You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Cute! I love seeing Ben interact with Marie. Nice job!



Author's Response: Thank you, Annie K. I'm glad to know you enjoyed the story.
Date: 05/10/2017 - 12:18 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Wonderful story!  It brought about in me a sadness that Marie wouldn't live to see the boys grow up and she and Ben wouldn't grow old together, but at the same time a joy because her "petit Joseph" grows up to be a fine man of whom she would be proud.



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart, for letting me know you enjoyed the story. No doubt Marie was proud of the men her boys became.
Date: 01/31/2017 - 10:47 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Calamity Signed

An interesting dream; I would love to see Hoss as a business man. What fun. It is fascinating to think of how they would be had she lived. Thanks for sharing this story. 



Author's Response: Thank you, Cal. I thought I'd have fun by imagining the boys' futures as something other than what we're used to.
Date: 12/09/2014 - 03:31 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

That was some dream that Marie had. Wonder how things would have been had she lived. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo.  It's hard to know how different the Ponderosa, and Joe, would have been if Marie had lived.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed the story.

Date: 09/15/2013 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Good story, Patina.  I like that it ends on such an unusual note.  Seems like Joe ended up in Marie's dream like Clay did.  But of course we know that it was only a dream, and that her worries were groundless.  Very engaging!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie.  Marie must have worried that her tainted past could influence her child's future.  Good thing that Ben, Adam, and Hoss wouldn't let that happen.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/25/2011 - 04:33 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Wonderful story!  I enjoyed the character interaction and Marie's nightmare was so vividly written!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd.  I'm so pleased to know you could "see" Marie's dream.

Date: 05/08/2011 - 01:46 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: No1butjoe Signed

Very interesting glimpse into the future for Marie. Great work, Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, No1, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/22/2011 - 08:39 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great little glimpse into the future Patina.  It would have been interesting to see what would have happened if Marie had lived.  Loved Adam taking care of Little Joe.  I also like to read about Adam on good terms with Marie.  Some stories I read have him, not liking, Marie.  Enjoyed this story very much, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, LMC.  It must have taken a while for Adam to adjust to having a new mother--especially one who was suddenly introduced--but he must have loved her.  I wonder if Marie would have spoiled Joe so much, to make up for Clay, that he would have turned out different from the young man we know and love.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/13/2011 - 01:13 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Ben wondered why his hair had gone completely silver...if he only knew.  Wonder what difference it would have made had Marie lived?  Good story fast reading.



Author's Response:

Thank you, af.  Would Marie have spoiled Joe so much that he turned out to be much different than the young man we know and love?  It's hard to know.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 02/09/2011 - 01:15 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

Well, I for one am certain that was nothing more than a horrible nightmare.

Great imagery...and fantastic description of a mother's deepest fears - the well being of her children's future.

Thanks.

Lillian



Author's Response:

Thank you, Lillian.  Marie would've wanted the best for her sons, and for them to be upstanding men.  She must have had doubts sometimes.

Date: 09/27/2010 - 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: adamant Signed

"A Glimpse into the Future" has many interesting aspects; to see what Adam, Hoss and Joe might become in the future, according to Marie is surprising, especially since Joe turns out to be a ne'er-do-well gambler. It appears that Marie considers her past as tainting Joe's possible future--bad blood being passed on. This view into the future is all the more poignant because Marie does not live to see that future.

The characterization of Ben is wonderful--he is loving, humorous and sexy. I always have trouble viewing Ben in this light--I don't know why--but his attraction for Marie and his virility flowed naturally from the character. Marie is also pictured as a loving mother to all three sons, something that Ben had mentioned in an episode of Bonanza. I truly enjoyed this story.



Author's Response:

Thank  you, Ant.  Marie must have brought out the flirt and lover in Ben.  I figure Marie must have spoiled Joe because of everything she lost with Clay; how could she not make up for everything she never got to share with her first born?  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 08/28/2010 - 06:31 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: pam Signed

wonderful story patina, I loved when my dad sat me beside him and told me old time when he was a young boy



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.  I think children really enjoy hearing of their parents' younger days.

Date: 05/16/2010 - 11:24 am [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Interesting tale Patina! Big brother Adam taking charge of the younger boys, Hoss making sure he was part of the action and Joe sharing his bear! Thanks for a great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for letting me know which parts you enjoyed.

Date: 05/05/2010 - 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

I liked this glimpse into the entire Cartwright family. Enjoyed reading this and looking forward to reading more stories by you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  Happy reading!

Date: 04/30/2010 - 09:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: pam Signed

This is a great story



Author's Response:

Thank you, pam.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it.

Date: 10/10/2009 - 03:49 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Terina Signed

How sweet of Joe to lend his bear.  Great story Patina.  Well Marie got one thing right, Joe turned out to be a very handsome man.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Terina.  How could Joe not turn out handsome with Ben Cartwright as his father?  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/18/2009 - 01:49 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: grammagoose Signed

Interesting story. Thanks for that possible outcome story., Glad it did not turn out that way though. Maybe if Marie had not died, it would have come out that way.



Author's Response:

Thank you, grammagoose!  I hope that Joe's parents and brothers would've kept him from having a future like his mother dreamed.

Date: 05/24/2009 - 01:33 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Whew!  I'm so glad Little Joe turned out nothing like that!  Another great story Patina!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha!  Ben would never have allowed Joe to turn out that way.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 11/15/2008 - 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: barb Signed

Enjoyed the story, Patina.  I'm glad Joe turned out to be so different from Marie's dream.

Good job with this story, Patina.

Barb



Author's Response: Thank you, Barb!  With his father's and brothers' influences, there's no way Joe could have become what his mother dreamed.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/14/2008 - 09:26 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Threem Signed
Wow, that dream was intense......very vivid.  I really like your stories that deal with Marie!

Author's Response: Thank you, Threem!  Thank goodness Joe's future didn't come to be.  I'm pleased to know you like my version of Marie and how she fit into the Cartwright household. 
Date: 10/23/2008 - 06:44 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: pony Signed
So now we know where Joe got his penchant for nightmares! A very imaginative story, patina!

Author's Response:

Thank you, Pony!  Marie's nightmare was certainly very vivid.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!

 

Date: 10/05/2008 - 07:50 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: attiecat Signed
Another great job Patina!

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/05/2008 - 05:41 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: Dori Signed
What a nightnare!! Thank God that is all it was. So thoughtful of Little Joe to give his Mom his teddy bear in the end.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  Good thing that Ben, Adam, and Hoss would never allow Joe to turn out like he did in Marie's dream.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/30/2008 - 01:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: madabed32 Signed

Wow !!!  Thank goodness it was just a dream.  Could you imagine Little Joe becoming that type of person ???   Pa would be fit to tie if that ever happened.   Sad thing is, Marie and Pa will never have a 25 wedding anniversary.

 



Author's Response: Thank you, Madabed!  Thank goodness Joe grew up under the guidance of his father and brothers--they'd never let him turn out this way. 
Date: 08/21/2008 - 09:52 pm [Report This]
Title: A Glimpse Into the Future Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Very nice story, Patina.  Loved how Little Joe didn't seem to like the thought of girls as a 4 year old when we all know how much he liked them later on!  Scary dream for Marie...Too bad she didn't live to see how the boys all turned out! 

Author's Response:

Thank you, LifesMagic!  Joe was at the age where boys and girls think each other stinky (lol).  I wish Marie could have lived to see her three sons as adults and to be a grandmother with Grandpa Ben.

Date: 08/12/2008 - 09:19 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.