You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

I already reviewed this a few years ago but I read it again. It was as amazing to read the second time as it was the first. This is one story that will stay with me for a long time and I highly recommend it.



Author's Response:

First thing daisy60, I must apologise for not responding to your first review.  There was a time when I wasn't receiving notifications, your kind comment must've fallen within that time span.  

That you have taken the time and trouble to reread is for me a buzz that you highly recommend is an even bigger buzz.  Thank you.

Date: 09/07/2017 - 06:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

This is an amazing story! Joe went through a lot of anxiety over Carol and it seemed only Adam believed in him. I'm glad Joe and his pa were able to work things out in time for another JPM!



Author's Response:
Date: 03/10/2014 - 07:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow what a story. I couldn't put it down so glad that Adam was able to help Little Joe. My heart went out to Ben he had alot of stuff thrown at him. So glad that things worked out in the end. Great story!!!



Author's Response:

So appreciate the comments mo, and that it kept you enthrawled, yes Ben is always where the buck stops...so to speak, and yeah l could be referring to his trusty, four legged friend :)  with Adam always tere to pick up the LJ pieces and put him back together again, glad you liked it.

Date: 05/27/2013 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: cand Signed
A well written story that keeps your attention. For a moment i thought Joe might really hang. What happened before Eleanor and Ben were engaged was not Joes fault as he could not forsee that the two would get together. After however at the lake, was cruel as he could have had more self control and concern for his father. I could not believe that despite all that happened Hoss and Ben would not be at Joes trial, and was relieved when they showed up. I had also envisioned Adam and CC getting together, and when she returned engaged to Tup, that was a suprise for sure. Enjoyed this story very much and liked the unexpected twists and turns.

Author's Response:

Thank you cand for your comments and review it is much appreciated, certainly glad you enjoyed the twists and turns, and that you differed with some of the out come, thank you very much.

Date: 05/03/2013 - 09:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Ans, this story makes my 100st review, and--Wow, what a ride! You certainly had me going the whole time. Was Little Joe going to make it out of the ordeal unscathed? (physically as well as emotionally) What would Ben do? Who really done it? Were Adam and CC going to get together? What the heck was Hoss's problem? Etc . . .

Loved that you included so many of my favorites--Clem, Roy, Hop Sing (I especially loved Hop Sing's role)

Again, all I can say is, Wow!

Be proud, my friend, this is a major accomplishment :0)

Author's Response:

Bahj l am over whelmed by your comments...you have made me feel proud thank you...also pleased l got you to your tun up.

Date: 02/18/2013 - 11:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: moira4eku Signed

Wow, I couldn't stop reading this story until I finished it. Poor Cartrights (especially LJ and Ben). You right them so well, even when you have them doing what some would say is OC, I find the behavior within their character. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks moira for reading and reviewing, yes l do like to tweek the characters, but still everything ends well.

 

Date: 10/31/2012 - 01:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Ans, this is an interesting journey away from the stereotypical Cartwright life and touching ending. You've woven a tale of emotions and human mistakes that tasks the father/son and brother/brother relationships to the hilt.

I can't say that the characters were true to canon, but I can applaud you for showing that they're capable of error, remorse, and forgiveness.

Keep writing, my friend!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments Tracy, l do like to push things to the edge and see how they fall, but of course we all know the family will land on their feet, sometimes the fall though is a little bit rough and bouncy,

glad you weren't put off. Thanks also for your encourgement.

Date: 10/29/2012 - 12:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Carol Carroll! Had to chuckle at that one. I can see little Joe getting into this kind of trouble, Adam to the rescue! Very good story, thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing Bertha, glad some of the comedy came across, yep Little Joe sure don't need to borrow trouble, and where would he be without elder brother.

Whilst l write to basically please myself, and obviously because l enjoy it, l am a vain scribbler and all comments are extremely appreciated.

Date: 10/28/2012 - 04:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story I hope they will be more to it



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing Pam, l am thoroughly enjoying my plunge into fan fiction, every comment l take as a feather in my cap, thank you again for sticking to my rather lengthy tale.

Date: 10/27/2012 - 10:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Great story.  Not all Bonanza fans appreciate when the characters act out of their stereotyped character but I like it = shows them as more human and believable.



Author's Response:

Thanks BettyHT, your comments very much welcomed, l do like to stray from the 'herd' l am happy you liked the break from the mold, and that you took the time to read and review.

Date: 10/27/2012 - 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I read this as a WIP even though it took almost a year to be completed by ansinico, but it captured my interest from the beginning chapter so I HAD to follow it to find out how it ended.

Be ready for a journey of ups and downs among the C's and a convoluted murder mystery. There are heinous villains and beautiful women and of course, major SJS. So fasten your seatbelt--it's a bumpy ride!

Can you put a seatbelt on a western saddle? :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks muchly Ant for your comments both on  WIP and now here, yeah it took a bit of time, when l took a word count l was amazed, glad you gave me the push and that you stayed the pace.

BTW could of used your summary, much more interesting and exciting than mine.

Maybe l should offer l free tube of super glue to all readers.

 

Date: 10/27/2012 - 12:49 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.