You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

What lovely story i could really visualise those two young boys working hard to earn the money for a surprise for Adam and such a simple gift. Great story telling nice and quick and sharp.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Rosanna, for reading and commenting. Glad you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 04/26/2019 - 02:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's a sweet story.  I like that Hoss and Little Joe both had the same idea for their big brother.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sierras, for reading and leaving a review.

Date: 02/26/2018 - 06:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a sweet story!  I think the portrayal of little Hoss and little Little Joe is very good.  And I love their conversation with Ben at the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you, CowGirlAtHeart, for reading and commenting. I'm glad you like the story.

Date: 03/27/2017 - 12:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! How adorable! I love that bothe Hoss and Joe were working at the same ranch and yet didn't know it. Cute, cute story, Tracy!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and talking the time to write a review!

Date: 10/04/2016 - 10:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: MissKitty4Adam Signed

They never forgot him the two times that he left the Ponderosa and never stopped missing him. Thank you for such a emotional prequel read!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, MissKitty4Adam!

Date: 08/15/2015 - 04:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Aw, that is so sweet and Curly did a fine job keeping everything secret.  The boys really have love for their brother.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Betty!

Date: 05/07/2014 - 09:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

A real heartwarming family story. One that shows the love that Hoss and Joe had as young boys for their brother Adam.  Thanks Tracy I loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jules!

Date: 06/26/2013 - 04:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story and Adam is so lucky to have two brothers that care so much for him. You can just feel the pride that Ben felt when he saw what Hoss and Little Joe had done.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the read and comments!

Date: 06/24/2013 - 07:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Christy Signed

Nothing makes me happier than a prequel that shows the love between these three brothers.  Just like Hoss and LJ to work so hard to bring a smile to Adam's face on his birthday.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Christy! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 03/29/2013 - 09:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Tracy, just found this wonderful story.  Your portrayal of the bond between Joe and Hoss is spot on.  You write so vividly, love your stories!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Calamity Liz!

Date: 02/19/2013 - 06:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

It is a wonderful story about the brothers. I can't understand that I first found it now.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lady Cat!

Date: 01/26/2013 - 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
These kind of scenes get me sniffly every time. Love the stories about the love the Cartwrights shared.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Gillie! Sorry about the sniffles.

Date: 12/21/2012 - 05:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story Tracy..... 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Pam!

Date: 09/11/2012 - 12:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

This was lovely!  The bond between Joe and Hoss shows in their interaction here and I thought their thoughts and feelings of Adam were exactly how they would have been at that time in their lives.



Author's Response:
Date: 09/09/2012 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: justhere Signed

aw!!! :) so sweet and very enjoyable read. :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks, justhere!

Date: 09/04/2012 - 12:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Aww, Trac. That made me smile, darlin'! I always love seeing the boys as just that; boys! Great job!



Author's Response:

Mini Cartwrights. That's how I see them! Thanks for reading and enjoying!

Date: 09/02/2012 - 06:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jcg Signed

I alway enjoy stories of the boys when they were young.

Thank you--cute story



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, jcg! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 09/02/2012 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
By the time I finished reading this story, there was a smile on my face. So sweet! Thank you for writing and for sharing with us :0)

Author's Response:

Aw, thanks, Bahj!

Date: 09/02/2012 - 01:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: TLR Signed

Tracy, this was so heartwarming, cute, and sweet. Its such a refreshing story, and a heart-tugging ending too.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments, TRL. I'm a sucker for these kinds of stories.

Date: 09/02/2012 - 01:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bertha, for reading and commenting!

Date: 09/02/2012 - 12:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Oh, Tracy, I checked into the Library this morning and found this shining gem. How touching the way you have the boys show their love for their older brother, Adam.

This story is a treat, to see how Joe and Hoss work and are complicit in keeping their money-making from their father, not because they fear his wrath but because they know how difficult things can be financially. And Ben has sons of whom he can be proud.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the read, Adamant. i always imagine tha tthe boys were very much aware of the value of money and the scarcity at times - as well as the rewards of earning a little for special occasions!

Date: 09/01/2012 - 08:28 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.