Reviews For Missing
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
I just read [i]Missing[/i] by Annie K Cowgirl which is a glimpse into the Cartwright family coping with a telegram informing the family that Adam is missing in action. Annie lets her readers know that the inspiration comes from one of her favorite poems by Amy Carmichael. In these kinds of stories where the 'action' is all in the emotions and inner workings of individual characters, it's important to get the dialog right, and Annie does. The characters' actions and dialog, and the setting all capture Ben's wisdom along with uncertainly and fear that they all share. Tho' somber in tone, there is hope at the end of the story. All in all, an enjoyable read!

Thanks Annie, for sharing your story with us!
Date: 01/12/2019 - 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I thought the wonderful poem tied the whole story together. Loved that. You made the love and faith of the Cartwright family shine so brightly.

Very well done.

Date: 07/26/2018 - 10:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A poignant story

Date: 04/15/2018 - 02:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: sven22 Signed

Phu!

This touches. I cried.

How can fictitious characteres get so close.

Thanks for this story.

Date: 05/16/2015 - 06:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Very sad story...unless Adam DOES come home! :D

Date: 04/07/2015 - 05:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Such a sad story

Date: 06/21/2013 - 12:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very emotional story!  

Date: 04/23/2012 - 12:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Poignant story. For any family to receive such a telegram must be heart wrenching to fear the worst yet hope for the best.

Thank you for sharing.

Date: 12/18/2011 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Good story I haven't heard that poem before.  Thank you for sharing.

Date: 12/12/2011 - 08:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

You captured everyone's reactions perfectly. I could easily see them each reacting the ways they did. Good job! :)

Date: 12/12/2011 - 05:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

What a great story, Annie!  Maybe because I remember a fanfic from the past telling about Adam coming home after being MIA and presumed dead, I didn't think this story had a sad ending.  Your writing was totally believeable and moving, especially the scene between Pa and Joe.  The whole story was true to what I know about the characters!  Thanks for sharing your work with us!

Date: 12/12/2011 - 02:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

great story.....

Date: 12/08/2011 - 03:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sheena Signed

How awful it must be to go through something like that.  And what a cliffhanger ending! I want to know what happened and if Adam is ok!  Thanks for sharing your story with us.    

Date: 12/07/2011 - 04:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ping Signed

How very sad. It felt like my heart fell into my stomach when I read that Adam was missing in action. What a great poem. Thank you for sharing.

~Ping~

Date: 12/06/2011 - 07:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

that is wonderful

Date: 12/04/2011 - 01:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

What a sad story, but a wonderful poem.I like it much.

Date: 12/03/2011 - 11:39 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.