Reviews For A Special Morning
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Ahh, that's a sweet heartwarming family story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sierras, for reading and letting me know you enjoyed the story.

Date: 11/20/2018 - 01:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! You made me tear up! The Cartwright boys are so cute I just want to pinch their cheeks.

Date: 01/14/2018 - 09:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

This short Christmas story is putting me into the right Christmas mood . 

I will put it on my re-reading list for Christmas.

Thank you for another well written story .



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Date: 05/16/2016 - 06:08 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Aww such sweet family moments on Christmas morning. Thanks for sharing with us Tracy

Date: 02/28/2016 - 11:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

What a lovely little story. And what a great father Ben is; encouraging Hoss to read out the names on the gifts in order to help him improve his reading skills.

The boys all loved their gifts and Ben was moved to tears by what the boys gave him.

Even though Christmas has long gone, I am getting that warm feeling Christmas always brings

little Joe forever

lynne

Date: 04/10/2015 - 09:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

A warm and humorous Christmas on the Ponderosa. Thanks for sharing this one. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Calamity!

Date: 12/09/2014 - 03:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adams Welsh Girl Signed

Just lovely



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 07/13/2014 - 07:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great little story and only Adam was a great BIG brother to have put those footprints in the snow.  Thanks for sharing with us Tracy. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, lovemychico!

Date: 04/03/2014 - 08:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story and so heartwarming. I can just see the joy on their faces as they opened their presents.

Date: 09/17/2013 - 03:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

So Adam got to give the best present of all but Hoss and Joe don't even know that he gave them that present.  Very sweet family story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Betty! Glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 08/30/2013 - 06:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

This was adorable!  You write so beautifully.  I could just picture the whole scene and how very Adam to leave footprints in the snow.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Calamity Liz, for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 12/24/2012 - 08:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
With Christmas so close I had to read this one again. I love the fact that everyone is just as excited by the others gifts as they are their own. And Ben is just the type of father to realise what a special gift his three boys are. Thanks for posting your stories, Tracy, so that I can enjoy them again and again :0)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Bahj! Giving is so much more fulfilling than receiving, and the Cs seemed to always realize that.

Date: 12/17/2012 - 04:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

What a wonderful Christmas story!  Beautiful!

Date: 02/12/2012 - 07:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

Wonderful little story, Tracy.  It's never too late for the joy of Christmas, especially when it's Christmas on the Ponderosa.  Bless Roy for his generosity. :) 

Date: 02/07/2012 - 06:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: kima10 Signed

Loved this Christmas story, Tracy. As I read it, I could see the whole scene of all of them opening their presents and each of their cheerful voices were loud and clear. I thought the footprints at the end of the story had a special and magical ring to it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, kima. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 01/29/2012 - 11:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Santa's footprints  good job Adam!!  Love the gift to Ben.   You were a good writer even then. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, angelface!

Date: 01/27/2012 - 07:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Now that gave me the warm fuzzies, sigh.

LOVED it! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Frannie!

Date: 01/24/2012 - 07:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I had to come back because I forgot to rate it! DOH!

Date: 01/22/2012 - 04:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
I enjoyed this story, Tracy. Christmas is such a wonderful time and having a Cartwright story to go with it makes it even better :0)
Date: 01/20/2012 - 02:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

Wonderful Christmas story. Love that the boys gave Ben pictures of his wives and Adam leaving footprints in the snow. Thanks for sharing the story Tracy.

Date: 01/20/2012 - 02:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

First, how very nice of Adam to have made Santa's footprints in the snow. And if they were my boys, I would have put their pictures in the three frames.

A genuinely heart-warming story. I could picture them in their jammies and robes in front of the fire, opening their gifts. For a first story, this is as wonderful as anything anyone has written who's been writing for years. Thank you for posting so that we, here, could read it.  <3



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adamant. Adam was a clever young man who only wanted his brothers to be happy.

Date: 01/19/2012 - 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
Great-The story added to the importance of the familiar sliver frames. No wonder Ben cherrished them so much.

Author's Response:

Thank you, praterfamrs.

Date: 01/19/2012 - 01:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Loved it Tracy and I liked the way you explained the three pictures of Ben's wives.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina. Those pictures were precious to Ben.

Date: 01/18/2012 - 11:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very well written story, I like it much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, ladycat.

Date: 01/18/2012 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

I loved it. You write very well.



Author's Response:

Thank you, nyspats.

Date: 01/18/2012 - 06:05 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.