Reviews For The Weird Wolf
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oooh, creepy. O.O Nice story, ansi! I was definitely not expecting that ending.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your comments Annie K C, and that the story took you by surprise. 

Date: 02/04/2017 - 12:26 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a blood-curdling story! Naturally an LJ horror story should include a werewolf.  I liked the way the suspense gradually built up as Joe sized up his surroundings when he was trapped in the pit.  I also really liked the interactions between the Cartwrights; they were true to their personalities and were entertaining as well!



Author's Response:

Firstly, I must apologise for my late response - I think something went adrift with my notifications.

Secondly, thanks so much for your kind and encouraging comments.  That you found  I managed to keep the suspense flowing as well as the Cartwrights to character, is a much-appreciated feather in my writer's cap.  

Date: 01/11/2017 - 11:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

I didn't know you wrote stories. Good Job!

 

LuvAdam9



Author's Response:

Heck, LuvAdam9, I didn't realise you had left a review, I apologise for the late response.  I think there for a while I was not receiving notifications.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment.

Date: 01/24/2015 - 12:13 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was a great story. Poor Joe, it seems that trouble follows him. So glad that Adam rescued him. I wonder what happened in that pit. Glad that Joe is ok.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review Mo, sorry took me a while...yep trouble is no stranger to Joe.

Date: 07/06/2013 - 09:22 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: TLR Signed

Ansico, what an entertaining story. I enjoyed the banter, the mystery, and the ideas you used.



Author's Response:

TLR sorry for the delay in my reply l never realised one had been left...glad you, as like my other reviewers liked my ideas with the prompts, l tried to make it a bit different and not obvious, l appreciated your taking the time to leave a comment. Thank you.

Date: 11/01/2012 - 09:53 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Thisbirdhasflown Signed

Very scary story. The description of that cave and Joe's terror was great, felt like I was there, too.

And such a creative use of your prompts. Great story!



Author's Response:

TBHF thanks for your review, l am pleased you enjoyed the scary bits and that you liked my interpretations re the prompts, in fact a number of reviewers remarked on that fact...thanks very much, l appreciate your comments.

Date: 10/26/2012 - 08:50 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Ans, that was fantastic.  Scary, creepy but absolutely fantastic!

 

Great use of the words, beautifully written taut tale.   I also enjoyed that there is a part of this that's left unsaid, what exactly did happen in that pit after he buried himself in the stinky muck.  And I always particularly enjoy stories where the whole family is involved.

 

GREAT JOB!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Wow Calamity Liz thanks for such a great review and comments...l always think it adds to the tension if a scary/ghost story is left open ended, and it isn't for me BZ if it dowsn't involve the family, l much appreciate your review, thankyou.

Date: 10/22/2012 - 12:02 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Calamity Signed

 Marie's treasure, how appropriate. I love the story and how you got from the weird wolf to Red Bull. Also, very clever to have the red bull be a native name and not El Toro Grande! Thanks for the scary story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review Cal...that was my first idea not to have Red Bull as the 'Toro', having LJ led me to werewolf/weird wolf, even though he wasn't yet a teenager, and LJ was always Marie's treasure, glad the prompts worked, and thanks again for your positive comments..

Date: 10/21/2012 - 11:05 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Dang. The boy can get into trouble standing still in a box!

Adam coming to Joe's rescue is so natural - those two really do love one another, even through the angered words.

Nice use of your prompts!



Author's Response:

Thanks Tracy, got into worse trouble standing in a pit, yeah Joe and Adam have a real love hate relationship, glad you liked the use of prompts, tried to put a different slant on it.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 08:06 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Wow ans, that was very "edge of seat, nail biting scary".  I am glad that Adam was the one that found Joe.  I love some JAM and especially when it is "young" JAM. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review lmc and that my story had you on edge, l too like a lot of JAM.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Weird wolf lol  Joe was always one to follow troubole when it came lookign for him. Love the niggling at Ben's fatherly senses.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks AF, Joe was a bit of a meddler...and Pa always knew when one of his boys was in bovver, thanks for your reveiw.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 04:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: SNlover09 Signed
Great job! Very descriptive and a nice read! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review glad that you liked the descriptions.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 12:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: ping Signed
That was very intense. Great job. Leave it to Joe to get himself into trouble.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the appreciative comment, as you say leave it to Joe and you will have a passel of trouble.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 01:00 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Relsie Signed
Great story! Thanks for making it such a delightful read. :)

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, thanks for commenting

Date: 10/21/2012 - 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Ans, this is the first one of these I've read, and you did a great job. Poor Joe, all alone in that scary pit! I'm glad Adam gained some respect for his little brother, although I'm pretty sure Pa's still going to kill him once things calm down a bit.

Author's Response:

Too true Bahj, Little Joe is his own worst enemy, it's even scarier being the first one to be read, you got a long way to go, things can only get better.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 12:58 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Bertha Signed

thanks



Author's Response:

You are more than welcome

Date: 10/21/2012 - 12:22 am [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: Bejules Signed
A very intriguing and mysterious story that draws you in to the very end. Well done Ans!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the mystery, and that you remained intrigued to the end, very much appreciate your comments.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 11:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

I totally agree with admant's review. The story is really clever and you never are quite sure about the weird wolf. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you Pb, pleased you enjoyed it, do weird wolf's exsist?? Thanks for reviewing.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: The Weird Wolf Reviewer: adamant Signed

Clever to have made Red Bull an Indian and also the way the story was revealed. The reader is never quite sure about the weird wolf. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks Ant...l didn't want to go down the path l was being led re an episode...and also wanted to leave things dangling, l always appreciate your comments.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 05:26 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.