Reviews For Cupid's Target
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh my...what fun; I couldn't help myself I burst into a fit of giggles! Wonderful idea, adamant!



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed this little homage to Valentine's Day. Thank you for the review.

Date: 01/14/2018 - 11:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

So that's why Little Joe is always chasing girls!  Great story!  My favorite line: "Not him again?" I can just see Cupid flying around Joe and the other gods saying, good grief, Cupid, shoot your arrows at somebody else for a change!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for finding this story and enjoying it. Joe seemed to always be in love so why not have this as an explanation? : )

Date: 01/12/2017 - 09:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Penny Signed

Cute - Very Funny!!



Author's Response:

It was meant to be light. Thanks for reading!

Date: 09/20/2013 - 02:01 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh that was too funny and I can just see the scene playing itself out. Would love to see more on this great story!!!



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it, mo1427. It was written just for fun but it does explain why Joe was so stuck on himself! :-D

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh that was too funny and I can just see the scene playing itself out. Would love to see more on this great story!!!

Date: 09/17/2013 - 01:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Very nice idea! Great, entertaining story! 



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing a light-hearted story upon occasion. Thank you for letting me know you liked it.

Date: 05/19/2013 - 10:50 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

lol



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.

Date: 02/24/2013 - 11:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: TLR Signed

Clever, cute, and funny. Now we understand why love happens the way it does with the Cartwrights. Really entertaining.



Author's Response:

I enjoy writing light-hearted pieces but don't often have the chance. Thanks for reading it and liking it.

Date: 12/05/2012 - 12:58 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Rika Signed

A very funny story.

At last I know why Joe is in love with himself. 

Thanks.



Author's Response:

So glad that you found it funny--it was meant as a light piece of comedy. Thanks for letting me know you liked it.

Date: 11/02/2012 - 02:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Now that was cute!

Lol, and why is it I can eaily see Joseph being in love with himself?

Great story, Ant!



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it, Frannie. Thanks for reading and sometimes it did seem that Joe was a bit narcissistic.

Date: 10/07/2012 - 04:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it--thank you.

Date: 08/10/2012 - 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: pjhomerak Signed

I am howling with laughter.  What a sweet read this little piece is!  thanks



Author's Response:

Just a little Valentine's Day piece. Glad you liked it!

Date: 06/12/2012 - 12:16 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Patina Signed

LOL, Ant!  Joe was frequently shot by Cupid's arrow.  I can easily imagine this little scene playing out in Virginia City. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting--it isn't a serious piece but it could happen this way!  :)

Date: 02/21/2012 - 06:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Very clever. Well done.

Date: 02/19/2012 - 02:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: nyspats Signed

What a fun story. Well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks, spats, glad that you liked it and let me know.

Date: 02/16/2012 - 06:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
Cute Story! Cupid could wreak all kinds of havoc on the poor boys before this is over.

Author's Response:

Thanks, PF, for your review. I'm glad that you liked the story.

Date: 02/15/2012 - 12:32 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Tracy Signed

This story has me laughing - still. Yhe idea that Joe was not the ladies man he thought (without a little help from Cupid) just makes me laugh!

What a unique twist on the characters we love so much.



Author's Response:

We do love those C's, don't we? Thanks for commenting on the story, Tracy.

Date: 02/13/2012 - 01:55 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

This was such a fun story!  I enjoyed the banter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, jmd! Thanks.

Date: 02/12/2012 - 07:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: ansinico Signed

What a giggle, so it's not LJ's fault at all, it would be interesting to know the outcome of those naughty little arrows, of course Adam is in a bubble wrap of security and immune to mischievious darts of love.



Author's Response:

Of course it's not Joe's fault! If I were as pretty as he, I'd be in love with myself as well!   :)  And Adam can only be protected for so long.

Date: 02/12/2012 - 06:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Great story! I love how you protected "your" Adam :0) Can you send Cupid over this way when you get a chance...LOL

Author's Response:

Bahj, Cupid is on his way! I'm glad that you liked the story. Thanks.

Date: 02/12/2012 - 04:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

This was hilarious and so clever! I loved it! Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Why thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed it and for the kind words.

Date: 02/12/2012 - 03:03 am [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

A very funny entertaining story. I am glad there is a logical reason for Joe falling in love at the drop of a hat so many times.



Author's Response:

Well, I thought that being struck by Cupid's arrow was logical as well! :)  Thanks for letting me know what you thought.

Date: 02/11/2012 - 10:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Cupid's Target Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A really funny story, I liked it very much. All your stories are that good, even the R Rated ones.



Author's Response:

Lady cat, I'm so glad that you liked the story and flattered by your compliment; thank you.

Date: 02/11/2012 - 08:56 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.