Reviews For Decisions
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Plato of the Ponderosa Signed

I found this very moving. The silent, deep-thinking, ultra-logical Adam breaking down and talking aloud to Marie. Thank you so much, Tracy. 



Author's Response:

You are very welcome, Plato of the Ponderosa. Thank you for reading.

Date: 09/01/2017 - 09:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a touching story showing Adam's love for his family.  They all missed Marie so much.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart, for reading and commenting.

Date: 04/13/2017 - 09:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

Really lovely gently story, could just picture Adam doing that



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Date: 10/09/2014 - 07:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderful story of how to deal with loss



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, BettyHT

Date: 03/22/2013 - 01:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story and I loved what Adam had to say. He spoke from the heart!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo1427!

Date: 02/11/2013 - 04:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
A wonderful story that gives us a rare glimpse into the truly special relationship between Adam and Marie!

Author's Response:

Thank you, praterfarms. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the story.

Date: 08/11/2012 - 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BBG Signed

Tracy, I thought I lost the review....I posted it in error in the actual forum, so I am moving it here to be sure you see it:

This is a beautiful story, one I can relate to very much with similar situations lately. I hope this is not a spoiler, but I wrote a magazine article about the steps of grieving...this is a very important step to help people heal. You dealt with it very nicely, very emotionally (it has to be emotionally) and it is quite poetic to read. It is very well written.

I was drawn to it almost immediately and then immensely so when I discovered the situation being addressed. It shows a part of Adam that was almost never covered in episodes, and we all needed to know how he dealt with such an experience. His care and concern for Little Joe, Hoss and Ben are are very well explained, his emotional state so exquisitely described. I can put myself right next to him, in a different place, of course, feeling the same way.

Thanks for such enlightenment, again, very well written.

BBG

Author's Response:

BBG - thank you for your generous comments. I've always felt that Adam got most of his own happiness from making sure that those he loved were cared for. I wanted to write a piece that showed how Adam set out to make sure Marie knew they were all okay, but in turn, he released some of the pent up emotion he held for himself. Of course, his first thoughts are always for his father and brothers, but in the end, he found a small bit of comfort for himself.

Date: 08/06/2012 - 11:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Oh my goodness, this is so very well written. I love how Adam let himself express the emotions he was feeling. He's such a deep, complicated character and you've captured him perfectly.

You write with such claritiy that I could hear the mountain bluebird (my favorite too) and could feel the sun and the cool mountain breeze. It's just like Adam to let her know that everything would be alright and they'd be taking care of Little Joe. Even in his grief he feels responsible to her.

Dadburnit, this brought tears to my eyes.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Calamity, for enjoying my little story. I love writing about the young Cs. Sometimes, it's easier than writing them as grown men. Sorry about the tears - well, not really! I'm honored that the story moved you.

Date: 08/05/2012 - 07:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: LJBabyGirl Signed

Love the story. Adam is a wonderful man. I especially like the part when he walks into Little Joe's room to figure out why his father always went in there after Joe went to see. this shows that Adam is just as curious as every other person.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, LJBabyGirl!

Date: 08/04/2012 - 10:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
This story reminded me of kettle corn (salty but sweet). Only this was sad but sweet. Again, I love the way you use words to paint a picture in our minds. They are as palatable to read as popcorn is to eat :0)
Date: 04/26/2012 - 02:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Bittersweet story Tracy.  That had to be hard for Adam.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Terina!

Date: 04/12/2012 - 04:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Such a sweet story. Adam would let his emotions out when no one is watching. Just loved it.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, nyspats!

Date: 04/11/2012 - 04:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

How true to character for Adam to be taking care of everything!  I really enjoyed "seeing" him talk to Marie.  I always wonder about how Adam felt after Marie died, and how he coped with all that must have fallen to him.  Thanks for sharing this piece of what it was like for you with us!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Gillie!

Date: 04/09/2012 - 05:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: smarti Signed

This is a really nice story Tracy!  I feel peaceful and warm after reading that.  You captured a young Adam very well and his take on the family and their loss and how they were getting on.  Well done!  Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, smarti!

Date: 04/06/2012 - 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

What a sweet glimpse into the man who holds his emotions close to his chest. And the glimpse into a year later how each one is doing. I enjoyed this Miss Tracy, bittersweet, but enjoyable



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface!

Date: 04/06/2012 - 01:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

That was lovely and if Marie could see Adam, then she knew that he was all right as well. I felt as if I was there with Adam and could hear the noises and visualize the surroundings. Thanks for posting this.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Adamant. I'm sure that if Adam, as the FanFic world has deemed, had a bit of trouble adjusting to an unexpected, new mother, he would feel some measure of guilt and even more responsibility than usual for his brothers. Glad you liked the little story.

Date: 04/01/2012 - 09:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Very touching piece Tracy. Although he didn't say it it is obvious Adam also missed Marie. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Englishgirl. Glad you liked the story.

Date: 04/01/2012 - 05:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

Beautiful, Tracy.  Adam may have resented Marie at first but I've no doubt he loved her long before her death.  He must have missed her as much as his brothers did.  Lovely little story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Patina. I think that Adam's reassurances about Hoss, Joe, and Ben were really his way of telling Marie that he was okay as well.

Date: 04/01/2012 - 04:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sweet!  You captured Adam's feelings here as well as the way the entire family has dealt with Marie's loss - wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29. I appreciate your comments very much!

Date: 04/01/2012 - 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pookaire Signed

Boy, there's no timetable for grief, is there?  I find it funny that logical Adam, even as a young man would think he had to go to the grave to speak, that Marie's love isn't all around them all the time.  But I guess youth needs something tangible to hang on to, and Adam would be no different.  Her graveside is a true touchstone for them over the years.  This was lovely and had me in tears.



Author's Response:

pookaire ~ I always picture Adam at that age as being a little sceptical about things he cannot prove - the scientific Adam. But deep inside, he did believe that Marie could hear him and see the family, so he compromised and made his way to her grave to speak to her. Thanks for reading, and sorry about the tears!

Date: 04/01/2012 - 12:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Bertha.

Date: 04/01/2012 - 12:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

What a sad and yet uplifting story. I was crying while reading it. You have a way with words, that i was really enjoying.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliment, lady cat. For some reason, I always see Adam as so much more sensitive than he allows people to know, and I felt that by going to "see" Marie, it was his way of taking care of something he though Ben, in his grief, and Hoss and Joe, in their youth, were unable to do. I appreciate your comments!

Date: 03/31/2012 - 09:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Short, sweet and very very poignant.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, gf3.

Date: 03/31/2012 - 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Oh that was so, so Adam, yes l feel teary and sad, but also happy to have read such a sensitive and beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, Ans. i appreciate the comments!

Date: 03/31/2012 - 02:01 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.