Reviews For Death Watch
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I enjoyed this very much.  Great writing.  Brothers and their emotions were portrayed extremely well.  Very well done!

Date: 06/16/2018 - 10:04 am [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Plato of the Ponderosa Signed

This story is so sensitive and powerful. It brought me almost to tears. Thank you! 

Date: 08/21/2017 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Cartwright fan1 Signed

So I know this was supposed to be mainly an Adam story, but as a Hoss gal, I usually focus on him first. I really liked how you made him be the one who cried out to God, angry, but understanding. I also loved the part where he kissed Ben. That's just Hoss. And Joe and Adam are portrayed just as beautifully, as I can see them both reacting the way you've written them to.

Great job!!

Date: 04/18/2017 - 04:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Phew! I am so glad that ended differently, though I don't want Adam to go. Great story, TLR!

Date: 02/04/2017 - 12:51 am [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Candy_Girl Signed

Loved reading this, TLR! My emotions went right along with the three sons. This is a good alternative story leading up to Adam's leave. I could picture it all in my mind, and it was simple, short, and had the right amount of drama and humor to it. Loved the title, and the vague ending. It definitely makes me wonder What Hoss and Joe are feeling, and how they all deal with Adam leaving them and the Poderosa. 

Date: 09/05/2016 - 07:34 am [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: pam Signed

thank you for a wonderful story I did enjoy reading



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Pam. 

Date: 08/05/2013 - 10:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Bittersweet.  Glad Ben made it but sad as usual with stories that have Adam leave.



Author's Response:

I know, those make for sad stories, Betty.

Date: 07/11/2013 - 10:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I enjoyed this story. Could fee the guilt that Adam had thinking that he caused Ben's stroke. So glad the Ben overcame that!!!



Author's Response:

I was glad to see Ben come back too, mo1427. Thanks so much for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I really liked writing it.

Date: 02/11/2013 - 02:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: ljac Signed

So sad!  I was afraid that Ben would die, but the ending makes everything bittersweet.  Beautifully written.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for letting me know, ljac.

Date: 01/08/2013 - 10:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Seeing your parent sick affects you in ways you can not even imagine, but if you think it is the end. . . Easy can see each of the sons acting as you have them act. Well written and thank you for not putting an end to him.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review, Angelface. I'm glad you could see them reacting this way.

Date: 07/18/2012 - 04:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I love how you set up the drama with Hoss and Joe arriving home tired and dusty...and then everything changes when they hear the news of Ben's stroke.  Felt very true to what Adam, Hoss, and Joe's reactions would be. Thanks for sharing your story with us!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gillie. Yes, life can sure change in a heartbeat, can't it? One second you're going about your day normally, then the next second all h--- breaks loose.

Date: 07/17/2012 - 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

Great story!



Author's Response:

littlemom, thanks for reading and commtenting.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 09:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: nyspats Signed

A sweet and touching story. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Glad you like it, nyspats.

Date: 07/15/2012 - 04:27 am [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Bertha, thanks for reading.

Date: 07/13/2012 - 11:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Death Watch Reviewer: AMG Signed

Moving, yet not overdone, and very much in character. Thank you for the wonderful read.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, AMG, and for taking the time to read the story.

Date: 07/13/2012 - 06:07 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.