Reviews For Smarts
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's a sweet brothers story and it nicely shows the bonds between the brothers.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving comments, Sierras. 

Date: 11/20/2018 - 01:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

I really like the interaction between the brothers. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting, Pt29646.

Date: 09/06/2016 - 09:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Love, love brotherly love!! Adam always knows what to say and when to say it. The ending was perfect!! Thanks for sharing with us Tracy !!

Date: 02/28/2016 - 12:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Love, love brotherly love!! Adam always knows what to say and when to say it. The ending was perfect!! Thanks for sharing with us Tracy !!

Date: 02/28/2016 - 12:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

Lovely story



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adams Welsh Girl

Date: 10/06/2014 - 05:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Just like Adam, give Hoss some time and he will fill you in.  Loved loved loved the ending.  Thanks for sharing this sweet story Tracy 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, lovemychico!

Date: 04/07/2014 - 08:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Wonderfully told brother story.  Loved how Adam knew that Hoss would talk if he just waited.  The ending was delightful.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the ending, BettyHT! Thanks!

Date: 04/06/2013 - 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Great story.  Shows the love the brothers have for each other.  Poor Hoss.. Kids can be so cruel.   Everyone learns at a different pace.  Like Hoss said, it just took him a little time to sound some words out.



Author's Response:

Agnetha ~ thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Date: 04/25/2012 - 03:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PonderosaPal Signed

A lovely scene, Tracy . . . so very touching.   The encouragement Joe and Adam give Hoss is truly admirable.  Thank you for posting such a heartwarming piece.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, PonderosaPal. The support that brothers show for one another is just one of the reasons I love Bonanza!

Date: 03/09/2012 - 12:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Loved your story, Tracy!  I could picture it all unfolding right before my eyes!  And of course, Adam and Joe are right!!  Glad Hoss got to see it too!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Gillie. Hoss just needed a little brotherly TLC!

Date: 03/06/2012 - 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks, Bertha.

Date: 03/04/2012 - 11:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

That`s right, Hoss. There`s more than one kind of smarts!

Loved it, Tracy! The ending was so the cArtwright boys!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story, Frannie. I like the young Cs - they're just as cute as the older boys!

Date: 03/04/2012 - 05:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

Great story Tracy. Glad Adam and Joe were there to help Hoss understand. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Kimberly!

Date: 03/04/2012 - 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Lovely story!  I loved how Adam and Joe were there for Hoss!  Very sweet!



Author's Response:

Thanks, jmd29!

Date: 03/04/2012 - 11:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A touching story about how family can make everything better just be loving each other. I like that Adam gently prods Hoss to reveal his problem and how it is resolved. Lovely. Wonderful relationship amomng the brothers.

Thanks for writing this.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Adamant! I get the warm fuzzys when I write about the young boys - I do it all for me and those fuzzys!

Date: 03/03/2012 - 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
What a wonderful story, Tracy. I love that Adam was willing to just sit and wait for Hoss to talk. Sometimes it takes patience for a person to open up. The three brothers were just wonderful here. I'm a little worried about their boots though, LOL :0)

Author's Response:

The boots! I'm sure Ben will sense that there was something more than swimming afoot that day! Thanks for reading!

Date: 03/03/2012 - 01:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

Wonderful scene between brothers! Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, pbeaking. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 03/03/2012 - 12:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

Liked your story. It's all about brotherhood.And that is good.



Author's Response:

Thanks, ladycat!

Date: 03/02/2012 - 10:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sheena Signed

<!-- @page { size: 21cm 29.7cm; margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } -->

Lovely. Two kinds of smarts – I like that. Everyone has their strengths and weaknesses, and Adam and Joe certainly know how to be good, supportive brothers. Thanks for sharing this sweet little tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sheena, for reading and commenting!

Date: 03/02/2012 - 08:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

A lovely story Tracy. I loved the way Adam just waited until Hoss was ready to share what was troubling him. Then Adam showing Hoss how he had abilities others didn't  with Joe backing him up. As usual you captured the canon characters so well and how they related to each other.

Thank you for sharing another great story.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story, Englishgirl. I can only imagine how close the boys were when they were younger - and Adam's guidance must have helped to shape both Hoss and Joe.

Date: 03/02/2012 - 05:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Yep.  There's an American idiom for the kind of smarts that Hoss has: horse sense.

1870 Nation (NY) 18 August   "The new phrase - born in the West, we believe- of 'horse-sense', which is applied to the intellectual ability of men who exceed others in practical wisdom."

Very enjoyable story.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank for reading, gf3!

Date: 03/02/2012 - 03:04 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.