Reviews For Cecile
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Cecile Reviewer: Sidonie Signed

Beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you for choosing one of my stories to read and for the comment, Sidonie.

Date: 02/18/2016 - 01:44 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: indiana Signed

oh.....what a beautiful story ! no words.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it as it's one of my favorites. Thank you!

Date: 01/20/2014 - 11:27 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: Penny Signed

What a sad story!! I felt so sorry for Adam beautifully writtenGood read - Gooed story  THANKS!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it and lkiing it so much. I appreciate  your comments. And yes, it was meant to be poignant.

Date: 10/01/2013 - 10:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: cand Signed
That was so sad and unexpected. A very good story indeed, just sad.

Author's Response:

Yes, it is a sad story but tahnk you for reading it and for thinking it is good.

Date: 04/30/2013 - 04:28 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

What a sad and gorgeous story of love and madness and the difficulty of telling one from the other sometimes.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading this, BettyHT; it isn't a favorite of many but it is one of mine. I appreciate your comments. 

Date: 04/03/2013 - 02:26 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: pam Signed

Wonderful story I love how you write your story



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, pam. I'm glad that you liked it and let me know.

Date: 09/07/2012 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Adamant you continue to add to the variety of themes to your stories. This is a beautiful and moving story with a the haunting feel of a medieval troubadour's tale.

The OC character of Cecile is seen through Adam's eyes and although you can understand his attraction to her you always have the feeling something is strange about her, words such as ethereal and fey kept coming to mind as I read as well as visions of the Lady of Shallot.

The other characters reactions particularly Ben and Cecile's parents add to the mystery.

At the end part of me wanted Cecile's parents to agree to Adam's request but the pragmatist in me agreed with them. 

As ever Adamant captures the canon characters perfectly particularly Ben's concern and frustration in trying to understand Adam's feelings for the girl.

I highly recommend this unusual love story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the flattering review and the recommendation. I almost wrote this as a fairy tale but felt that it worked better as an actual story but with mystcal overtones. I'm pleased that Cecile came off as an almost otherworldly creature--not completely of this earth.

Funny that you mentioned "The Lady of Shalott" because I almost entitled it "The Mirror Cracked from Side to Side," or "Tired of Shadows" but "The Mirror Cracked" is the name of an Agatha Christie novel (actually based on a true experience of actress Gene Tierney's) so I passed it up and just settled for using the OC's name. 

 

Thank you for reading and telling me (and others) that you liked it.

Date: 07/17/2012 - 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Read this as a WIP and Miss Cecile leaves you wondering until the very end.  Her mystical, almost magical side adds a whimsy to this tale that is unusual in an Adamant story (although you will find from her early work till now she is getting softer). It is understandable how Cecile would intrigue Adam and her total adoration of him from a young age is understable. The interaction between brothers and Ben is episode worthy.


Definitely worth the read.



Author's Response:

Thank you, AF, for the lovely review and for recommending the story. I appreciate that you stated that you thought the dialogue was "episode worthy." (And the main reason you and I understand Cecile's adoration of Adam is that we feel the same way! :-D )

Date: 07/09/2012 - 11:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: alice Signed

A very moving story. But I don't think it was for the best, to take Cecile away from Adam. If I was him I would always have the feeling of having deserted her. But thank you for the story!

alice



Author's Response:

Thank you, alice. I tried to suggest that Adam does feel as if he deserted her--he is haunted by her the rest of his life. I appreciate that you took the time to comment.

Date: 07/02/2012 - 06:41 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: Bertha Signed

I can feel Adam's pain! Very intreaguing story, thanks.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and commenting, Bertha.

Date: 07/02/2012 - 02:03 am [Report This]
Title: Cecile Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Adamant has written a mysterious tale of infatuation, attraction, and love.

Cecile is a character who, under different circumstances, would become endearing to the readers. But in this tale, hints about her unknown past lead us to wonder if she's the "one" for Adam after all.

With three OCs, each one revealing a little of their past together, Adamant has written a story that includes the traditional brotherly banter, rivalry, and caring qualities that we love. Ben is true to form, his concerns always seeded in his love for his sons.

Thank you for another wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for such an insightful review. There are reservations about Cecile and I dropped hints for the reader to pick up--which you did. Thank you again for saying what you thought about the story and for reading it.

Date: 07/01/2012 - 11:48 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.