You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a beautiful poignant story that nicely shows the bonds of love between the Cartwrights. The ending is very touching.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sierras, for reading and commenting. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 09/19/2019 - 12:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Plato of the Ponderosa Signed

This brought me almost to tears! I do love a good "Adam coming home" story, and this is one of the best I've read. I love the way he hesitates at the door, then decides not to knock, and I love the way all his doubts fly away when his family appears. 

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Your review means so much. Thank you for reading and commenting.

Date: 09/02/2017 - 05:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

It was very... interesting. At first, it had me scared for a while. The Ponderosa no longer Adam's home? That's like saying Ben didn't own the Ponderosa anymore! I was relieved to find out that it was merely a nightmare. 

 

Terrific job, holding me in suspense.

Date: 04/24/2017 - 11:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Tracy when I started reading I was like sounds familiar but continued to read because it is a good story.  I saw when I went to post this review I did read it back in 2014.  Some i remembered and some I didn't.  Glad I read it again as this is the way I always pictured Adam coming home to welcoming arms.  Because we all knew he was only away on business for the Ponderosa .  Thanks again for a good read.  I love the C's.



Author's Response:

Thank you, lovemychico, for reading this again. I am pleased to know some of the story stuck with you all this time. I appeciate your comments, and I love the Cs, too!

Date: 04/23/2017 - 08:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Such a lovely story! I didn't realize that I needed this until I read it. Thank you for posting this, Tracy!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Annie K, for reading and commenting. I'm glad this short story made you feel something!

Date: 04/17/2017 - 11:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a wonderful story of Adam's return home!  I love the way we see the Ponderosa and its memories through his eyes.



Author's Response:

Thank you, CoagirlAtHeart, for reading and leaving comments. I am glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 04/12/2017 - 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamsgermangirl Signed

A lot of short stories within this great story. I felt I was on the journey with Adam. All the memories that Adam had about his family were so touching. I Liked the way you ended the story. Tears came to my eyes. Well written. Thanks for sharing your story to us, Tracy.



Author's Response:

adamsgermangirl, thank you for reading this little story. I appreciate your comments and that you were touched by my tale.

Date: 10/01/2016 - 05:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

The title is perfectly chosen for this story. All the memories we can experience with him is something special. And his doubts about the welcome at home -he should have known his family,, that the bond they have will never break. In the end he was assured of that. 

Thanks for this nice trip home.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your time, AdamCult2b, and for leaving your comments.

Date: 05/08/2016 - 12:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: MissKitty4Adam Signed

Simply, completely and perfectly written...this is the best depiction of Adam coming home that I have ever read on BonanzaBoomers!! Great job and I loved the horrified suspense caused by Adam's nightmare that you so cleverly slipped into the tale!!

Date: 08/15/2015 - 05:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

I enjoyed every word of that,and the final exchange between Ben and Adam brought a lump to my throat



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adams Welsh Girl. I enjoyed writing this one and it makes me glad to know you were moved by the story.

Date: 07/13/2014 - 04:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Well another one had me in tears, Tracy.  I could not imagine the family giving Adam the homecoming he "thought" he would get.  Great ending and glad Adam stopped to see someone before making the last leg of the trip home.  Great story and thanks for sharing with us. 



Author's Response:

I may need to send you a supply of tissues, lovemychico! Thank you for reading and enjoying my story.

Date: 04/07/2014 - 08:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kranapple Signed
I loved it! This is a very well thought of story. Felt like I was right there with him. The ending was just perfect. Thank you so much for this incredible read!

Author's Response:

Thank you, Kranapple, fo reading and commenting.

Date: 03/13/2013 - 03:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wow -- the suspense and sense of anticipation you built was awe inspiring.



Author's Response:

Thank you, BettyHT. Writing a story from a prompt is not easy for me - I'm glad you enjoyed this one!

Date: 02/26/2013 - 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I loved this story. It was like I was right there with Adam.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo1427. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 02/11/2013 - 11:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
You have a way with words, Tracy. I felt like I was on this journey with Adam, and I was anxious, excited, and scared right along with him. I loved the way you ended it, although you kept me guessing the whole time. Thank you for sharing your stories. Don't Stop! :0)

Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind comments, Bahj!

Date: 08/30/2012 - 02:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Read this originally as a WIP. It is interesting to travel back with Adma home. Realizing that just as he is reminded on his journey home of his family, he had to be throughout the years. Tracy has a knack for capturing the heart of the Cartwrights. Glad you brought our boy home.



Author's Response:

Adam always comes home in my mind and in my stories! Thanks for the comments, Angelface.

Date: 08/17/2012 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: EPM Signed

This is a very nicely written piece. It "feels" real instead of contrived and mundane. Thank you so much for sharing your talent.

EPM



Author's Response:

Thank you for your generous review, EPM.

Date: 08/15/2012 - 01:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Was on the edge of my seat, Trac.

I loveed how they eventually welcomed him! True to how each would have reacted. *nods*



Author's Response:

Thanks, Frannie!

Date: 08/15/2012 - 12:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

This is a story that has Adam recalling incidents in his past that are related to him and his family as he travels home after a long absence. Tracy's story adds insight as to how Adam viewed these events.

We meet many people along the way and see how Adam's interactions reflect his thoughts. Both the reader and Adam aniticipate the homecoming through each step of Adam's journey.

Enjoy. And be sure to let the author know how you liked it!  



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review, Adamant. Abd thanks for the reminder to leave reviews. It helps the writers to take the "temperature" of their pieces.

Date: 08/14/2012 - 08:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

WOW had me full of anticipation, very good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bertha!

Date: 08/13/2012 - 11:49 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.