Reviews For Ducks in a Row
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: JFCfan Signed

I bet Hoss was a real cutie when he was little.



Author's Response: Thank you, JFCfan, for reading and leaving a review.
Date: 09/30/2016 - 09:33 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Poor Adam! Being the oldest is tough. 



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving a review, Pt.
Date: 02/14/2016 - 10:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Bejules Signed

What an adorable story.  I love reading about the young Cartwrights and their antics.  Loved your portrayal of Hoss asking his older brother all those questions LOL and then Adam worrying if maybe Hoss would find a bear cub!  Love it.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Jules.  I enjoy writing prequels so I'm glad you enjoyed reading this story.  Little Hoss must have been a cutie!

Date: 07/09/2013 - 10:27 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was such a good story. I can just see those baby ducks following Hoss and Adam.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 02/11/2013 - 11:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: lady cat Signed

It is a sweet hoss story, I can see it all. Hoss with the wading ducklings.



Author's Response:

Thank you, lady cat.  Little Hoss must have been a sight with those ducklings following him. :)

Date: 02/22/2012 - 11:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Some wonderful Adam and Hoss moments. Lovely story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, spats.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 02/16/2012 - 06:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Sheena Signed

What an adorable little story.  Poor Adam though - he's only little too, and trying so hard to be a good boy and a good big brother.  Lol at Adam worrying Hoss was going to find a bear cub next!  I enjoyed this stroy a lot - so so cute!          



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sheena!  Adam must have been aggravated many a time with young Hoss, but he loved his little brother no matter what.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/26/2011 - 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Aw!  Poor Adam!  Seeing those ducklings eat his berries, and then having Pa take Hoss' side really hit home with me!  I guess I have have been the oldest in too many groups of kids!!  I found the images of the lake, berry-picking, and all of Hoss's questions and Adam's 'I dunno's" wonderfully entertaining!  I am working my way through the prequels, and so have read a lot of your work.  I love them all!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  Prequels are my favorite to write and I'm glad you enjoy them.  I appreciate you letting me know that I believably portrayed Adam and Hoss as boys. 

Date: 06/03/2011 - 06:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

This was very sweet!  Loved the image of the ducklings following Hoss around!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd29.  Hoss must have been quite the pied piper, even as a youngster.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this.

Date: 04/25/2011 - 04:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Lovely story. My heart goes out to Adam, having to grow up so quickly and then taking his role as big brother so seriously. Thanks for this wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy.  Young Adam had to help parent Hoss so he must not have had much time for childish things.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/28/2010 - 01:34 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Cute story Patina...only Hoss would ask all those questions out of concern for  the ugwy duckling.  And Adam the poor misunderstood tortured oldest child...and then to end up with poisin ivy.

 

Good job Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Good thing that Hoss only found ducklings and not a bear cub (lol).

Date: 06/12/2010 - 01:44 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: pam Signed

very good storie



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.

Date: 05/28/2010 - 10:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Sweet story. I can just see the baby ducks trotting after Hoss. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/05/2010 - 12:38 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

This was a very sweet story and was typical of the Hoss we came to love on the show, always concerned for the animals

And Adam was a lovely big brother, sharing the stories that Inger had told him, with the little boy who never got the chance to hear them from her, himself

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lynne.  Not knowing his own mother, I'm sure Adam happily shared his memories of Inger with her son.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 02/23/2010 - 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Terina Signed

Oh Lordy, Adam never should have told that story.  Good thing Hoss fell asleep before the ending of The Three Bears.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina.  Can't you just imagine Hoss bringing home bear cubs? (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 02:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Aww, how sweet, the baby ducks thought that Hoss was their Mama

Loved little Hoss speak and the way he kept asking Adam lots of questions

Cute little story

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lynne!  Hoss must have been an animal magnet from the very beginning (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 02/23/2009 - 07:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: weavereb Signed

Absolutely adorable story!



Author's Response: Thank you very much, Elisha!
Date: 09/24/2008 - 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed
I very sweet story. I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Fan!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 09/24/2008 - 05:20 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed
I can't imagine a sweeter sight than two-year-old Hoss being followed by eight baby ducklings!  What a precious little story, Patina!  I just loved it!  Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you, AdamsGirl!  Hoss just wanted to play with the ducklings (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/13/2008 - 06:21 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Beel Signed
This story is just darling!  All of Hoss' ongoing questions were so funny and so realistic.  And of course we all know his penchant for bringing home "strays" as Adam put it in one episode.  It was also interesting to get some insight into Adam's desire to have had a pet of his own along the way. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Beel!!  Little Hoss couldn't understand why the ducklings would need a mother when he didn't have one.  Adam at least was fairly patient with his little brother.  There must have been times that Adam felt jealous of his little brother.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/01/2008 - 03:42 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: Dori Signed
Great story, Hoss and the ducks following behind. Very touching when Ben told Hoss they needed their mother and he said they didn't have one but were ok.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  Poor Hoss couldn't understand why the ducklings would need their mother when he and Adam didn't have one.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/20/2008 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Can I keep him Pa, can I?  He followed me home Pa!

I love these stories of the boys when they were young.  I could just see Hoss sitting there with the wee ducklings, all smiles!    You really did a grand job with this story..

thanks, Eva



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Eva!  This was a fun one to imagine and write.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed it!
Date: 08/11/2008 - 05:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: dusty Signed
A delight to read! I loved this story. I can imagine those baby ducks following the boys.

Author's Response: Thank you, dusty!  Hoss must have been a little pied piper as a child (lol).  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/10/2008 - 03:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: barb Signed
A very sweet story.  Would love to see little Hoss waddling along with those baby ducks following him.  Love the part where Hoss kept asking Adam all those questions.  Adam was very patient with his little brother, and had alot of responsibility.  Really a cute story.

Author's Response:

Thank you, barb!  Hoss must have tested Adam's patience many times with his constant questions (lol).  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/09/2008 - 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: Ducks in a Row Reviewer: pony Signed
Sweet, sweet story about our sweet, sweet Hoss! A charming picture of what dear Hoss was probably really like as a little boy. And what a FUNNY line about Adam's hesitation over The Three Bears!!!!

Author's Response: Thank  you, pony!  Hoss must have been entranced by nature at a young age and I can just see him playing with newly hatched ducklings.  Can't you just imagine him bringing home a bear cub to care for?  lol!  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/05/2008 - 09:21 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.