Reviews For Pa's Favorite
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a cute story!  I liked seeing the Cartwrights with a little sister.

Date: 04/13/2017 - 11:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

ah  Little Joe learning to be a big brother.  I think he is getting the hang of it.

Date: 01/27/2012 - 08:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: pam Signed

great story well written

Date: 01/18/2012 - 06:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Aw, Amelia is a cutie!!  I bet that Joe would have been a diligent protector of his sister.

Date: 01/16/2012 - 03:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Yep, Joe really needed the affection he was getting from his family.  And the Cartwright family were good at being there for each other.  Very touching how Joe said he wasn't ashamed to cry in front of his family.

Date: 01/16/2012 - 02:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Your writing captures that little boy so well.  His emotions certainly did run in high gear from love to hate and back again.  I love prequels for that reason...they give us the lovely glimpses of the boys that later became the men we love.

Date: 01/16/2012 - 02:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

That Adam would be another pair of eyes and hands for Pa is how I always imagine it.  I love that he kisses the baby.  Adam with kids was so sweet.

Date: 01/16/2012 - 02:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Ben was going to get a lot of practice dealing with Joe's feelings over the years. I imagine that Joe would have been a very different child to raise than either Adam or Hoss.

Date: 01/16/2012 - 02:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Sounds so typical of a seven year old dealing with being jealous of a younger sibling.  And Joe's temper at seven would have been as volitile as it could be in his 20's.  

Date: 01/16/2012 - 02:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Ooh!  Good start...I am naturally wondering what happened.  I can't wait to find out!

Date: 01/16/2012 - 02:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BonanzaBoomers Signed
Hi Meg

Please read your email from Bonanza Boomers, it may be in your junk or spam file, and the rules of posting stories up top of this Library home page.

Author's Response:

thank you for letting me know sorry about that

Date: 01/05/2012 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A sweet story, I liked it very much. All about being a big brother



Author's Response:

thank you i'm glad you like it. most of my stories are about the boys being big brothers to a little sister hope you readmore of them

Date: 01/04/2012 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.