You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a great story, bittersweet and touching!



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review.   Thinking back on first love can be bittersweet.  The character of Adam was a bit of a brooder.   I just gave him some back story.  

Date: 04/13/2017 - 11:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

A very sweet story. Maggie is a great character and a good friend for Adam.



Author's Response:

Thanks for leaving a review.  Maggie was a fun character to create.  She shows up in another story - 20 years later- in Give Way Together.

Date: 04/25/2015 - 07:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

such melancholy



Author's Response:

Thanks Betty.   Looking back on a first love can bring melancholy and a sense of what could have been.   Have you read Give Way Together?   Maggie plays a small but important part in it.

Date: 07/11/2013 - 10:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Lovely story and very well written. 



Author's Response:

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Date: 06/18/2013 - 06:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a beautiful story. I really liked Adam and Maggie. So glad that Adam was able to talk to Hoss about this.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.

Date: 11/19/2012 - 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story

Date: 11/06/2012 - 10:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Beautiful story of Adam's memories.  I was drawn to it by your title about the snow.  I think I was wanted to "cozy" read...and I found  it!  I enjoyed all the little musical details.  Thanks so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie.  I'm glad that you enjoyed it.  

Date: 06/22/2012 - 08:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

I love reading Adam in love stories. This one is great.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It was fun to give Adam some back story.  There had to have been more to his college days than justing studying!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It was fun to give Adam some back story.  There had to have been more to his college days than justing studying!

Date: 04/20/2012 - 02:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: PERNELLSulli Signed

this is such a fine story...loved reading it and I added to my favorites,very well done and thanks for sharing it worth it...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review.  I wrote the story shortly after the singer Margaret Price died.  She sang Schubert and Schumann and folksongs so well.  It was her voice I had in mind as I wrote.  Her voice and Pernell Roberts' baritone.  As for Adam, it's a subtle back story of how he learned the singing technique he uses in The Wooing of Abigail Jones. 

Date: 04/07/2012 - 11:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Beautifully done. I can easily see how Adam would choose Hoss to confide in. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind review, Frannie.   I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.   With Hoss, still waters run very deep.

Date: 11/02/2011 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

well worth the read



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, lady cat.  I'm glad that you liked it.

Date: 10/22/2011 - 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
This is a very warm story. I don't usually like it when one of the Cartwrights are serious about a girl, but Maggie was very well written. I could definitely see Adam falling for her. Thank you for your hard work. I enjoyed this story. :0)

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, Bahj!  I'm glad that you liked Maggie. 

Date: 10/22/2011 - 05:16 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.