Reviews For Final Advice
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Gah! You made me cry! Such a poignant, sad story. Thank you for this, slaine!

Date: 04/16/2017 - 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

A lovely heartwarming story, 

Date: 08/10/2015 - 01:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Very sweet story. Joe was always very close to his pa and losing him is hard. At the end of the story he realizes he still has a future without his pa.

Date: 07/25/2015 - 07:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljac Signed

Wonderful insight into Joe and Ben.  Very touching within the sadness.  Thank you for a beautiful scene.

Date: 01/12/2013 - 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Nice! I love how you captured various times throughout their lives!

 

Date: 02/27/2012 - 02:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Death is a sad thing but as Ben said "Keep Moving Forward" well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 12/24/2011 - 05:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

That was wonderful!  I think that Joe would have done exactly as you describe...been emotional and distraught at Pa's death, but then all the strength and wisdom and love that Ben had poured into his "boys" over the years would have come back to Joe, and he would have found the strenth to "keep moving forward."  Very hopeful story told realistically about grief.  Thanks for sharing it with us!  I really enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you thought this was realistic; it's hard to imagine a reaction to such tragedy. Thanks for reviewing!

Date: 12/12/2011 - 04:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

This was a sad story but I loved it anyway.  It takes a great autor to spin a tale like this one.  Thank you for this gem.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for letting me know how much you appreciated it.

Date: 11/15/2011 - 10:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

l didn't really want to read this but was drawn to it, the thought of Hoss passing, and now Ben...l am glad l did, beautiful, tender sentiments, so well written and phrased.

l just wanted to give Joe a hug [l know l have always wanted to do that] but this time it was a different hug.

Thank you a lovely peice of work. 



Author's Response:

Well I'm glad you did end up reading it and that you thought it was worth the read. Thanks for reviewing!

Date: 11/14/2011 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kimberly Signed

Sad but a beautiful story. Glad Joe found the Bible to remind him of the times they went through. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Well I have to throw in a sad one every now and then to keep the readers on their toes :) Glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 11/09/2011 - 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

A very sad but sweet story



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 11/09/2011 - 01:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

Very poignant story. I could relate to the Joe clutching the pillow and the way it bought Ben to him. Thank you for a beautifully written piece.



Author's Response:

And thank you for reviewing :) I'm glad it was relatable.

Date: 11/08/2011 - 10:33 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.