Reviews For A Letter to Adam
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I liked the way this story retold many crazy things that happened to Hoss and Joe by putting them in a younger sister's letter to Adam.  I'm sure on his travels Adam would want to hear not just that his family was doing well, but he would want to hear about little things happening in day-to-day life.  Nicely done!

Date: 01/11/2017 - 10:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: shaggy1581 Signed

Love this letter, great review of the stories!!!

Date: 01/09/2015 - 03:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

That's a wonderful letter and so nice to see that the boys have a sister. Great job! 

Date: 02/01/2014 - 04:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sienna Signed
Nice story! Enjoyed it.
Date: 12/16/2013 - 12:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Amelia seems to fit right into the family and her observations of the two younger brothers seem so genuine.  Thank you.

Date: 07/14/2013 - 03:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Good sister story and the characters sound just like expected;

Date: 03/16/2013 - 02:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I loved this story!!!!  Enjoyed her sense of humor and it seems she is alot like her brother Adam.

Date: 11/10/2012 - 05:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sweet!  I enjoyed reading Amelia's interpretations of Hoss and Joe's escapades!

Date: 04/12/2012 - 04:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

LOVED this! I always wondered how things would have been with a female Cartwright around! :)

Great job!



Author's Response:

Author's Response:
Date: 02/02/2012 - 04:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A nice review of the episodes that Adam missed; I'm assuming that Amelia was there the whole time. The expression of affection between Meg and her family is obvious.



Author's Response:

thank you for your very kind review. when i watch those episodes i kept thinking what if Adam was there but i didn't want to go through writing WHI stories for those epiosdes so i thought if Ameli was there she would want Adam to know everything that happen. hope you enjoy more of my stories

Date: 01/04/2012 - 09:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I like your Amelia. And i liked her letter.



Author's Response:

thank you for revewing and reading my story. i have two other amelia stories posted already

Date: 12/31/2011 - 07:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Meg, I really enjoyed seeing Adam, Hoss, and Joe through Amelia's eyes. Seems very natural to me that she would idolize Adam! Of course, I now want to know more about Ameila!  Who's her mother?  What she's like?  Hope you write some more about her!  Thanks for sharing your story with all of us!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing my story and i'll answer your questions. Ben had a fourth wife name Catherine who gave birth to his only daughter Amelia. Catherine died from influenza shortly approximately six months after having Amelia. Catherine was a friend of Marie's. There is a 6yr age difference between Amelia and Joe. 12yr age difference between her and Hoss and 18yr age difference between her and Adam.

The character of Amelia is very unique because she has some of her brothers personality trates: She and Adam are both forcus, logical, serious, clever and smart. she and Hoss like animals and both have big hearts. She and Joe are most alike because they both have tempers and both of them are the youngest.

Unlike her brothers Amelia doesn't fall to hard too fast. she is shy around boys but she is a tough cookie! She knows how to  shoot, fight and work on the ranch but knows how to act a lady. i guess you can say shes a tomboy/girlygirl.

She's very over protective of her family especially her brothers who are very protective of her especially (Adam and Joe). Amelia has a close relationship with each of her brothers and doesn't play favorites. She's the apple of Ben's eye and they have a very close father/daughter relationship.

Hope that answers all your questions and if you have more i'll be more than happy to answer them to the best of my ability. i'm glad you like my story and there will be plenty more of Amelia

Date: 12/31/2011 - 12:34 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.