Reviews For GLORY
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I loved this story.  Great writing.  The characters were true and real.  The dialog exceptional.  You blended intensity with emotion so smoothly.  Good job!!



Author's Response:

You've made my day with your kind review, Tahoe Lee. I'm so pleased you enjoyed reading this story! Thanks for taking the time to let me know.

Date: 06/16/2018 - 10:16 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: rswope Signed

 

 

Date: 05/28/2018 - 12:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Very moving with a heartwarming ending.  A very nice followup to "My Brother's Keeper".  Wow!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Sierras! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it!

Date: 03/17/2018 - 02:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

Wow! All I can say is Wow! It took my breath away & tears came on a number of occasions! I could swear it was really part of the episode! It flowed in such an amazing way & was so desciptive that I could see it all happen! Thank you so much for finishing the story for us! And I love the way you can just feel the love Joe has for Adam!



Author's Response:

Aw, what sweet compliments! Thank you!  Hearing that one of my stories could surely be an episode or part of an episode is always one of my most favorite compliements. So thank you, thank you, thank you! And I'm so pleased that brotherly love thing came through for you--I believe those bonds are THE biggest reason most of us love Bonanza.

Date: 05/25/2016 - 04:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kaethe Signed

Great story. I loved the pace and the tension especialyl at the end.

The concept of WHN is very interesting. For me it makes the Cartwrights come alive. In this story you have presented Joe with a rich internal life; something the episodes rarely are able to show.

Joe's interaction and reaction with the woman was also a good development of Joe's character. I think of him diferently now not so much of a brat but a somewhat insightful and complex man.

Thank you,

Kaethe



Author's Response:

So pleased you enjoyed my take on what came after "My Brother's Keeper," Kaethe!  And I'm especially happy that I was able to give you a new outlook on Joe's psyche and what makes him the way he is. Thank you so much for letting me know your thoughts on this story. I appreciate it!

Date: 10/20/2015 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

This was quite a story! Both Joe and Adam were going through a lot after Adam accidently shot Joe. I love the ending where both of them are able to come together.



Author's Response:

Yes, they did go through a lot. I always wished this had been a two-parter---thus this story was born. Thanks for reading, Daisy!

Date: 07/25/2015 - 07:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

This was a very good story. It showed how much Adam loves his brother. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adam and Joseph! I greatly enjoyed writing this one, so I'm very pleased you enjoyed reading it!

Date: 02/12/2015 - 03:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Glory by name and a glorious read, loved it from LJ's POV...very tense, dramatic and moving, Southplains another notch on your literary belt



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks, Ansiinico. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I appreciate your encouragement! :)

Date: 08/18/2013 - 05:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

An absolutely riveting story.  That scene where Adam has to shoot the man and then drops to the dirt was amazingly vivid.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Betty!  I'm so very pleased that this scene came to life for you. It's one of my personal favorites, so it always makes me happy to hear that others enjoy it as well. Thanks again for commenting!

Date: 06/27/2013 - 09:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Wonderful story! Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

You are very welcome, Steffie!  Thanks so much for commenting!

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I loved this story very much. So glad that Adam overcame his fear of using a gun again.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Mo! Glad you enjoyed it.  :)

Date: 02/18/2013 - 11:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljac Signed

I think what I like most about this story is that it shows Adam's weakness.  I also like that Joe is able to recognize this weakness and help Adam overcome it.  Great writing!



Author's Response:

I like to think that Joe and Adam (and Hoss) are strong individually, but even stronger when together. I love the way they complement each other, and are able to lean on one another. That's the type of bond I like to try to depict in these stories.  So pleased you enjoyed this one!

Date: 01/12/2013 - 01:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JayB Signed

Southplains, I think I might love you. Is that weird? Well, at least I love your writing;). 

I've read a lot of WHN for My Brothers Keeper, but this might be the best one written. It's different. It's awsome :D.



Author's Response:

Lol! Well, if it's any consolation, I love your reviews, too, JayB!  (And this is too funny: my hubby's name is Jay! How ironic is that? ;)  )  So glad you enjoyed this one. It's one of my personal favorites.

Date: 12/15/2012 - 06:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

Loved the story. This is one of my favorite episodes and I thought you portrayed WHN great. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story, Kimberly! Thanks so much for letting me know.

Date: 10/02/2012 - 05:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

I like that you wrote this from Joe's point of view but that the tension was centered on Adam's struggle with using a gun again.   As always, it was really well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you, gf3. Yes, I believe that the best narrator for a story is not always necessarily the character at the center of the events. In this case, I knew I needed Joe to tell Adam's story.

Date: 10/01/2012 - 08:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, Pam! Thank you for letting me know. I appreciate it.

Date: 09/30/2012 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jcg Signed

Enjoyed very much!  Thank you- true to characters- very believable.



Author's Response:

Thank you, jcg. Glad you felt I portrayed the characters accurately! So pleased you enjoyed the story.

Date: 09/29/2012 - 05:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

A pleasure to read this again, thanks



Author's Response:

I'm pleased that you enjoyed it enough to read it again, Bertha. Thank you.

Date: 09/28/2012 - 10:55 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.