You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

It's been a while since I laughed out loud when I read a story.  Good job, Lily of the West.

Date: 01/24/2021 - 10:36 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: tine1 Signed

Wunderful story.

Good idea to equale the characters of the puppies with the three well known boys.

Thank you

Date: 12/28/2020 - 04:34 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I knew what choice Ben would make from the minute the three puppies were described! What a clever story idea! Great work!

Date: 10/09/2017 - 10:14 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Love the three dogs so like his sons.  Cute story.

Date: 09/15/2013 - 03:13 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this story. It was as thought each puppy was like his sons. Glad Ben brought all three home with him.

Date: 06/27/2013 - 07:28 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

LOL! What a cute and funny story! 

Date: 05/19/2013 - 10:14 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Very clever Lily. Poor Ben can never choose between his sons.

Date: 02/25/2013 - 04:29 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: JoesAussieGal Signed

Short, but cute lovely story... 

Date: 07/18/2012 - 11:36 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

nice.  I am glad Ben took all three puppies home.

Date: 05/14/2012 - 10:24 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: Gillie Signed

That was hiliarous, Lily!  I laughed outloud when you said that the dark dog was a "sullen little creature"!  Poor Ben!  Of course, he couldn't get away with leaving any of those particular dogs behind!  But the three dogs were all so different...wonder if they had different mothers?  LOL!  Thanks for sharing your story with us!

Date: 01/13/2012 - 03:17 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

A sweet little story that was obviously written as a rather unusual way to discuss Ben's three sons, as those three pups obviously represented his boys. One was small and cute, one was large and placid and one was a bit stand offish and hard to make friends with

Glad that Ben took them all, as the boys could have one each. Wonder if they chose the puppy that resembled themselves, or chose another one?

Little Joe forever

Lynne

Date: 12/30/2011 - 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: choklit Signed

Clever idea having each puppy resemble the "boys" in both looks and temperament.  Loved it!

Date: 10/29/2011 - 12:27 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Good story! I love the way your mind works...your stories are very original. Keep up the good work!
Date: 10/18/2011 - 04:24 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: ping Signed

Very cute story.  I'm glad he couldn't choose between them :0)

Date: 10/18/2011 - 03:30 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: deansgirl Signed

LOTW, great story.  You have such a way with words.  Thanks for sharing.

Date: 10/17/2011 - 10:42 am [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: faust Signed

Oh, Ben, don't be stupid: just tell your pup--, err, boys you brought them each one dog. I'd love to see them choose either one.

Lovely!

Date: 10/16/2011 - 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sweet story!  I love the way the pups mirrored the boys!

Date: 10/16/2011 - 01:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Tale of three Puppies Reviewer: Englishgirl Signed

LOTW a great piece. I loved the anology.

Date: 10/16/2011 - 11:07 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.