Reviews For All By Myself?
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

that was a lovely story some really nice tender moments with Hoss and Adam



Author's Response:

Thank you, Rosanna, for reading and commenting. Glad you enjoyed the short story.

Date: 05/23/2019 - 04:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Daww! I just love this! Little Hoss and Adam are too cute together.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Annie K, for reading and commenting.

Date: 05/11/2017 - 09:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

I love to read your stories Tracy.

I can really see how Adam is talking to Hoss teaching him what is right and wrong, but at the same time comforting him of the penalty he was entailed with. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, AdamCult2b.

Date: 05/16/2016 - 06:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

What a sweet look at a young Hoss and Adam! I feel sorry for Hoss for being led astray by his "friends," but I'm so glad that Adam is there to talk with him and help him understand.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, PT29646, for reading and reviewing my short story. Something always told me that young Hoss and young Adam were very, very close. I enjoy writing them at that age.

Date: 03/15/2016 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: praterfarms1 Signed
Sweet Hoss, getting sucked in. Great story about brothers helping each other through.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Prater!

Date: 09/20/2013 - 03:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Wow... what a sweet story.  I love these stories when Adam takes his little brothers and is a "pa" figure to them.  Tracy you "paint" a story so well that I could feel myself as sitting right there in the barn and watching everything take place. I bet Adam even helped Hoss muck the barn a few times too. :) Great story. 



Author's Response:

Lovemychico - so glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Date: 07/09/2013 - 08:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Dori Signed

I loved it! I can definitely see that story happening and you did a wonderful job in keeping Adam and Hoss in character even at a younger age, the description of Adam leaning with his arms and ankles crossed had me picturing him standing there. Nice job, Tracy!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dori! It is good to hear that my young Cartwrights seem to fit their television characters!

Date: 06/27/2013 - 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

This is such a gentle, tender story that highlights the strong affection that is the mainstay and hub of the Cartwright family.

Your descriptions and dialogue are extremely enjoyable and entertaining breathing life into both Adam and Hoss.

It made me feel as if l was sitting on a swing on a warm summers day, just pushing slowly back an forth enjoying the softness of the day.



Author's Response:

Aw, ans, thank you so much! I'm glad the story made you feel so at ease.

Date: 06/27/2013 - 07:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed
Delightful glimpse into a moment in the lives of young Adam and Hoss. I can imagine young Hoss wanting to have some fun when Pa was consumed with grief for Marie. And I can imagine young Hoss getting sucked into what seemed like innocent fun at the time. Lovely, heart-warming story, Tracy.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Patina! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 06/27/2013 - 05:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: muffinlulu Signed

This was right' up my street' with Hoss being so young. I love your portrayal of the way Hoss was persuaded by his brother whom he clearly adores..to see things in a different light. Your dialogue for Hoss was spot on,and that is no mean feat.The warmth and empathy Adam had for his younger brother came through really well. A feel good story..



Author's Response:

Thanks, Muffin! So glad you liked the story.

Date: 06/25/2013 - 08:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Tracy, that was a very sweet story.  I enjoyed the interaction between Adam and Hoss. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Agnetha. Glad you liked the story.

Date: 06/24/2013 - 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JoesGal Signed
Tracy, you really made your characters come to life!

I thought Adam did a great job drawing out Hoss, and helping him deal with his problems. He'll make a great "Pa" himself, someday!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Joe'sGal! Glad you enjoy my take on the young C boys!

Date: 06/22/2013 - 01:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Tracy, I never get tired of reading your stories (unless, of course, it's after midnight, but then I'm just tired. Not of your stories! Anyway . . .), and this one is no exception. I love Adam's role here. As a big sister, it's nice to see the elder sibling portrayed in a positive light. Just because your the oldest doesn't mean your only mean and bossy . . . I'm drifting again . . . I love your writing style. I can picture everything so clearly, and this was such a touching scene. It's not often that we see Hoss in trouble, and with advice like he was given from older brother it's easy to see why things stayed that way as he grew. Thank you so much for writing and sharing this story, and for allowing it to be used during BSRC :0)
Date: 06/22/2013 - 12:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Wow I love seeing the sweet gentle side of Adam here and  how he was able to help Hoss see what he did was wrong and why. Adam is alot like Ben and I think that in some ways he was a surrogate father to Hoss and Little Joe.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, Mo. I always thought Adam tried to be father and mother to Hoss, especially, because Ben was still working at making a home for his boys. I'm glad you like the story, and thanks for reading!

Date: 06/21/2013 - 08:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I guess I'm sentimental but I do enjoy the way you have those boys relating to each other. Your descriptions of the barn are excellent and I can feel the hay between my fingers.

Thank you for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Calamity, for reading and reviewing. I have a vision of the young Cs and it always includes tender moments. So glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 06/21/2013 - 06:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed
Wonderful moments between Hoss and Adam! Love the way that Hoss learns a gentle lesson from his big brother and the way you've portrayed the tender moments between the two of them.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Bejules. I'm so glad you enjoy my take on the young Cs!

Date: 06/21/2013 - 03:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Well in the first review, I talked about Hoss so this time = Adam:  Adam seems to relish the role of big brother and helping his younger brothers out.  You can hear the pride in his voice when Hoss leans on him and the kiss was wonderful from a young man who didn't show his feelings that easily.



Author's Response:

Betty - I've always felt that Adam adored his brothers and would show it privately when they were younger. Not having a mother, who would more openly show physical love, must have added to Adam's character. Thanks for reading - again - and reviewing!

Date: 06/21/2013 - 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Christy Signed

Aww.  What a sweet story of the love between the two brothers.  Hoss is such a dear, trusting soul, and it's a good thing he has Adam to look out for him.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Christy. Sometimes, it is easier to take your punishment when your brother sees the need for it - it isn't Pa against Hoss, it's Pa and Adam teaching Hoss.

Date: 06/21/2013 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

Aww that was incredibly sweet.  I can see Hoss feeling lonely.  And your descriptive language was beautifully done, as always!  Tahoe blue eyea.... sigh :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, Liz. Young Hoss just fills my heart sometimes - so do young Adam and Joe. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Date: 05/27/2013 - 07:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: steffie1304 Signed

Great Hoss and Adam story! I love how Adam always tries to correct his brother's grammar. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, steffie1304. I always picture Adam as doing his best to be both brother and mother to Hoss (and Joe).

Date: 05/19/2013 - 10:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Sweet story:  Hoss is so vulnerable and with his size a lot of people don't see it but you portrayed it wonderfully.



Author's Response:

Thanks, BettyHT! I'm glad you liked the story.

Date: 04/07/2013 - 05:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

Wonerful story, Tracy.  Your stories have so many beautiful, descriptive phrases...Tahoe-blue eyes, grayed, wooden partition, therapeutic straw...that make the images of the story so clear.  Very touching scene with Adam and Hoss.  Thanks!



Author's Response:
Date: 06/22/2012 - 08:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Patina Signed

Lovely little glimpse of young Adam and Hoss, Tracy. 



Author's Response:
Date: 02/21/2012 - 06:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

How sweet. What a wonderful relationship Adam and Hoss had.



Author's Response:
Date: 02/19/2012 - 03:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
"Hoss story!" Ben was such a great father and Adam is an amazing older brother. A really sweet story. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response:

Thank you, bahj, for reading and reviewing! Glad you liked it.

Date: 11/29/2011 - 03:28 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.