You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lizzie Signed

A very sweet story. Thank you!

Date: 02/10/2015 - 09:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I loved how you had Ben's wives and his brother come to him and help him see the error of his ways in regards to what he was doing to his sons. Great story.

Date: 09/08/2013 - 02:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Very good take on "A Christmas Carol."  I am glad that Ben finally realized what a Scrooge he'd been and did settle down and get into the spirit of Christmas.  Personally, it's my favorite time of the year.  But, it goes by too fast.

Date: 06/07/2012 - 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Good job!  I can see Ben getting so involved in work he puts off the fun things.  Great twist on a favorite story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface! I'm glad you think it could be accurate! I appreciate the wonderful review!

Date: 12/12/2011 - 07:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I loved how each wife and mother came back to look after her family!  And I do think that Joe without all the love and guidance he received from his father could well have turned out to be a rogue.  Thanks so much for your story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Gillie! I thought the idea of the wives could be enough to whip Ben back into shape ;) I'm glad you agree that Joe could have turned out that way!

Date: 12/12/2011 - 02:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story....



Author's Response:

Thank you Pam!

Date: 12/08/2011 - 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
I liked your idea of his wives playing the three ghosts :0)

Author's Response:

Thank you, Bahj! I'm glad you liked the twist I put on the story!

Date: 12/06/2011 - 08:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: smarti Signed

What a cute adaptation, Bonanzaluver!  Thanks for sharing a Ponderosa style version of this tale.



Author's Response:

aww thank you, Smarti! And you are so welcome! I'm so glad you liked it!!

Date: 12/06/2011 - 01:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very Christmaslike story, I like it very much



Author's Response:

Hi Lady Cat! I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you!

Date: 12/05/2011 - 09:37 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.