You must login (register) to review.
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: janet0312 Signed

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Need I say more?



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it.  Thank you for reading and leaving a review. : )

Date: 06/25/2019 - 09:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: Penny Signed

Very interesting story. I enjoyed it very much. I like being a detective following Adam around getting all the clues puting them together and figuring out who did it! I could see how a man like Adam would be interested in a woman like Delores.



Author's Response:

I could see Adam being interested in her as well (look at Sue Ellen Terry!) and this was my first "Murder Mystery." THanks for reading. : )

Date: 10/04/2013 - 06:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Very good and interesting story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, steffie1304. My only murder mystery--so far!

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: nyspats Signed

An interesting take on Adam. I liked it very much.



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know. Glad that you liked it.

Date: 04/20/2012 - 01:52 am [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

I was searching for a story to read in the WIP Fan fic forum and found this. I decided to comment here since it was completed and placed in here. For the story I loved it. It was fun exciting trying to figure out who did the murdering. Although they couldn't pin it on Trent, we still know who done it. Poor Roy for getting shot in the back and Plum Jade getting killed. Great story Adamant. I love a good whore mystery. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

There's nothing like a good whore mystery, is there?  :-D   I'm glad that you found this story and read it, either here or in the WIP section and took the time to comment. Sp glad that you liked it because, even though I'm no Agatha Christie, I did enjoy writing it!

Date: 03/31/2012 - 12:50 am [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: pam Signed

ver well done it was a interesting story



Author's Response:

And glad that you found it so. Thank you for your comments, pam.

Date: 01/20/2012 - 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

So enjoyed this story!  Loved the atmosphere of this well-written mystery.  Kept me guessing till the end!



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed it; thanks for reading.

Date: 01/01/2012 - 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: patdavis Signed

Very good story.  Expected more action at the end.  But all in all, very good.



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked the story but I'm sorry that you were disappointed by not having a knock down, drag out between the characters--I try not to write the expected or stereotypical action . Thank you for reading it.

Date: 12/31/2011 - 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: gf3 Signed

Wow, this was definitely a more lurid side of Adam shown in this story.  Life can't all be checkers and barn dances!  Good job!



Author's Response:

Thank you, gf3, for reading and commenting. (Adam was, after all, unmarried and what's a man to do?) Sometimes, in the series, we had glimpses of the lurid side of Virginia City--and historically, there were more brothels there than churches.

Thanks for the compliment about my having done a good job--appreciate it. I try.

Date: 12/30/2011 - 12:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Intriging who-done-it, l did figure it out, not straight away and not by 'cleverly' working it out, just thought of the most unlikely person, [won't give it away], never-the-less it didn't spoil my enjoyment, and Dolores was just perfect for Adam, you must have an Adam clone button to capture his thoughts and character spot on, when ever l read your work l can see him in front of me with his cool, quirky, sleakness.

Loved the trip to china town, l always wondered even in Bonanza why they didn't have Adam learn any Chinese, it would of made for some good comedy moments as l think Hop Sing had some well chosen words to say about everyone.

Liked the inclusion, addition of the other Clem and Roy,  it is a pity Dolores 'bit the dust' so to speak, l think she and Adam could of had some more 'adventures'.

On a different subject, thanks for Muffinlulu's pep talk, l hope it helps her confidence, l have gleaned some pearls from it for myself.

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked the story and took the time to tell me so. I also think Adam and Dolores coud have had many a good time together--but there has to be a story, someone had to kick the bucket, buy the farm, etc.. I try to capture Adam and am glad to hear that at least with this story, I succeeded.

As far as the pep talk, everyone needs one on occasion. I give them to myself when I need one! :)

 

Date: 12/29/2011 - 11:08 am [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Well, another side of Adamant . . . The mystery writer!

I pride myself in solving TV show mysteries, and I must say, I usually do solve them well before the endings. But this story had so many viable possibilities that I wasn't sure what twists and turns it might take before the murderer was revealed.

Excellent, Adamant! Simply excellent. Thank you for including Clem, Roy, and Hop Sing (loved it!), and for allowing Ben to show disapproval with compassion! I said it in the WIP thread, and I'll say it again - this would make a wonderful full-length novel!

You never cease to amaze me - hate you! Love you! No, really, sooo jealous. Yep, hate you.

 

Okay, I love ya!



Author's Response:

Thank you for not guessing the end--I really tried. And although you may label me a mystery writer, I'm not! I just lucked into this idea. I am glad that you liked all the extraneous characters in as well. They need more time in print! And just remember, I love you no matter what? :-D Appreciate your review; it means a lot to me.

Date: 12/27/2011 - 04:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: Bertha Signed

really good story, very intriging, thanks



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you enjoyed it. You're welcome and I thank you for reading.

Date: 12/26/2011 - 11:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Dolores, Woman of Sorrow Reviewer: lady cat Signed

What a good story, very mysterius. It could leed many ways. I like it



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you liked it--I tried not to make it too predictable. Thanks.

Date: 12/26/2011 - 10:04 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.