You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Hilarious story!  It sure takes a lot of people to keep an eye on Little Joe!  I especially liked the way the story handled the difficulties of the relationship between Adam and Marie. It must have been strange to have a stepmother who was so young and so different from Inger.



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart! Marie arrived when Adam was a tween--not quite a child but not quite an adult. It must have been a difficult adjustment for him to accept a stranger as his new mother. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 01/12/2017 - 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: shaggy1581 Signed

Awww, that's such a cute story. Drunk from coughing syrup,... that's so adorable!!!



Author's Response: Thank you, shaggy. Young Little Joe must have been a trouble magnet!
Date: 01/09/2015 - 04:28 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh my goodness I can just see Little Joe after he got into Marie's cough syrup. Good thing Adam realized what was going on. I can just see Ben's face when it hit him that he had a drunk three year old. I enjoyed this very much!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, mo!  Little kids can get into things so fast!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/24/2013 - 10:28 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

This was so cute!  I could just see little Joe hiccuping and stumbling in the hall.  Helping himself to Mama's remedy.  Oh I adored this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Calamity Liz!  Little Little Joe must have been a handful!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 05/26/2013 - 10:07 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Aww, how cute! You've described everything so well. LOL all the way! Great story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, steffie!  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this little story.

Date: 05/19/2013 - 10:19 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: JoesAussieGal Signed

Such a cute story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, JAG.

Date: 08/05/2012 - 09:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Nice story.  Poor Joe.  At least he didn't drink all of the medicine.  I like how you write what Joe says exactly as a child of that age would speak.  I hope Marie got over that nasty cold.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Agnetha.  I appreciate you letting me know the way Joe talked sounded age appropriate.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this little tale.

Date: 05/08/2012 - 08:05 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: nyspats Signed

Little Joe was quite the handful. An adorable story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, spats.  Good thing there were so many pairs of eyes to keep an eye on little Little Joe!

Date: 02/16/2012 - 06:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: ansinico Signed

So simple a story line and so true to life, LJ's first whiskey at the bedside bar, excellent.



Author's Response:

Thank you, ansinico.  Little kids just can't help their curiosity, especially when candy is involved.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 09/21/2011 - 05:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

That was a cute story Patina.  Now we know why Joe likes whiskey so much :) :) Thanks for sharing with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you, LMC.  Joe got a taste for it at a young age (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 07/09/2011 - 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Bejules Signed
what a great cute little story. Good insight into the early family life of the Cartwrights. I can just picture in my head Little Joe swaggering down the corridor drunk!! Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Bejules!  Ben probably never thought he'd have to deal with a drunk toddler (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/19/2011 - 05:02 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Lovely, sweet story of Cartwright family life.  You paint just vivid pictures with your words!  I especailly liked Hop Sing and 3 year-old Joe in this one!  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Gillie!  I'm so thrilled to know you could "see" this story.  Hop Sing is always a challenge to write: I'm glad to know you enjoyed him here. 

Date: 05/27/2011 - 01:47 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sweet story!  I enjoyed seeing Ben's devotion to Marie.  Little Joe was certainly a handful!



Author's Response:

Thank you, jmd!  Good thing Joe had four sets of eyes on him most of the time (lol). I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/25/2011 - 03:34 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Little Joe drunk on cough syrup...LOL too funny. How adorable s he?  Bet he was a handful as a little boy...Probably took all five of them to keep him i line.  LOL

 

Good job Patina!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Even with five pairs of eyes on him, little Little Joe probably found more than enough trouble to get into (lol).

Date: 06/10/2010 - 02:17 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Ponderosa Penny Signed

The picture I have in my head of three year old Little Joe drunk on his Mama's cough syrup is priceless.  What a great idea for a story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Penny!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 04/09/2010 - 04:33 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Cute story. I can just see Little Joe licking that spoon. Enjoyed this very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl.  The peppermint was just too tempting for little Little Joe (lol). 

Date: 04/05/2010 - 12:34 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Too funny!  Thanks for Writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!

Date: 11/11/2009 - 11:30 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: minnie_2009 Signed

This was a wonderful story Patina, It sounds like something  little kids would do if something was in their reach......



Author's Response:

Thank you, minnie_2009!  Little ones can be very curious (lol).  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 05/11/2009 - 10:18 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Lol, that's just like Joe to be so curious!  Good thing big brother found him before he passed out somewhere!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha!  Maybe it's better that Adam found Little Joe before he finished off the jar (lol).  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/15/2008 - 11:39 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Terina Signed
Great story.  I can see a little one doing just that.

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/03/2008 - 01:01 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Threem Signed
Another good one!  Cute story, and again, I can picture everything so clearly!

Author's Response: Thank you, Threem!  I'm pleased to know you could see little Little Joe tasting the medicine and feeling its after effects.
Date: 10/23/2008 - 06:30 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: pony Signed
What an absolutely charming story! You have created an adorable portrait of the Cartwright family! Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you, pony!  Little Little Joe must have been quite a handful for both parents and older brothers.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 10/19/2008 - 07:10 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
What a cute story, Patina!  Children can get into things so quickly and your description of a drunk 3 year old LJ was priceless!

Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  No wonder parents wish they had eyes in the back of their heads (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/08/2008 - 07:55 pm [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: madabed32 Signed

I enjoyed reading this story, patina.  I love reading prequels to Bonanza.  I could just see LJ stumbling and sliding down the wall onto the floor from the cough syrup. I bet that's the last time they leave that cough remedy within LJ's reach.  (Ha Ha)

 



Author's Response: Thank you, madabed!  Little Joe's curiosity certainly got the best of him (lol).  Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/21/2008 - 02:47 am [Report This]
Title: A Spoonful of Medicine Reviewer: Dori Signed

That was great, Joe's curiousity got the best of him. I also loved the exchange between Hoss and Adam about you aren't going to spank him, are ya? Because my first thought would be that Adam might and there was Hoss to stick up for his little brother.



Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  Adam didn't quite know what to do with his youngest brother (lol).  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/17/2008 - 10:10 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.