You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

This is such a sweet and tender story.

I adore this song.  You wove it into your story so seamlessly.  Kudos!

Even through intense grief, love can be a healing balm.

I love the depth you put into each character.

Very well done.

 

Date: 04/15/2019 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very nice story.  Sweet and poignant.

Date: 02/26/2018 - 05:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Thank you so much for posting this beautiful story, Bahj. You reduced me to tears! 

Date: 02/04/2017 - 06:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Sad but sweet story.  Well done.  I really liked the portrayals of the three boys.

Date: 01/31/2017 - 11:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

One of my favorite Christmas songs. Thanks, Bahj.

Date: 07/15/2016 - 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story. You can feel the pain that Ben is in and know that he is trying to strong for his sons, especially Little Joe. What Marie wrote to Ben and he in turn wrote back really touched me!!!



Author's Response: I can't imagine what a terrible time it must be when a family loses a loved one, but I can envision how Ben might have handled it. Thank you for letting me know this story touched you :0)
Date: 06/24/2013 - 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I know that it's a sad time but all I feel is the love that Ben shares so willingly.



Author's Response: I'm glad that's the feeling that came through, Calamity. Thank you for reading this and leaving me such a nice comment :0)
Date: 06/06/2013 - 04:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
That is a very touching story, bahj!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read this, Gillie. It was so nice to see a new review :0)
Date: 04/09/2013 - 05:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

I agree with Tracy it was a great story too 



Author's Response: I just saw this review, pam. Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :0)
Date: 10/18/2012 - 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TLR Signed

How beautiful a story, Bahj, and the lyrics fit perfectly.



Author's Response: Thank you, TLR! I just love that song, and it seemed to have been written just for this scene :0)
Date: 10/16/2012 - 02:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A lovely story that shows the after-effects of the loss of a loved one and how each Cartwright, at their different ages, manage the loss. The folk song is apropos to the theme. Thanks.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, adamant. I love that song and this story sort of built itself around it :0)
Date: 10/13/2012 - 06:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

thanks!



Author's Response: You're welcome, Bertha, and thank you for reading :0)
Date: 10/10/2012 - 10:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Wow, just wow, bahj.

That was beautiful.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comment, Frannie :0)
Date: 10/10/2012 - 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Thank you, Bahj.

Tender, honest, heart breaking, encouraging.

Thank you.



Author's Response: Thank you, Tracy :0)
Date: 10/10/2012 - 01:47 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.