Reviews For Death Becomes Us
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wow, now that's a scary story.  The ending was very good and just what the story needed.

Date: 09/11/2013 - 02:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Wow, that was a scary and very tense story. Great job. I enjoyed it very much. 

Date: 07/11/2013 - 07:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Great writing. I enjoyed reading it very much. 

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: SNlover09 Signed

Wonderful story and great writting! Thank you for sharing!! :D

Date: 10/29/2012 - 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

You had me all along, great story. The dialogue between the brothers is wonderful. Thanks for such a scary story. Happy Halloween!

Date: 10/28/2012 - 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

The title alone grabbed my attention. You had such tension and build up. This was definitely creepy! Great job!

Date: 10/28/2012 - 11:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

The wisdom of Ben...tells a lot about our gentle giant and where he gets his wisdom from.  Great job! 

Date: 10/23/2012 - 02:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Very powerful story Ping!  Scared the heck out of me!  You did an excellent job weaving in all the elements.  Plus while it was a very scary story, you still managed to keep a sense of love and family throughout.  Ben and Hoss, Alec and Ellie, Hoss's love for his friend Alec.  

 

Beautifully done!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 09:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Wow ping, that was scary.  I have never been able to watch a zombie in a show or movie and now I know why.   I am glad Hoss did what he did to save Adam. 



Author's Response: Hope I didn't scare you to badly. Thanks for reading.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 08:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Yikes! The barn scene was super creepy. I like the way you slowly wove in the back story as the current one progressed. Very tense, escpecially toward the end. Great job!

Author's Response: Since it was your fault I wrote this, bahj, I hope you are scared for a month. Just kidding. Thanks for the wonderful "Halloween Nightmares" challenge. I look forward to more.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

That was one action packed scary story that had me at the edge of my seat.  Had me scared for Ben & Joe but liked the way you got Hoss to save the day.



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 06:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Wow. I'm locking my doors immediately!

I love scary stories and this one is full of twists and turns and action and fear!



Author's Response: I hope my scary story lived up to your love of scary stories. Thanks for reading.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 03:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

This was one terror filled story....zombies...the tension built up and ran fast from the first sentence, l wanted to stop reading but l couldn't l had to make sure everyone was safe...no better man than Hoss to save his brother and the day.

 



Author's Response: Thanks for staying through the whole story to make sure everyone was safe. Hope I didn't scare you too badly :o)
Date: 10/21/2012 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Thisbirdhasflown Signed

Terrific story, it had me on tenterhooks the whole time and I really feared for Ben and Joe in that stable. Your description of that particular scene was amazing, I could hear the wretched things growling and pulling at the boards.

I think I'm going to have nightmares after reading this. Zombies really scare me. Awesome!

 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. The barn scene was one of my favorites to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 11:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Well, it wasn't as I expected it would be. You certainly threw in quite a bit of suspense and used your words to the full extent the "law" allows. A vivid telling.



Author's Response: I hope it was good that it wasn't as you expected. I felt the story was a little over the top, but I had fun writing it. Thanks for reading.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 10:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

thanks



Author's Response: You're welcome.
Date: 10/21/2012 - 01:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: rosecartwright Signed

Wow, this is a great story. I love how it took Hoss, of all people, to save the soul of a friend and his family. Great job. Love how the emotions pour through the story at the same time as the horror.



Author's Response: Im so glad you liked my story. It wasn't easy making Hoss the hero of a horror story, but I'm glad it came across well.
Date: 10/20/2012 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.