Reviews For I Loved Her First
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Someone should tell Hoss "That a daughter is a daughter for the rest of her life A son is a son till he takes him a wife" so he should be thankful for his daughter!!!  Definely should be a tissue warning story!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your reviews, Penny! 

Sorry about not having the "tissue warning". You're not the first one to tell me that. Opps! :) 

I'm glad you liked it! :)

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Hoss my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Penny Signed

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!  I'm never going to stop crying!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Terrific Story so far!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Penny Signed

I hope that his brothers stand with Hoss because I think he is going to need his suport!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Penny Signed

OK forget the double tissue lets go to a large hanky!!!!!!  You have the ensense of Hoss' character!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Definatly two tissues now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 12:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Penny Signed

Got my tissue Ready!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 12:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

This was such a beautiful and moving story and as always Ben is such a wise and understanding Pa who along with the rest of the family will be there to help Hoss. Sure hope that there will be a sequel!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you again, mo, for all your reviews!  It makes me feel good knowing people liek you enjoy what I write! :)))

And yup; keep watching! There be more to come! ;)

Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:16 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I knew that Hoss would go and talk to Miranda and even now she is still looking out for him and always will!!!

Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Know that it was hard for Hoss to let Hannah go and I felt that Hannah had a hard time leaving too.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I got so choked up reading this chapter. You could just feel the love here especially in what Hannah said to Hoss.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Hoss is so blessed to have his family there and Hannah is very much like her Daddy. Looking forward to see what she has to say in the next chapter.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful chapter. You can feel the love between Hoss and his baby girl. Hope that Hannah and Andrew will have a long and happy life together.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh I feel for Hoss seeing his baby girl having another man in her life. Love the speech he gave at the reception. Listening to what he said to Chubb brought tears to my eyes.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 10:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh this is beautiful. Hannah all grown up and married. She will always be baby girl to Hoss. Know that it was hard for Hoss to give her away.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 10:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: speranza119 Signed

Positively lovely, Frannie! You once again captured Hoss beautifully. Loved this story very much, Hoss indeed would have had an incredibly difficult time letting go of his child. You have a gift for writing sentimental scenes, had me crying again at the end of chapter 7. Great story, and I'm looking forward to reading the next one :)



Author's Response:

Aww Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! Sorry for making you cry again! I hope it was in a good way! :))) 

 

Date: 03/25/2013 - 03:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Beautiful story with a great ending.. Nicly done Frannie



Author's Response:

Thanks, Pam! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Date: 09/15/2012 - 11:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed

Poor Hoss going through all the things a parent goes though as their child spreads their wings and begins their own life seperate from their own. Glad that he has his family to lean on, and his father to give him advie.

Great story, can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, PF! i actually felt myself crying as I was writing it. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and are looking forward to more! :)))

Date: 07/29/2012 - 11:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great ending, Frannie. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate all the comments, lmc! It took a while to come up with an ending. I'm glad you liked it. :)))

Date: 07/27/2012 - 06:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Frannie you painted a great pic. This is great :)

Date: 07/27/2012 - 06:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

awwww sweet daddy love.  Makes me miss my daddy even more.  Great chapter Frannie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments, lmc! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! There's more to come in this saga! ;)))

Date: 07/27/2012 - 08:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Oh Frannie, I am in tears now :(

Date: 07/27/2012 - 08:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Oh Frannie, This sounds like it is going to be a great story.  I have not read in such a long time and trying to get back into it, now that life has slowed down a little for me.  Anxious to get on with the story.

Date: 07/27/2012 - 08:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

There is nothing like a Hoss story told by a Hoss gal. Read this as a Work in progress.  It is easy to like Hannah and to see exactly why she is Hoss' child. Make sure you have a tissue or a box with because it is so touching.   Well worth the read and the tears.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, AF! I wish I could say more, except that it means so much to me that you, and others, have enjoyed my story, and feel that I have written Hoss the way he was. Thank you! :)

Date: 07/18/2012 - 04:36 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.