You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This story is creepy---in a good way!  I really like that the story showcases Hop Sing's courage and wisdom.

Date: 03/27/2017 - 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Good job, I loved the story!

Date: 02/11/2015 - 09:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

This story reminded me of my neighbor who came to me one day asking if he could put a bat house on top of the old basketball pole in my yard. "You don't have to answer me now, but think about it." "NO WAY!" those little guys freak me out. Great Story,but I have disagree with our hero, Hop Sing when it comes to bats being lucky, 



Author's Response:

Bats are scary and I don't blame Little Joe one bit for being afraid. Thanks for reading my story and leaving such a nice review.

Date: 10/28/2012 - 11:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Thisbirdhasflown Signed

Fantastic story, I loved Hop Sing as the hero and good job on working in his chinese background, bats being lucky symbols in China and the probability that they sailed to America before Europeans did. 

Can't get over the fact that you put bahj in the story. Good one!



Author's Response:

Thank you for noticing the research on the Chinese interpretation of bats. Hop Sing wouldn't be afraid of them and could easily be made into the hero. Sometimes things just work out. 

Date: 10/26/2012 - 08:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Loved the story Cal and Hop Sing to the rescue.  Not easy incorporating a castle into the Wild West! so great imagination.  Love bahj as the Mexican wrangler. Well done



Author's Response:

Thank you, it was a challenge to get the castle in there.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

I seems that when one of the Cs is in need, Hop Sing becomes even more inscrutable than usual! Nice use of your prompts, Calamity!

Pobre Bahj! Too funny!

Loved Hoss's reoccupation with dinner - his mind's never far from the skillet.



Author's Response:

Thank you Tracy, it was an interesting challenge with those prompts.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 05:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Is supper ready yet??!! Forget supper! What about bahj? The poor man has a very serious concussion. He needs a doctor, medicine, donuts . . . uh, oh excuse me. I meant, this was a stupendous story. Bats and rats and old, gangly Mexicans. I loved Joe's enlightenment at the end. Excellent job!

Author's Response:

I'll bet that when I asked to use your name, you never thought that I'd have you be a Mexican wrangler. Thank you for the kind review.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Relsie Signed
I loved it. That was an awesome story. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading my story.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ping Signed
What a terrifying story. I can totaly picture bahj as an old mexican wrangler doing a hat dance and then falling in a hole. Classic!

Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked that Mexican hat dance. Thank you for the review.

Date: 10/21/2012 - 02:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Bahj looked up to the sky  LOL  Poor Bahj had a hard time in the story too.  Bats are right up there with snakes and rats *shivers*   Good job. Great to have Hop SIng the hero.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

This was a great Hop Sing story, Calamity..   Some people may think bats are good luck but, I just think they are scary.  I laughed at the end when Hoss was wondering if supper was ready yet.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review Aggie, and it wouldn't really be a young Hoss if he wasn't thinking about his stomach.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 06:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Loved the dialogue between Hop Sing and the boys, Hoss of course putting everything secondary to his stomach, and Hop Sing the hero of the hour, and Bahj as a 'guest star' excellent.



Author's Response:

Thanks Ans, while I did ask her permission before using her as a guest star, I didn't mention that she was going to be an old Mexican wrangler. The dialogue is always a tricky thing for me to master, so I'm glad that I got it right.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 04:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

I liked the way you used your given words..It amused me how all Hoss could think about was his stomach in the beginning..Very impressed with the brav ery of Hop Sing.Great job.



Author's Response:

Hoss did think of his stomach but he thought of Little Joe too. Thank you for the review, it makes it much easier to post the next one.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 02:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: SNlover09 Signed

Very good writing! I enjoyed reading your story and you incorporated your words that was giving to you very well! Great job!!! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you, It's a little supernatural in some places, isn't it.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Hop Sing was right--bats are good luck (as long s they don't nest in your hair and lay eggs and make you go crazy!) 

I enjoyed reading this and Hop Sing was the perfect touch.. Thanks.



Author's Response:

The Chinese believe that bats are good luck so it was easy for Hop Sing to be such a hero. Thank you for the kind review.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 11:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great story Cal.  I love the character Bahj. :) Hop Sing seemed to be the hero!



Author's Response:

Yes, Hop Sing was my hero too.

Date: 10/20/2012 - 08:37 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.