Reviews For FIGHT CLUB
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Exceptional writing.  Love how you blended a phrase from an episode and created a wonderful story from that.  And you added depth with the scene in the barn.  The title is perfect!

Loved this...

 

Great job!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Tahoe Lee! Weaving a story from one small phrase or scene is probably one of my favorite ways of creating. Bonanza is full of such gems--tiny moments just waiting for someone to explain them in detail. So pleased you enjoyed this one!

Date: 08/08/2018 - 09:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: beej96 Signed

I just love the way you write. Thank you for this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much, beej96. I just love taking little lines from the show and figuring out the stories behind them. So pleased you enjoyed my version of why the phrase "keep those elbows in!" popped up in the show! ;)  

Date: 06/30/2017 - 11:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a great story!  I love the way it takes the "keep those elbows in" line from "The Julia Bulette Story" and unfolds a whole history behind that line.  The interactions between the brothers in the story are terrific and totally in character.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, CowgirlAtHeart! I love thinking about the history behind some of those glimpses we get of the boys. I'm so pleased you enjoyed my take on this particular one!

Date: 03/09/2017 - 10:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Enjoyed it!  Thanks! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marla!

Date: 03/07/2017 - 12:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Loved this. A real feel good story about the brothers and how they stick together, against all comers. 

It was exactly the right thing for big brothers to do; that is to teach their little brother how to defend himself. Joe was the type to find trouble wherever he went and he was most certainly the kind not to back down from a fight.

A really good read

little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed this, Lynne. Thank you for reading!

Date: 02/12/2015 - 04:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Good job! Thanks for writing this wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adam and Joseph!

Date: 02/08/2015 - 05:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Another great story! I especially liked the beginning scene between Adam and Little Joe. It's nice to picture them getting along and working together. Little Joe was his ornery self but you could see the "awe" he had for his older brother. Thanks for sharing this story!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Bahj! This is actually one of my personal favorites, short though it is. As for Joe and Adam getting along, I think people focus too much on the times they clashed and not enough on the times they got along. Sometimes I think it's a viewpoint taken mainly by people who don't have kids and don't know how they can be best friends one minute and enemies the next--and then back again.

 

Brothers fight. It's a fact of life.  The good ones also back each other up, and teach each other what they need to know. That's what I tried to portray here.

 

Thanks for reading and letting me know what you thought!

Date: 07/15/2014 - 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Don't know how l missed this, LJ was lucky to have two fight coaches in his corner, and no two better ones at that...great tale weaved from one sentance.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm glad you found it! Stories that come from just one tiny bit in an episode are usually my favorite sort to write, so I'm glad you liked this one! Thank you!

Date: 08/18/2013 - 09:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

That is a fantastic story! I enjoyed reading it so much. Well done!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, Steffie! I had a lot of fun writing it! :)  Thanks so much for letting me know!

Date: 07/11/2013 - 08:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lissa Signed

Great story



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Date: 04/03/2013 - 05:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a great story. Little Joe is so lucky to have brothers like Adam and Hoss to look out for him!!



Author's Response:

YES, he is! :D  Glad you enjoyed it, Mo!

Date: 02/17/2013 - 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Oh, the fine art of fisticuffs according to Adam Cartwright rules!  Who needs the Marquess of Queensberry.  Thanks for another masterful story.



Author's Response:

You are so welcome, gf3!  Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed this little story. :)

Date: 10/09/2012 - 09:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TLR Signed

My favorite scene was Adam and Hoss's discussion about Marie. Great story, I enjoyed reading it.



Author's Response:

I really enjoyed doing that particular scene, TLR. It was one of those that came straight from the characters' mouths, with no work whatsoever on the writer's part. ;)  Glad you enjoyed it too!

Date: 10/08/2012 - 02:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Nicely done!

Stories about the brothers always make me smile. :)



Author's Response:

They make me smile too, Frannie! So pleased that you enjoyed this one! :)

Date: 10/07/2012 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

great story I enjoined reading it 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pam! :)

Date: 10/07/2012 - 07:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

I love how you take that one little snippet from The Julia Bulette Story and transform it into a wonderful bit of Cartwright backstory. 

Great observation from Hoss: “Little Joe sure enough has a penchant for flushin’ out any scuffle within a twenty-mile radius and inserting himself smack dab in the middle of it, don’t he?”  If a fist was about to fly, Joe certainly seemed nearby (lol). 


Date: 10/07/2012 - 03:37 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.