Reviews For Fool's Gold
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Patina - I love spooky stories!  I had missed this one before now, but today I've caught up a little bit.  

Paschal Randolph is a new character to me, too.  It's quite entertaining to imagine such a man was a close friend of Ben's as well as the Cartwrights engaging such a visiter at the Ponderosa.    

Adam demonstrates his own sharp intuition through out the story as he pieces together the clues from Ira's tale.  He notices what everyone else misses.    

The story surprised me several times - I wasn't expecting a couple of twists and turns, most notably the final scene.  It reminded me of a morality tale - a lesson for all of us in regard to a sense of good vs evil.  The right side won in the end. 

Thank you a fun read.  :)    

 

Date: 09/18/2019 - 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow what a story. I couldn't put it down!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo!

Date: 02/17/2013 - 06:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: jcg Signed

Enjoy your stories.

I am planning on going to the 2014 RoundUp.  I am pm a few of my favorite authors to see if they are attending--I would enjoy meeting all of you.

I use the name bonanzababe and jcg in the library.

If you have time and if you don't mind -could you let me know if  you and Inca

dbird,ansinico and some of the others go to this  convention?  Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you, jcg.

Date: 11/13/2012 - 12:03 am [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: SNlover09 Signed

This was an excellent story! I couldn't quit reading! Great job and thanks Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, SNlover09!  I'm glad to know it kept your attention!

Date: 10/29/2012 - 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: ping Signed
Wow great story. It held me captive from start to finish.

Author's Response:

Thank you, ping!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story. :)

Date: 10/28/2012 - 07:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Nicely done, but scary. I love how you brought the ghost dog into the story and the tie to an actual historical character. I'll bet that Philip D and Paschal R would have had many ghost stories to tell.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cal!  The research for this story was fun and I hope Paschal didn't mind being in my story.  ;) 

Date: 10/28/2012 - 06:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Bahj Signed
This was a great story! I really like the way you incorporated the ghost dog. This story just goes to show that you can't pull one over on Adam Cartwright. I think he has a little bit of his own "sixth sense". Thank you :0)

Author's Response:

Thank you, bahj, our Halloween task-mistress! :)  The ghost dog scared the bejeebers outta my plot bunny (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed my contribution to Ponderosa Nightmares. :)

Date: 10/25/2012 - 07:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: TLR Signed

Patina, very interesting and entertaining story. I love how you set the scene in the beginning, making it all seem so real. The characters are great, and the plot very engaging. it seemed just like an episode to me.



Author's Response:

Thank you, TRL!  I'm thrilled to know the opening sucked you in and the story kept your attention until the end.  And thank you for letting me know this story could have been an episode.  :)

Date: 10/23/2012 - 12:01 am [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Whoa...ghost dog is over friendly  definitely more eerie than Adam likes.  Good job!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, AF.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this.

Date: 10/22/2012 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: adamant Signed

That's our Adam, quite the skeptic. Interesting story with an actual character unknown to me.



Author's Response:

Glad you found it interesting, Ant.  Thanks for reading.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

This story flowed so nicely. Wonderful job! I loved the dog, too. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Paula.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 10/21/2012 - 07:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great story patina.  Leave it to Adam to get to the bottom of things.  Loved the ghost dog too. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, lmc!  Adam could be quite the detective sometimes.  Glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 06:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Patina thoroughly enjoyed this story, Adam as always the questioning, sceptic knowing something just weren't right.

Never heard of Pascal before but he certainly came in handy.

The spirit of the dog was a great addition.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ant!  I hadn't heard of Paschal until I came across him while doing research.  Good thing dogs have souls, too, huh?  Glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 11:18 am [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Love you how you tell the story purely with dialogue Patina and the way it flows.  Great job with the ghost dog!  Thank you :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jules!  Some bonds can never be broken.  Glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 10:38 am [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Thisbirdhasflown Signed

Wow, this was amazing. Could have easily been an actual episode.

Your original characters are very well written and you caught the spirit of the Cartwrights (Adam being sceptic of the medium and Hoss rather afraid) and the towns people very well.

And to top it all it was nice and spooky.

Very good writing, Patina.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Thisbird!  I've got a warm glow from your lovely compliments.  I'm glad you enjoyed my contribution to Ponderosa Nightmares.

 

Date: 10/21/2012 - 10:04 am [Report This]
Title: Fool's Gold Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

excellent story Patina.  I loved that you included a historic figure in this one.  Well done.  And the dog was perfect, he protected his owner even beyond the grave.

 

Great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Calamity Liz!  Dog remains man's best friend, even in the hereafter.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:18 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.