You must login (register) to review.
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: weaver Signed

I loved this story and the love that Adam and his wife still obviously have for each other after all these years, but I would love to see a story about Adam and his wife and daughter from when they had her and his life as a father and what his daughter was like growing up on the ponderosa, and his wife and their lives together.



Author's Response:

Thanks form reading and leaving a comment. I've been trying to think if anyone here has written a story like the one you would like to read and can't. If the inspiration strikes me, then I may one day such a story as Adam, wife and daughter but I rarely write anything that lengthy. Thanks for the suggestion, though.

Date: 02/17/2014 - 10:25 am [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: Penny Signed

Very beautiful, tender story! Adam was a wonderful husband! Would of loved to hear their love story and how they ended up with only one child and what her name was lol! Great gentle story.



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it. I like to think that Adam grew old with someone he loved.

Date: 10/05/2013 - 12:03 am [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

What an absolutely gorgeous and riveting love story vignette!  You set the scene and the mood so well that I could picture it vividly.



Author's Response:

What nice things to say, Betty! So glad that you liked the story and thank you so much for buoying my spirit. I try to write a decent story.

Date: 03/25/2013 - 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a great story. Enjoyed it very much!!



Author's Response:

So glad that you liked it and that you let me know. Thanks, mo1427.

Date: 02/20/2013 - 04:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: pjhomerak Signed

The life you have built for Adam is a satisfying one.  Your characters are well developed, full of life and never trite.  Nice work.  Nice read ;-)   Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read the story. I like to think Adam would have been happy.

Date: 06/12/2012 - 12:13 am [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Love the tenderness and reflection in this story!  Wonderful as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you for digging this out and reading it and for the nice words.  :-)

Date: 03/18/2012 - 05:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

what a marvelous husband this Adam Cartwright is...Ant this is such a wonderful sweet story I enjoyed very much...thank you



Author's Response:

I thnak you for your positive comments. I appreciate that you read it--and Adam is a wonderful husband! :)

Date: 02/05/2012 - 06:06 am [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: pam Signed

awwww that is a beautiful story ... I enjoyed reading it



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you liked it, pam. Thank you for reading.

Date: 01/18/2012 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Whew, that was GREAT!  An intimate moment emotionally and phsycially between Adam and his wife...your story fills in one of the many gaps that the TV show left.  Dialog sounds and feels so natural!  



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you liked it, Gillie. I aprreciate your comment about dialogue since I struggle with that. Thank you for reading and being so generous with your comments.

Date: 12/31/2011 - 02:54 am [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
Happy New Years to Adam and his wife. This story opens up all kinds of possiblilties. What is it that she put him through???? Maybe a prequel???

Author's Response:

I would imagine that like all long -married couples, they've put each other through quite a bit. Thank you for reading and commenting.

Date: 12/28/2011 - 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: Bertha Signed

good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and have a great New Year.

Date: 12/20/2011 - 11:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: littlemom256 Signed

I read it before and I felt the same as I read it again.  You capture the man I have always felt Adam would be to his wife and family.  Wouldn't it be lovely to grow old with 'Adam'.  Have mercy!



Author's Response:

Yes, it would have been great growing old with him. So glad that you liked it and may we all have a Happy New Year! Thank you for reading.

Date: 12/20/2011 - 02:28 am [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: lady cat Signed

What a wonderful story. I enjoyed very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it and I'm glad you enjoyed it, lady cat. Happy New Year!

Date: 12/19/2011 - 10:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: Tracy Signed

If we could all be so lucky . . .

 

Lovely story of passion and understanding - I'm glad you wrote the whole family into the story, considering Adam's age. I like to think that they had many happy years as Ben aged.



Author's Response:

I like to think that all the Cartwrights live happily. And as for growing old, it seems that a whole year only takes about 15 minutes and then there's another new year. But Happy New Year to you, Tracy, and thanks for reading and commenting so generously.

Date: 12/19/2011 - 09:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Love the imagery of Ben and Hop SIng bickering  I can hear it. I am also glad Adam has a loving wife and daughter.  Great story Ant.



Author's Response:

You're so funny! I can hear Ben and Hop Sing too. I always pictured them growing older and crankier together. Thanks for reading it and liking it.

Date: 12/19/2011 - 04:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Happy New Year, My Love Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Have to agree that the years seem to fly by faster and faster the older one gets.

A very intersting seasonal cameo allowing us a brief perspective of Adam and his families life.



Author's Response:

Well, Tempus Fugit! I'm glad that you found it interesting. (I'll wax poetic: 'But at my back I always hear Time's winged chariot hurrying near.'  Marvell, one of yours! Carpe Diem. )

Date: 12/19/2011 - 04:30 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.