Reviews For Fortune's Son
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Time to get out that pulque! I can understand Clay wanting to know something about his mother but I can also see some jealousy concerning Joe. Joe had more of an easy life than Clay did. I don't think I'd have wanted Clay as a regular on Bonanza but an occational guest or even a mention would have been nice. Great writing, Patina!

Date: 01/10/2019 - 01:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Touching and poignant



Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story, Sierras.
Date: 03/04/2018 - 12:58 am [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Nice added scene, Patina! I like the view into Clay's mind. I guess I never thought about it much before, but Clay was a rather selfish man.



Author's Response: Thank you, Annie K. Clay must have wanted to know about his mother and must have been jealous that Joe had the boyhood that should of been his. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 01/15/2018 - 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I can feel the pain in Clay as he tries to relate to the half brother who ended up with the better life. You paint a very different picture of Marie than I had ever thought and yet you seem to have captured her far better than I could have. Thank you for the insight and the research involved in bringing this story to life.

Well worth the read, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Cal!  Clay must have wanted to have the love and support of a family like Joe did.  I'm glad to know you like my Marie--I feel a connection to her as I live near New Orleans.  Again, thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this. 

Date: 10/28/2012 - 07:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam, for letting me know.

Date: 09/06/2012 - 11:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Enjoyable, pensive and sad little story, liked it very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, ans.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 08/23/2012 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: TLR Signed

Nice story about Joe and Clay, Patina. Possible spoiler alert...................................If Joe had only one memory of his mother, this was perhaps the best one he could have had.



Author's Response:

Thank you, TLR.  Glad you liked what Joe recalled.

Date: 08/22/2012 - 10:43 am [Report This]
Title: Fortune's Son Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Great addition to the First Born.  Clay must have been filled with conflicting emotions over his childhood much as you write. I really enjoyed your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie.  Both Clay and Joe shared a mother but their lives couldn't have turned out more different.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 08/22/2012 - 06:20 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.