Reviews For HORSE SENSE
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I love how this is a story within a story!  I can just imagine three generations of the Cartwright family sitting around the fire with Ben telling spooky stories.  Great work!

Date: 10/09/2017 - 09:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ping Signed
What a wonderful story. ALL the Cartwrights together made it a great story.
Date: 10/29/2012 - 02:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

You've written the perfect Cartwright campfire tale. I can just hear the familiar voice of Lorne Greene spinning that wild tale. Thank you.

Date: 10/28/2012 - 07:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
I loved this story, prater! The Cartwrights as they should be, and what a wonderful way to tell a spooky story. Thank you so much for this :0)
Date: 10/22/2012 - 06:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

Great job, prater!  Love Grandpa Ben telling tales on his boys to the grandkids.  That story should keep the grandsons from straying too far.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Loved the story PF - Ben sat surrounded with his family telling a spooky story.  I can just imagine the scene.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 06:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Aw, prater, you did a beautiful job on this challenge. Ben surrounded by grandchildred, telling them a spooky story. Nice.

Where was Adam?

Date: 10/21/2012 - 05:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

pf love the idea of grandkids around. Hmmm would like ot hear the whole story LOL  good job, your elements were hard--but you used them well.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 04:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great story PF.  I like how Hoss made sure that he and Adam did not "sneak" out. lol I wish the young C's would have married and had families on Bonanza. 

Date: 10/21/2012 - 03:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

I loved the image of grandpa Ben and his grandchildren plus the little bit of sound advice to the kids at the end of this story!  Well done!

Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: SNlover09 Signed
A very good story! I enjoyed reading it! Thanks for sharing! :D
Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Great picture you painted with this story!  I could just picture Ben telling stories to his grandchildren, with his sons protesting the retelling of the tale.  I think he would make me jump too with the "Crash".

 

Terrific!

Date: 10/21/2012 - 12:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Thisbirdhasflown Signed

I like the story in a story concept, very well written and everybody was really in character.

And I can really imagine Ben as a grandfather, telling a story to his grandchildren. Very sweet, prater. 

 

 

Date: 10/21/2012 - 11:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Beautiful PF, all Ben's grandchildren listening to the misdemeaniours of their fathers, and scary as well, how all kids love that, as l very much did.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 09:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Ben seems to have had the best time reteling that spooky tale. A fun evening among the C's and progeny.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks

Date: 10/21/2012 - 01:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

Hoss the story teller, so appropriate. I jumped just thinking of Ben's voice "shouting out." You had some tough scenarios to work in and you did a great job! Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks-making Sport a hero was my biggest challenge. That and the fact that I'm about as scary as a kitten.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 11:01 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.