hoss to see his baby girl go. Glad to know that she will be staying with Adam.

Date: 05/25/2013 - 06:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Hoss is such a loving and protective father. Loved how he stayed in town for Hannah's first day of school.

Date: 05/25/2013 - 06:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

My heart went out to Hoss and Hannah at Mandy's funeral you could fee the pain that they were in. This is such a moving story and slowly but surely time heals things. Hannah is such a beautiful child and I know that Mandy is watching out for her and Hoss.

Date: 05/25/2013 - 05:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh no my heart is so broken!!! Hoss has been through so much in his life and now to lose Mandy. So glad the Hoss has the Cartwrights there to help him and Hannah through this.

Date: 05/25/2013 - 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I am so happy that Hoss and Mandy had a baby girl and what a beautiful name Hannah Marie. Hoss will make a great father!!!

Date: 05/25/2013 - 05:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh I am so happy that Hoss has found happiness with Miranda. Loved what Ben, Adam and Little Joe said at the wedding. So looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, mo! It took me a while to figure out what they'd say, lol. Glad you liked it! :)

Date: 05/25/2013 - 05:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
Wonderful story, with each and everyone of our beloved characters having a part from the C's all the way down to Roy and Doc Martin.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, PF! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)))

I wanted to include Roy & Doc Martin as they were close to the Cs. It didn't sem right not to have them in it. 

Date: 01/05/2013 - 08:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: adamant Signed

True to her word, Frannie has hit the highlights in Hoss' adult life beginning with his marriage and leading up to his adult daughter heading off to Boston and her own life. Although that sounds simple, the story explores Hoss' relationships with his family and the joys and sorrows he experiences over the years.

You don't have to be a "Hoss Gal" to enjoy the story but if you are, you will enjoy it even more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Ant! :)))

I was hoping I had hit the important highlights. It was a bit difficult trying to decide which ones to use. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 12/05/2012 - 04:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Frannie, that was such a lovely story!  Heartbreaking at times, but so loving.  Hoss is such a terrific Daddy.  I think you did a marvelous job with this.  I loved the family support and the love that just flowed from everyone.  And I adored Hannah.  Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Liz!!! :)))

It was difficult to write some parts, but then I thought about how I thouht Hoss would handle it, and was able to write it. It's always how I thought he'd be as a Daddy. Thanks again!

Date: 12/01/2012 - 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

This story is a lovely memory album of Hoss and Miranda's life together. The original characters are well developed and "fit" into the Cartwright mold.The Cartwrights themselves are true to character.

Gotta say, while I teared up in nearly every chapter, I full-out cried in one. I don't want to give anything away, so I'll just say: don't expect the usual Bonanza fare with fist fights and guns and sinister characters messing with the Cartwrights. This story is chock full of love.

Nicely done, Frannie. You did Hoss proud.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Trac! You have no idea how much that means to me! :)))

Date: 11/26/2012 - 02:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

very good, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Bertha! :)))

Date: 11/25/2012 - 01:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story well done



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Pam! :)))

Date: 11/24/2012 - 10:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: peej Anonymous

What a wonderful, tender, sometimes heart-wrenching, bittersweet but happy story!  Congrats on a job well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, peej!!! :))) I had fun writing it!

Keep looking; I'm going to be filling in some blanks! ;)

Date: 11/24/2012 - 04:54 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.